Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
10,978 calificaciones
3,512 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

SM
24 de may. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

MT
26 de jul. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

3076 - 3100 de 3,499 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Robin C

17 de oct. de 2016

Very well presented, the subtitles are good, some of the quiz questions have excessive spacing between questions and answers (a minor area for improvement in presentation).

por NABIL T G M

31 de ago. de 2020

It was really great and useful course> i have learnt a lot of how you erite emails and too many informations i recived. thanks for your this good material, i apprciate it

por Maria D

2 de may. de 2020

The content is appropriate for beginners. In my opinion, the instructions for assignments are not clear enough. Perhaps because it's my first day learning this course.

por ABDULMAJID K

14 de sep. de 2019

A good insight on how to write formal email, student may gain basic knowledge on the expectations of writing professional emails within and outside of the organization.

por Mufeed M S A

3 de nov. de 2019

It's the most important course I have ever completed online. It was realy a great course.

I would thank coursera and Georgia Tech institute for their efforts.

por Hani G

2 de jun. de 2020

Pretty good course. Easy and simple, yet, full of information. I'd recommend it for high school students or college students who aren't so good at English

por Mustakimul H

4 de may. de 2020

Some of the peers tend to put 0 without any reason no matter what. They keep spamming 0 in all sections. This hampers the true meaning of those tasks.

por Shabnam T

25 de sep. de 2020

This is the best online platform to improve our knowledge. It's gives us the opportunity to learn Many things. Had a good experience in this Coursera

por Ploy P

9 de jun. de 2016

I really enjoy the lecture. However,I expected to learn more about english expression or example sentence that i can use in the email from the video.

por PETITJEAN A

1 de sep. de 2016

This course is very good because it is very clear. Nonetheless, I'm a bit disappointed that one have to purchase the course in order to complete it.

por VIKASH K

31 de jul. de 2020

This course helps me write professional emails in English. Thi course is designed very well and I strongly recommend my colleague to join and learn

por Zohaib A V

29 de jul. de 2019

I have completed "Write Professional Emails in English" course from coursera. Amazing part of this course is how emails effects different cultures.

por Ashish P

7 de jul. de 2020

Absolutely Nice Course , I got to learn a lot from this . Now I can write a well organised effective mail to anyone.

Thanks a lot for this course..

por Ali B

19 de jul. de 2020

I think content can be richer since I have experience about writing business emails. However, overall it was very useful and I learnt new things.

por Smera P

18 de abr. de 2020

Nice course. But it was too basic if there was something like more unique like how to write job emails etc. it would have been more interesting.

por Shajnin M

2 de jun. de 2020

The course was very good. The teaching the instructor was very good and concepts were pretty easy to understand as the courses is well designed

por YOSHIZUMI M

1 de may. de 2020

This practical course gives me various skills to write a professional email in English.

Therefore I can make use of this ability in my work.

por MARTA S

29 de ago. de 2017

Clear, useful and with several practical examples. I especially enjoyed the list of additional resources I can keep consulting over time.

por Deneb Z G M

1 de may. de 2020

Excelent course, educational and, excelent tools to write a proper professional emails in English.

I learned new and usefull vocabulary.

por Niketha.D

26 de ago. de 2020

This course was really awesome and intresteing very easy to understand and we can learn how write an email perfecly and proffesionaly

por 19Z244 S J

19 de ago. de 2020

This course is really useful for the people pursuing job. It really helps you to enhance your communication in your job environment.

por Kashiraj D G

17 de sep. de 2020

It's very good course for everyone to learn all about the mail writing, I really enjoyed this. Once again thanks to Coursera team.

por Kelly R

25 de jun. de 2020

Just the basics, it would be a 5-star if there were more examples, especially updating how to address people using or not gender.

por shrouk s h

12 de sep. de 2020

This course was perfect .I learned very important information .Thank you for giving me this chance and thanks for your effort.

por Dr. S B

27 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for the wonderful inputs which are going to help me write professional emails in an academic and professional life.