Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
15,031 calificaciones
4,607 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

JJ

30 de ago. de 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

HA

22 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

Filtrar por:

4101 - 4125 de 4,637 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Noelia R

12 de sep. de 2020

En general el curso estuvo muy bien y completo. Sería muy positivo que todos los videos estuviesen subtitulados en Español.

por hamza e

11 de oct. de 2017

Helpful Course.

very good Instructor, Easy to understand, Clear information, Good assignment and very good links extension.

por Camilo E

3 de ene. de 2022

Most of the student don't do their peer review homework. They just write something without sense to complete the activity.

por Evgeny

3 de abr. de 2016

I liked this course and teacher. I learned enough interesting and useful information. Unfortunately, this course is paid.

por Ana M F

24 de feb. de 2016

I like this course because it's an essential review of basical points that you should know to write emails successfully.

por Rohan K

20 de abr. de 2020

Got Excellent knowledge from this course about professional email I would like to gain more knowledge from Georgia Tech.

por Kousay a

23 de abr. de 2016

An enjoyable course and very useful. It is a must course to take to learn the proper way of communicating professionaly.

por Jingjing Z

20 de mar. de 2017

Great! This course helps me to know how to write a professional email in the western context, thank you Prof. Landers.

por Janani R

9 de jun. de 2020

Hi...this course is very usefull to write an professional emails....every videos,assignments and quize are awsome....

por Ajith P

5 de jul. de 2020

The course offers some really useful knowledge and tips to write better Emails and ultimately improve your language.

por MOHD A K

30 de may. de 2020

This course helps me a lot. Now I have confidence before writing an email. Thanks, Coursera to provide this course.

por Rama A H

20 de abr. de 2021

Thank you for this course. Simply explained how to write professional Emails, using proper words that show respect.

por Diya M

1 de abr. de 2020

The course was good. But the certificate doesn't contain the signature of the lecturer. Please upload the signature

por Amr A E M K

15 de may. de 2016

It is a useful course to improve our Mail writing skills, these skills are very important in the business society,

por Jay P

14 de mar. de 2021

Good course. I would recommend having the faculty review a few assignments. It helps when you have expert opinion.

por Ibrahim M M

16 de feb. de 2022

It provided a vast amount of information and tips for email writing, now I can never write like before I took it.

por Nishu R

22 de nov. de 2020

Through this video i understand how to write email professionally and the main and basic parts of email. Thankyou

por Aqsa S

8 de feb. de 2020

This course is very good and every step or tips are given and explained in a well manner. I learnt a lot from it.

por jaime r

12 de sep. de 2020

es un muy buen curso para contextualizar el idioma ingles y muy buenas experiencias de aprendizaje individual.

por saiabhin p

24 de jun. de 2020

VERY USEFUL TO STUDENTS AND LEARNT LOT OF THINGS FROM THIS COURSE AND COMPLETION OF COURSE IS VERY DIFFICULT

por Eileen W

5 de may. de 2020

Good course and but some example is outdated.I am using the skills from this course to write business Emails.

por Vishwaraj K

4 de may. de 2020

The course has been really helpful to learn some of the key aspects of writing e-mails in professional world.

por Burningani D

7 de ago. de 2020

I am able to write the mail now, I am really satisfied with my course as I developed my email writing skill

por Mehdi A

21 de jul. de 2020

Very educational, however, I would like to have the prof. more active in terms of assignments' assessments.

por Abdullah T A

1 de may. de 2020

The course was very helpful , clear about how to write emails .

Thanks for the instructor he was very good