Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
14,485 calificaciones
4,448 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

MS
5 de mar. de 2021

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

MT
26 de jul. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 4,462 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Elena R

16 de feb. de 2021

It has been a wonderful journey! Thank you Mr. Landers for your great advice and wise councelling along the way.

This course is very basic and would fit anyone, but people who are a little more advanced in English, will still surely find this course extremely helpful.

Thank you Georgia Tech for letting us learn cool things! :)

por Rand

28 de oct. de 2020

I consider myself to be very good at English, but still, when it comes to professional writing, and Emails, sometimes a person could leave something out or miscommunicate, this course helped me so much to establish a better foundation, and just to be a little better when it comes to my English learning journey, thank you!

por Liliana d V A

30 de jun. de 2020

Dear Mr. Landers,

My name is Liliana. I am a senior professional in the academic environment but I have never thought about the importance and impact of writing an email before. The course was clear and precise. I have enjoyed studying and now I feel very motivated to continue learning. Thank you.

Sincerely,

Liliana Abascal

por Emily C

20 de oct. de 2021

Very informative and helpful to me since I am working at a global company. The most interesting topic I learned from this course was the different email methods (low and high content) styles that each country has. This was useful and I am glad I learned this before I wrote more emails to our foreign clients! Thank you!

por Dayra J P O

25 de jul. de 2020

Thanks a lot to Gerry Landers for this awesome course, perfectly through and easy to understand. I'm so happy to with all I takesaway from this great course. Excellent work Teacher Gerry, GOD bless you and you can continuing teaching and sharing your knowledge with people around the world . Thanks a lot to Coursera too.

por Miss S A M

7 de may. de 2021

I really appreciate this course.I have learned a lot of important things that we should rememeber during writing emails.I want to give a heartiest thanks to the instructor because he clearly describes how to write a professional email.I think, everybody should take this course and improve their email writing skills.

por Jansenio A

5 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course, all of it, including the high context vs low context communication section. I wish more people were aware of how powerful this tool can be. Many thanks to Gary Landers (the instructor), my peers, Georgia tech, Coursera, and the team behind this project. I highly recommend this course.

por MUHAMMAD U

23 de ago. de 2019

Hurray! I have learned writing professional emails in English. My instructor taught me in a friendly manner and I enjoyed this course a lot. Now, I am able to write crisp and concise sentences.

Thanks a lot Coursera and specially Higher Education Commission Pakistan for Awardee of such a great course on free of cost

por Vanessa R T

9 de mar. de 2016

It was a great course and I am very happy with my new skills. I completed the five weeks, but I didn´t have money to do a pay course. I think, if you could do something like this, is better to us have the access to this locked places just to complete de tasks, without an evaluation.

Thank you so much.

Vanessa Thiago

por David Y

16 de ago. de 2021

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn writing professional emails. The course is very helpful for learning about different email formats such as apology, request , job application, introduction, announcement emails. In addition to them, you also learn about the general structure of writing emails.

por Tuan C

4 de mar. de 2019

This course provides a great deal of aspects in a professional email and of how to use punctuation and capitalization correctly. Learners will get the knowledge not only in writing an email but also in writing in general. If one is looking for a way to better communicate in a digital age, this class is for you.

por Rashmi W

17 de jul. de 2020

It's a very interesting course and I highly recommend it. Previously I was struggling when I had to write an email. But now I know that I can write professional emails confidently. The lectures are well organized and it's very easy to understand to anyone. I want to thank Coursera to bring us this opportunity.

por Suranjith N K

30 de jul. de 2020

I am very happy to participate for this course. I really appreciate it and I recommend this caurse for if you want to improve your email writing skills here is best opportunity. thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

por Rajat M

23 de jul. de 2020

A course which will help you to understand the importance of writing an email, and also the key benefits on how to prioritize your email. Also, the professor has explained the way of communication in different countries was a cherry on the cake. Overall, the course was very helpful and with immense knowledge.

por Larissa F D d S

14 de sep. de 2019

Estou muito satisfeita com o conteúdo apresentado neste curso, que foi extremamente fiel ao que é citado na abordagem, escrever e estruturar e-mails Inglês de forma profissional, além de apresentar as diferentes culturas e formas de comunicação. Também gostei muito das atividades e das leituras adicionais.

por Jocell S

19 de jun. de 2018

Even though I did not enroll for a certificate course, I could say it was awesome! I learned a lot of do's and don't in writing professional emails. I know this will be very useful in my profession. Everything discussed in each module made sense. Mr. Landers is also a great and effective instructor. Kudos!

por Guimarães R J

15 de mar. de 2016

This is an amazing course for those who are looking for improvement in their writing english email skills. It is also a good course to improve our writing skills in general. The professor Gerry Landers and Georgia Institute of Technology paid great attention and care with this course. I strongly recommend.

por Anwar R S

11 de nov. de 2020

Dear Sr,

My name is Anwar Samaan I am from Lebanon native language is Arabia.

First I need to thank Coursera because they give me a good experience how to write a professional email.

In this course I have learned all the key that I should know about writing a professional email.

Thanks and best regards

Anwar

por MITTAPELLI R K

20 de jul. de 2020

I learned so much from this course especially the culture to write an effective professional email. I strongly recommend this course for everyone who is in the management field dealing with their clients through email communication. Gerry landers made this course so simple in language and teaching too.

por Wei L C

9 de jun. de 2020

I would like to write an compliment for Gerry Landers give me a better understanding about the course of Write Professional Emails in English. His teaching is very clear, professional and yet very friendly and well presented.

I recommended to anyone who wants to enhance on English business writing skills.

por ROHIT K

23 de mar. de 2021

This is the best course through this course I have learned several things :-

1) How to write a professional email in best manner?

2) what are the essential elements for writing the email?

3) what is the proper format of writing the email ?

4)what are the cultural differences barriers between the country?

por Nadia D X

5 de mar. de 2017

The course is quite helpful, especially for fresh graduates who just learn to write emails in English in the office. The course is conducted in good logical orders, and very informative. I recommend students to learn this course before graduation, in order to prepare for the future working environment.

por praveen b

10 de ago. de 2020

I didn't think much about the Emails earlier. I thought emails as just passing an information. But, after the completion of the course, I felt very confident in sending mails. Now I am following all the tips and rules of our class. Thank you very much Gerry Landers for your time and effort in this.

por Nadine C

27 de may. de 2020

This course helped me in email writing. It reminded me of the Dos and Don'ts. Three things that I've learned: be polite and mindful of the recipient's culture, be professional by using proper grammar, and always double-check your email before sending it. This course is very informative and organized.

por Lakshman A

1 de abr. de 2021

I loved this course and Gery taught me lot of interesting things for writing professional emails based on culture and gender neutral. Throughout the course it's very interactive with the course material and easy to understand the basic concepts to write an professional email.

Thanks Coursera Team..!