Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
10,196 calificaciones
3,251 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

MT

Jul 27, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 3,249 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Zia U R

Oct 27, 2020

It was such an amazing and enthralling experience that when I had started, it did not seem like so. But over time Mr. Jarry Landers put up things so smoothly and eventually we came out learning things.

por ABDULLAH B

Jun 23, 2020

I am very glad for being enrolled in this course. It helps to build your basic professional email writing skills. I am thankful to Coursera and Mr. Lander for providing such a nice and amazing content.

por mohammad n m j

Jun 06, 2020

I would like to appreciate, the Coursera organization for making such opportunities and supporting me and everyone who pursue his/her improving the skills and proficiencies.

Best wishes.

Mohammad N. Jami

por Aysha N E

Oct 15, 2020

Thanks for Coursera for providing different types of courses

Thanks a lot

In this course I have received certifcate for how to write professional emails in English

Now I have learned how to write emails

por Liza B

Oct 21, 2020

This course helped me a lot! Now I know how to write a professional email, apology email, and all things that I need to know when writing emails! This is what we actually need. A step by step lesson!

por Ravi C

Jul 18, 2020

Looks very simple and easy course to complete, but the knowledge and information gained through this course help a lot in writing the emails in a professional manner. Thanks for this wonderful course

por Terenea N

Oct 23, 2020

It was an honor being a part of the Georgia Institute of Technology. I must say thanks once more to my lecturer Mr. Gerry Landers for your amazing lectures and feedbacks. You're an amazing teacher .

por Adil E

Sep 24, 2020

This a short and concise course on professional email writing. One can attend the whole course and then return back while writing important emails to ensure one leaves a strong impression on reader.

por Silvia E V L

Jun 28, 2020

Excelente me enseño mucho, el profesor explica muy bien. Muchas gracias por toda la ayuda que estan brindando mediante la app de coursera en esta situacion dificil que se esta viviendo mundialmente.

por Benjamín M F

Jun 18, 2020

Really a great course and great tips to write emails in English! The materials and videos are clear and concise. The peer to peer methond helps to restate your knowledge. Congrats to Proffesor Larry

por William L S Z

Sep 12, 2020

This is one of the best and most practical course I have ever taken in my life, it is high-quality made by an excellent instructors. Thanks for your dedication in order to give the best education.

por Nahian R P

Sep 02, 2020

This is nicely designed and helped to develop skill as well as confidence. Presentation is really good. I could understand almost everything without subtitles, though English is my second language.

por Genesis C

Jun 10, 2020

Best teacher ever! Great actitude, a lot of advices and very easy to understand his pronuntiation. I'm very thankful!

I have now very knowledge and tools for professional communication :)

Thank you!

por Taylan A

May 11, 2020

It was a great experience. I am sure that this training will add many things to my professional career.

Endless thanks to the esteemed institute and my dear teacher who provided me this opportunity.

por Manting Z

Oct 11, 2020

Thanks for teachers’ teaching, and peers’ commenting. It is a valuable experience for me to learn to write professional emails in English. I am hugely happy to see my progress. Thank you Coursera!

por Lady M H M

Jun 21, 2020

I really liked this course because it was well-organized, provided us a lot of resources in order to improve the email writing skills. Thanks to the teacher for all the imformation well-explained.

por Sajjad A

May 02, 2020

Hello,

I would really like to thank dear Gerry Landers,GeorgiaTech and Coursera for such a great course.

In my honest opinion the course although brief, was very constructive.

Wish you guys the best.

por Nisha S D

Sep 03, 2020

This is a really useful and helpful course. The Professor is really clear in his explanations, and the exercises are practical so you can implement what you learn.

Highly recommended. Thank you!

por Md. R Q S

Aug 03, 2020

Amazing Course and Gerry Landers you are an amazing Instructor. Your videos are so good and also very helpful to learn easily. Thank you so much to make this course easy. Thank you Gerry Landers.

por SHUBHAM K

Jun 21, 2020

it was a wonderful experience, in addition to a lot of skills we also get to know about the difference and where to apply high context and low context emails. Thanks to Georgia Tech and Coursera.

por Richard P

Aug 22, 2020

I am proud of Coursera. In a very short time, I have learned a lot about how to write Professional Emails. Thanks a lot to my Tutor, classmates, and everyone who has contributed in my formation.

por Noshaba J

Jul 22, 2020

I learnt a lot of new, and interesting things from this course, and i would prefer Coursera to my friends to develop new skills from this platform. And I will continue my learning with Coursera.

por Lynn C

Dec 09, 2017

I have got a lot of practical skills from this course ,such as the formal way of writing email, format of email , and culture differentiation.

I do not have obstacle of writing email now.

Thanks.

por Tahamina T

Jun 08, 2020

This is such an wonderful course. It has taught me to write emails professionally.

I really appreciate the instructor's cooperation and initiatives of Coursera.

Thanks very much. Best wishes.

por Ashikul K

May 18, 2020

This course is designed perfectly. It offered simple chronological steps which helped me think in more simpler ways while writing an email for different purposes. Everyone should try this out!