Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.7
estrellas
5,370 calificaciones
1,600 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales revisiones

HA

Apr 23, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,618 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Iván M P B

Mar 07, 2016

Considero que este curso es de gran calidad y sumamente útil, incluye algunos tópicos de gramática relevantes y la presentación de los temas es excelente, así como la retroalimentación oportuna y eficaz

por Sajol K M

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

por TAYLAN A

May 11, 2020

It was a great experience. I am sure that this training will add many things to my professional career.

Endless thanks to the esteemed institute and my dear teacher who provided me this opportunity.

por Sajjad A

May 02, 2020

Hello,

I would really like to thank dear Gerry Landers,GeorgiaTech and Coursera for such a great course.

In my honest opinion the course although brief, was very constructive.

Wish you guys the best.

por Lynn C

Dec 09, 2017

I have got a lot of practical skills from this course ,such as the formal way of writing email, format of email , and culture differentiation.

I do not have obstacle of writing email now.

Thanks.

por Ashikul K

May 18, 2020

This course is designed perfectly. It offered simple chronological steps which helped me think in more simpler ways while writing an email for different purposes. Everyone should try this out!

por Tummala V

May 16, 2020

This is the Best course learning Basic things and which plays a crucial role in day to day life. A big thanks to Georgia Institute for bringing the course and A big thanks to Mr.Gerry Landers.

por El H M

Feb 09, 2020

Dear Professor Landres

It was a good experience I learned a lot, I really appreciate for give this opportunity to improve my communications skills thank you so much

Best Regards

Mouna El hamri

por Suziley C

Jun 29, 2017

The course was very well explained by the teacher. There are many interesting tips! You will finish it with many pieces of information and ability to write a perfect email. Thank you, teacher!

por Liya M

May 28, 2017

I just learned one course so far, and I feel the course is structured in the clear, to the point, effective and easy to practice immediately. It's so useful and practical to me, and I love it.

por Mustafa G

May 26, 2020

It was an amazing experience for me and learned how to write a professional, I would like to thanks from Upwardly Global, Coursera and Georgia Tech for providing this wonderful opportunity.

por Wiktoria K

Apr 19, 2020

This is a very good course that organized my knowledge of writing professional emails. The teacher is very well prepared and transfers knowledge in a very interesting way. I would recommend!

por Hamed K

May 05, 2020

A simple and brief course covering the most significant aspects of a professional email. I would recommend it to all people who might need to communicate in English at a professional level.

por Rayan A

Mar 28, 2020

I attempted to download the pdf version of my certificate but I received a warning message to notify the instructor Ms. Suzi Lee to upload one. Untill now this problem has not been solved.

por RAZAFILALAINA

Aug 11, 2016

The course is very useful and clear. I think by the end of this course, my English communication skills will be improved. I also be able to write an email more professionnel. Thanks a lot !

por Susan

Aug 11, 2016

Thanks a lot Mr. Landers and other authors for this course! For me it's well-structured, memorizable. These simple, but very important tips were useful for me. That was just what i needed!

por Nour a h

May 10, 2019

I am very happy to get a certificate and join the course and thank the outstanding staff and learned how to write an email in a positive and expressive and communicate with other cultures

por Siripat W

Nov 13, 2018

I love this course because submission have a peer reply. Wow! that's make connection with another students, and improve my passion to learn this course, I want the other course have this.

por Arif N B

Sep 24, 2018

I am witnessing a change in my English writing. I feel great. Thank you coursera for introducing this course. Moreover, many thanks to the Professor for designing this course beautifully.

por Omar E A A

Jul 16, 2019

t

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

i

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

g

r

e

a

t

.

I

l

e

a

r

n

e

d

h

o

w

t

o

w

r

i

t

e

p

r

o

f

e

s

s

i

o

n

a

l

e

m

a

i

l

s

.

a

d

d

i

t

i

o

n

a

l

l

y

,

I

became aware of the cultural differences when it comes communication. thanks for Georgia Institute of Technology

por Ágnes S

Mar 20, 2016

It was a really fun course. Thank you for that. I found it really useful for my work. I think everybody should at least listen this course who writes professional emails.

Thank you again!

por Dhruv

May 26, 2020

Thank You so much to Whole team member of this Course

The things I like in this Course is Peer Review Assignment that I have to Check out the Email Written by Other Person.

Thank You!!!

por Minaxi P

Mar 21, 2020

I found this course was very informative and helpful to learn about various key languages to different types of emails and how culture affects what is appropriate in business emails.

por Bhavesh

May 24, 2020

I am pursuing BTech form CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA and joining this course firm not only to gain knowledge but also to get some real-life experiences for my bright future ahead.

por Gabriela A

Dec 30, 2017

This is a basic class for non-native English speakers. The presentation is concise. The course would benefit from a larger collection of examples of professionally written e-mails.