Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.7
estrellas
6,836 calificaciones
2,090 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales revisiones

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

SM

May 25, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 2,087 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Sarthak K P

Jun 10, 2020

Too much new things to know for beginers as well experts also. Its very usefull for each and every mail of your everyday life, in my point of view all people should do that cource.

por ZoeZhong

Aug 07, 2019

I like this course which is concise and clear. It was designed to teach us how to write an email correctly, and I think it worked very well because I have learned a lot. Thank you!

por FOGANG C P

Aug 30, 2016

This course was just beautiful.

It was about basic things, but received that was important for better fluency of language in the professional world. I have improved my vocabulary.

por Thiyagu

May 20, 2020

I feel better than before when compare to my email writing. It was a good experience learning from the GIT and specifically the author made a structured content. Thanks a lot.

por Usha T

May 05, 2020

Successfully completed the course. I am very glad that I did this course and I strongly recommend to other people to go for this undoubtedly. It has helped me to improve a lot.

por Angie C R A

May 04, 2020

I enjoy the course. The lectures are clear about the concepts you need to learn and the extra materials are an excellent complement to delve deeper into them. Thank you so much!

por Mariia S

Aug 19, 2019

That course helped me better understand how to sound more professional in my emails, accounting on different aspects such an age of recipient, culture and type of communication.

por Joán C

May 04, 2020

Great material, clear and precise. You can improve strongly your written communication by adopting some little habits that will make the difference after completing the course.

por João P R d F

Sep 10, 2017

This course teaches how to write professional emails in English. There are importants things about professional emails you have to consider and the course show excellents tips!

por Andre

Jun 16, 2020

I really learned a lot from this course. I used to think that I was good at writing emails but after taking this course I noticed my shortcomings and now I'm able to fix them.

por KILAPARTHI S K

May 03, 2020

I am very happy to say that writing professional emails in English given me the best way to write emails and very much thankful to Coursera and instructor Gerry landers sir

por Luis J

Apr 29, 2020

It was an excellent course for me, because I had not known some thing that we veiwed on it.

The Expositor speaks very well, I´m mexican and I understood very well

Thanks so much

por NARELYS S

Oct 06, 2018

Really good course! Some important tips about culture and punctuations are share in this course, and as No native speaking english, its really important to learn all about it!

por Gwyneth A

May 25, 2020

I am very grateful for this course. It has all the things that should be learned when it comes to writing an email. Now, I am confident enough to write emails professionally.

por Abhijeet N K

May 04, 2020

Overall course is very good, Video and quiz are really informative. Only concern is that review process of assignment need to upgrade little bit. It should be from your side.

por APICHAT M

Jan 30, 2019

Thank you so so much. I am more confident to write business email now. I like the clear and helpful phrases what lecturer taught in the class. I hope you guys would love too.

por Deblina B

May 30, 2020

The course is really good. It's improved my email writing as well as my writing skills in english. Thank you Mr. Landers and coursera to giving me this amazing opportunity.

por Dr. J E

May 12, 2020

The very good course helps me a lot to improve professional writing emils. The videos, assignment and reviews impart much knowledge and shaped me to enhance my email skills.

por Varsha S

May 09, 2020

The Course is amazing. specially the coach and content is really good and helpful. I enjoyed doing this course and learned many important tricks to write professional Email.

por Naila M

Apr 06, 2020

That was a great opportunity I took advantage of. If you want to know how to write a great and indeed concise email to make your business communication, pick this course up.

por Zakir H

Jun 30, 2020

Best mentor and I learned a lot of things from this course how to write a professional email, communication skills and styles cross Cultural communication thanks courseria

por KALYANI L

Jun 07, 2020

Amazing course, using this course one can know how to be your perfect self on the email.

Looking forward to use the tools and tricks learnt through the course in real life.

por sinthy

May 13, 2020

I personally loved this email. It was really fun to do the assignment and also the review part. They way the conductor was telling us about the topics was worth noticing.

por Srinivas V

May 12, 2020

I was enjoyed course thoroughly and learnt new this in writin officiay mails. This has been helmed.a.lot.

Thanks for the peers and course coordinator

Regards

Srinivas Vemula

por arjun b

Jun 08, 2020

I'll definitely recommend this course for the people, because I have learnt something new by enrolling in this course. The way of teaching by the professor is very good.