Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
16,073 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

JJ

30 de ago. de 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

MT

26 de jul. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

4351 - 4375 de 4,935 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Abhi M

30 de dic. de 2022

Very well-oriented course for learners.

Just one drawback - some websites provided as additional resources were marked as 'Not Secure'.

por Niketha.D

26 de ago. de 2020

This course was really awesome and intresteing very easy to understand and we can learn how write an email perfecly and proffesionaly

por 19Z244 S J

19 de ago. de 2020

This course is really useful for the people pursuing job. It really helps you to enhance your communication in your job environment.

por Cecila G

8 de abr. de 2021

Muy interesante las habilidades, y como contemplar como escribir segun la cultura con la que nos queremos comunicar. Recomendable.

por Kashiraj D G

17 de sep. de 2020

It's very good course for everyone to learn all about the mail writing, I really enjoyed this. Once again thanks to Coursera team.

por Kelly R

25 de jun. de 2020

Just the basics, it would be a 5-star if there were more examples, especially updating how to address people using or not gender.

por Raymonde P

10 de ene. de 2022

This is a great course where you ca learn the base of how to write professional emails in English. Thank you to the teachers.

por Sara O

13 de sep. de 2021

This course has been a thrilling and growing experience, useful to whom wants to achieve an enriched knowledge about writing.

por shrouk s h

12 de sep. de 2020

This course was perfect .I learned very important information .Thank you for giving me this chance and thanks for your effort.

por Dr. S B

27 de jul. de 2020

Thank you for the wonderful inputs which are going to help me write professional emails in an academic and professional life.

por Max M A

9 de sep. de 2020

I am very pleased with this course. It helped me to improve my email writing skills in a precise way. Thanks, Coursera team.

por Noelia C

12 de sep. de 2020

En general el curso estuvo muy bien y completo. Sería muy positivo que todos los videos estuviesen subtitulados en Español.

por hamza e

11 de oct. de 2017

Helpful Course.

very good Instructor, Easy to understand, Clear information, Good assignment and very good links extension.

por Camilo E

3 de ene. de 2022

Most of the student don't do their peer review homework. They just write something without sense to complete the activity.

por Evgeny

3 de abr. de 2016

I liked this course and teacher. I learned enough interesting and useful information. Unfortunately, this course is paid.

por Ana M F

24 de feb. de 2016

I like this course because it's an essential review of basical points that you should know to write emails successfully.

por Rohan K

20 de abr. de 2020

Got Excellent knowledge from this course about professional email I would like to gain more knowledge from Georgia Tech.

por Kousay a

23 de abr. de 2016

An enjoyable course and very useful. It is a must course to take to learn the proper way of communicating professionaly.

por Jingjing Z

20 de mar. de 2017

Great! This course helps me to know how to write a professional email in the western context, thank you Prof. Landers.

por Janani R

9 de jun. de 2020

Hi...this course is very usefull to write an professional emails....every videos,assignments and quize are awsome....

por Ajith P

5 de jul. de 2020

The course offers some really useful knowledge and tips to write better Emails and ultimately improve your language.

por MOHD A K

30 de may. de 2020

This course helps me a lot. Now I have confidence before writing an email. Thanks, Coursera to provide this course.

por Rama A H

20 de abr. de 2021

Thank you for this course. Simply explained how to write professional Emails, using proper words that show respect.

por Diya M

1 de abr. de 2020

The course was good. But the certificate doesn't contain the signature of the lecturer. Please upload the signature

por Amr A E M K

15 de may. de 2016

It is a useful course to improve our Mail writing skills, these skills are very important in the business society,