Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
12,703 calificaciones
4,013 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

MT
26 de jul. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

SF
18 de ago. de 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 3,984 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por ROHIT K

23 de mar. de 2021

This is the best course through this course I have learned several things :-

1) How to write a professional email in best manner?

2) what are the essential elements for writing the email?

3) what is the proper format of writing the email ?

4)what are the cultural differences barriers between the country?

por Nadia D X

5 de mar. de 2017

The course is quite helpful, especially for fresh graduates who just learn to write emails in English in the office. The course is conducted in good logical orders, and very informative. I recommend students to learn this course before graduation, in order to prepare for the future working environment.

por praveen b

10 de ago. de 2020

I didn't think much about the Emails earlier. I thought emails as just passing an information. But, after the completion of the course, I felt very confident in sending mails. Now I am following all the tips and rules of our class. Thank you very much Gerry Landers for your time and effort in this.

por Nadine C

27 de may. de 2020

This course helped me in email writing. It reminded me of the Dos and Don'ts. Three things that I've learned: be polite and mindful of the recipient's culture, be professional by using proper grammar, and always double-check your email before sending it. This course is very informative and organized.

por Lakshman A

1 de abr. de 2021

I loved this course and Gery taught me lot of interesting things for writing professional emails based on culture and gender neutral. Throughout the course it's very interactive with the course material and easy to understand the basic concepts to write an professional email.

Thanks Coursera Team..!

por Pallvi T

10 de ago. de 2020

This course is much helpful to improve Communication skills. I gained a lot of knowledge regarding Professional Emails.

I am really thankful to the instructor and to Georgia University Tech. for teaching me and helping me to complete this course.

I believe that the course will help me in my future .

por Chaman A D

27 de feb. de 2018

Before I took this useful course, I have failed so many times to write professional emails to send them wherever or whoever I was supposed to. Since whatever I have learned from this course, I became much more confident and aware of how to write professional emails with considering its all rules.

por Mostafa R H

25 de oct. de 2020

Before entering into the professional world, I wanted to sharpen up my communication skills since English is not my native language. Thanks to Coursera and the Coursera community for helping me out. I believe I will be benefited from this learning outcome and apply into real life communication.

por Md. S I

28 de sep. de 2020

What an excellent course it is! There are many mores to learn from here. In this era of globalization, writing formal email helps you to extend your communication skills. From here I have got a complete blending of the pros and cons of professional email. Thank you sir and thanks to all of you.

por liana h

26 de jul. de 2019

The courses helped on how to write professional emails. I was so grateful for the professors, and the opportunity to take this amazing course. The courses helped me to improve my self-esteem and confidence. Overall, the classes were unique and thoughtful. I had a great time learning the class.

por Dave H

27 de jul. de 2020

This course will help the student understand low-context and high-context culture. The best way to structure an email with a subject line, greeting, email text and closing that work in concert for effectiveness. Many more great instructions to help the writer create effective communication.

por Олег Б

8 de oct. de 2020

I want to thank Gerry Landers for this course, that was great! I wanted to check for new information and tasks every day, the course was very interesting. Now I can properly write professional emails. If you want to get the knowledge of writing emails professionally, this course is for you.

por Aira D

29 de oct. de 2020

I have joined a lot of classes here in Coursera in the past, but this was the first one I finished. The lessons were short but insightful, and the instructor kept the video lessons fun and interesting. Thank you, Coursera, Georgia Tech, and Mr. Landers for the lessons. Highly recommended!

por HANUMANT S

28 de may. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Gerry Landers who have given wonderful speech with explanation, examples. This course is very useful to students as well as professionals also.

Thank You.

por William M

12 de may. de 2018

I found that Gerry Landers, covers some really good information in this course. He gives good do and dont in writing best practices and how to format messages to different scenarios. I would recommend the course to those who want to polish up basic communications to peers, customers etc.

por Sdsande

27 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course that everyone needs to take before entering into the Corporate world. Mr. Landers was an excellent instructor. His instructions were clear and precise and his wit and charming manner held my interest. I am glad I could do this course for free with the audit course option.

por Zaheer A

11 de jul. de 2019

I think this is the best course for anyone who is working in any organization. This course is very well organized, covering all aspects of writing an email. This course is very useful to develop professional skills in day to day communication. I will highly recommend to take this course.

por Huan J

10 de ene. de 2021

This class is super useful for business environment, especially for non-english native speakers. The cultural difference explanation allows me to understand why people from different cultures sometimes misunderstand each other. Besides, this class teaches me how to write email politely.

por Aditya M

29 de sep. de 2020

Justify my recommendation with concrete evidence and specific examples.Be specific so the authors know what they need to do to improve.Be thorough. This might be the only time you read the manuscript.Be professional and respectful. ...Remember to say what you liked about the manuscript!

por George T

3 de dic. de 2020

GT

Straight forward Course and outlines important details about email writing that we really do not think about when writing emails, For example; the cultural context with the High and Low contextual meanings, the three approaches to an apology letter etc... Very useful class.

por Yudithia A L

19 de nov. de 2020

You should choose this course for beginner who will enter the professional world. I love every detail in this course and so many explanation for better understanding. It increase the knowledge regarding the basic communication matter for email writing. This is very important.

por Chilla V

29 de sep. de 2020

It was an amazing experience to be a part of this journey where the video lessons, quiz and assignments everything has been so organised and prepared for the students to understand easily.

I thank the video lecturer, Mr.Larry, for his skilled teachings and proactive examples.

por Jhonatan P B

29 de nov. de 2020

Mr. Landers has tons of patience to present content. He takes the time enough to make content clear and ensures about it for us to learn. I am really thank with him. The course overpassed all my expectatives about from basic to advanced techniques to write effective emails.

por Sabrina M

9 de nov. de 2020

This course is very usefull in english communication skills, becouse it bring writing tools and grammar tools. Profesor Gerry Landers offers the course in a didactic and very clear way. I feel very satisfied and I am ready to continue learning . thank you , my best regards.

por Iurii S

17 de abr. de 2021

This course is very helpful and pretty easy to understand. It has great structure with many practice tasks.

I found it pretty short but very informative. I would recommend to make notes as there are many important things to remember which might be helpful in the future.