Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.7
estrellas
5,453 calificaciones
1,635 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales revisiones

HA

Apr 23, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

JJ

Aug 31, 2018

I would suggest this course is the perfect place to learn about "how to write a professional email". And I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with Georgia Tech Institute to provide this course.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,637 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Anas K

Jul 29, 2019

This course is perfect. The course really improved my skills in writing professional emails. My English skills also improved. Thanks Mr. Landers

por myhtg

Apr 21, 2018

The course is really easy to understand. It combines lessons and assignment perfectly that make me enjoy the course totally. 5 stars is deserved

por IASHAH I

Mar 07, 2016

I like this course, it is brief and valuable. It focuses on important points in writing emails step by step. Thank you for offering this course.

por Ana C R

Mar 16, 2020

Great course. It is really important to know how to write professional emails in such a competitive world. I will recommend this to my friends.

por Fizza J

Aug 03, 2018

Dear Sir,

I am grateful for your efforts to make this course understandable for me. I really liked your teaching style.

Warm Regards,

Fizza

por Mohnish V

Apr 20, 2020

An awesome experience to be a part of this course as i learnt professional emails, pros and cons which i didn't knew hitherto. Thank you team!

por ALAIN C P

Mar 29, 2020

The course open our eyes to importance of knewledge about others cultures, and how you will can to make contact with best form.

Alain Pereira

por Saman S

Aug 08, 2018

This course is simplified to make it easy for Non-English speakers. A very good guide to learn how to write a professional email. Thank You.

por Suryasree R

Jun 27, 2016

Very well explained. Examples are shown in every case. The course is well structured and the assignments help with clearing up the concepts.

por Lakshan G

May 18, 2020

It was a good experience. I like to recommend this course to each and everyone who are seeking knowledge about professional email writing.

por Nishanthi J

May 17, 2020

Awesome lesson in writing professional email. There were lots to learn about request/apology emails and culture of the reader/communicator

por Samer B

Nov 02, 2019

Thanks alot ... nice and clear learning style ... i love it ... thanks for the informations and for this informations i learned with you .

por Diana P O G

Oct 30, 2019

In the course of this course I learned many positive things like peer interaction and likewise many tips to make a good professional email

por Vishal g k

May 24, 2020

Great course....This course given e a post of knowledge about how to wrote professional email.....So that why i loved it

Thank you so much

por Aigul B

May 11, 2020

Very good impressions.

Instructor Mr.Landers gave us really good knowledge. Very appreciate. The course is very good organized! Well done!

por Saad E

Apr 03, 2020

I liked the course overall, It was really useful to me, and improved writing professional emails.

Many thanks for the instructor.

Regards,

por nour o

Aug 05, 2019

Thanks Coursera❤

Thanks Mr.Gerry you are great.

It was a useful and interesting course, I advise everyone to study it.

Good luck for all

por Ameena A h

Mar 21, 2019

dear sir,

I would like to thank you for learn me how I

Write Professional Emails in English, you help me to improve my language

regards,

por Faiz S

Oct 18, 2018

Really amazingly informative course, It helped me to hone the skill of writing professional email in English, highly recommended course.

por Xiaofei S

Nov 05, 2017

This course is very structured very clearly and the most important information are formulated very briefly and essentially. Many thanks!

por Suvarna P D

May 18, 2020

You are Great sir...Your video lectures give us good guidance for go ahead and motivate to complete the course.. Thank you once again..

por Mahamud H

Feb 25, 2016

I would like recommending this course for everyone who wants to improve on their written communication, especially email communication.

por Vishal G

May 06, 2020

I have improvement my mail communication after complete this course. i am very happy about this course.

It is not helpful for everyone

por ANAND K

Aug 16, 2019

A Good Instructor Is Like a Candle that Consumes Itself While Lighting the Way for Others and Gerry landers Sir, you are one of them.

por Hamza Y

Sep 08, 2017

This is useful and could provide you with technical skills and promote your level to be professional in communication through Emails.