Chevron Left
Volver a Write Professional Emails in English

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Write Professional Emails in English por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.8
estrellas
10,881 calificaciones
3,481 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

Principales reseñas

SF
18 de ago. de 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

MT
26 de jul. de 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 3,460 revisiones para Write Professional Emails in English

por Ludmila S

4 de nov. de 2020

I am really happy to go through this course. Thank you sir for giving instructions. And also thank you my peers for rreviewing my assignments help me to improve. I hope to continue courses in coursera. Thank you very much for all.

por CHINTAN T B

22 de may. de 2020

It helps a lot to aware about application, request, business deals as well as formal communication types of mail drafting. Thank you for providing such information. I like the review process. It helps to get what others can know..

por Araceli A M

19 de may. de 2020

De verdad aprecio mucho el haber tomado este curso, me emociona mucho poder haber obtenido un certificado. Este curso no solo es ameno, sino que también esta hecho de manera tal que lo puedas entender a la perfección. Mil gracias.

por Masuda k S

16 de nov. de 2020

It's a good one course for beginners as well as all. It's describe so nicely the structure of an email. It gives idea about different types of email, how to write an email professionally. Thanks to the instructor for guiding us.

por vidhi s

25 de may. de 2020

Very helpful and clears out the main points. All the resources are in one place which makes it easier to understand, The videos were interactive and fun. Each video ended with a summary which I found to be helpful. Great course,

por Dr. A P

23 de oct. de 2020

A very interesting course and I enjoyed it a lot. I learnt so many new techniques and achieved a lot of confidence in writing professional emails. Thank you very much sir for your guidance and support. Thank you Team Coursera.

por Jayadevan P C

30 de jun. de 2020

It is a wonderful course for professionals and students. I will definitely revise your technical writing skills of a professional Emails. I really enjoyed this course and I recommend it to all who want to sharpen their writing.

por Johanna M F

2 de nov. de 2020

This course really helped me a lot in improving my writing skills, particularly in professional email writing. This is very informative, clear, and easy to understand. Thank you Coursera and to Georgia Institute of Technology.

por Vonette M

26 de oct. de 2020

I appreciate and thanks Coursera team along with instructor Jerry Landers at Georgia Tech Institute for making this course available to me and other, I now have a better insight on how to"Write Professional Emails in English”.

por Hanumanth R

28 de may. de 2020

In the society so many people with different behaviour and character for that communication skills and communicate different people is very useful and this course of Write Professional Emails in English is very useful for us.

por Arun K

15 de may. de 2020

Before enrolling in this course i did not know the way to write as a professional. This course help me a lot how to write a mail ,what are the parts of a email . Now i am felling more comfortable to write a professional email.

por LAVERNE B

24 de jun. de 2020

This was a great course, it was challenging enough but the instructor did a great job at reviewing and explaining. I'm really proud of my emails because as I type all the lessons from each module ring in my mind. Way to Go!!!

por Mohit N K

2 de may. de 2020

First of all, I would like to present my hearty thanks to Mr. Landers for making the course seem so effortlessly possible.

The course is really exciting and has a lot of unknown information to be learnt.

Fantastic experience!

por Fouad R A

22 de jul. de 2018

Really it was amazing course with Professor. Landers.

I advice you to have this course it's very useful especially if you want to understand how to write formal emails. Thanks for Coursera platform for providing this course.

por Ejaz A

21 de jun. de 2020

First of all thanks to Georgia Institute management for offering such a prestigious course. After attending this course, I am able to write emails in a professional way and at the same time able to review emails of others.

por Estrada G M A

7 de abr. de 2020

In my opinion, that is a wonderful course of English. Because it is very complete of knowledge and new experiences. I am pretty sure that improve your skills about write Professional Emails, Punctuation and Capitalization.

por AKANKSHA S

16 de sep. de 2020

I am so happy that I chose this course. Amazed by the politeness and preciseness of our mentor. I am confident now. All thanks to sir. Thank you Coursera. The email writing course indeed give you what you are looking for.

por Jeison E A

10 de oct. de 2020

The course is really good, I have learned a lot of things. I think that the only problem here is when your classmates have to check your answer but some of them don't really know English, so that is unfair to your grade.

por Hemali V

6 de sep. de 2020

It is very helpful course and easy to learn, here professor of Georgia Tech. giving such a great knowledge about how to write a professional email. overall it was an amazing experience. Thank you for a wonderful course.

por Anna S

2 de ene. de 2019

Hello,

Fantastic course! Definitely five out of five. I loved how Mr. Landers presented the learning material. The information in the course is useful and straight to the point.

Thank you Mr. Landers.

Regards,

Anna Said

por Ishani D

10 de ago. de 2020

He is an excellent and effective communicator. Made the learning so simple and easy to understand. I have taken so many courses in Coursera, but this is the best that I felt in terms of teaching.

Best Regards,

Ishani Das

por Saurav j

28 de jul. de 2020

There were so many things missing earlier when I used to write an email, With this course, few things have improved I can say that. Being a nonnative English speaker I feel good after taking this course. Thank you, sir.

por Valliammal S

7 de may. de 2020

I would like to recommend this course to you if you are the one who wants to improve your written communication. Also, If you would like to understand the different perspectives of cross cultures, enroll this course :).

por Syed S

20 de mar. de 2020

Dear Instructor,

This is to inform you that i could not get the certificate , with the below mentioned error.

Could not find signature for instructor Suzi Lee. Please notify the Instructor to upload one

please see to it,

por Kateryna K

13 de ago. de 2020

This course helped me understand some basics of writing professional emails in English. Course peers reviewed all of my assignments I wrote through the course. Also I am thankful to the lecturer. The videos were great!