Chevron Left
Volver a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
7,089 calificaciones
1,433 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Principales reseñas

AA

14 de feb. de 2022

This has been a good learning experience. I now know the different project management tools available. I have a good understanding of project initiation and how to determine the success of a project.

AK

28 de ene. de 2022

It was very good course I developed and learned so many skills in this course which fundamentals for Initiation of project. Like project charter, shareholders analysis, RACI charts and so much more.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 1,530 revisiones para Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

por Joe G

28 de mar. de 2022

The second part of the certificate program is where the introduction to the technical aspects began, a gentle immersion into the PM tools. Very excited to continue this, and can't wait to see what lies ahead.

por Jessica N

12 de ene. de 2022

The best part of the course for me is learning the names of project steps - I've always 'known' the steps, but was not previously able to organise them in my head until I heard the terms used in this course.

por Mohammed S D

2 de jun. de 2021

This is a well put together course. From the way the course is delivered to how the assigments are structured it is well designed to cater to any level of candidate. Very intersting course and lots to learn.

por Sajid P

18 de jun. de 2021

T​his is a Very Helpful course for those who's trying to join as Project manager . You can Understand the concepts easily and also you can able to do peer graded assignments that helps gain your confidence.

por Ahmad K

25 de jul. de 2021

Absolutely love how the course is presented - it breaks down Project Management and its facets into digestible, easy to understand chunks and just makes it really simple to grasp in a short period of time.

por Nataliia F

14 de ene. de 2022

Great Course to get to know the specifics of creating a proper ground for the successful running the porject. Also, the methods of setting the goals and other analysis will be helpful in any other fields.

por Annapurna m

10 de may. de 2021

I am enjoying this course very much, especially peer review, I did a generic exercise but the reviewer corrected and gave me the suggestion, this is what I am loving about this course right now.

Thank you!

por Emmanuel O

23 de dic. de 2021

Awesome course, the information learned in this course are insightful and will help you start a great career as a project manager. More so, the instructor so far are simply the best i have come across.

por Michael G

8 de feb. de 2022

everything is excellent. but i am facing the problem that says 'upgrade to submit' when i traied to submit the peer graded assignment. and it is been 3 weeks i stucked on this module. please help me.

por Maryory G

31 de may. de 2021

I​ have been working with oil projects for 17 years and the way that is explained in this course is magistral, they describe cpmplex concepts in a simple language. Simple and dinamic. I love it

por Mochammad R

20 de dic. de 2021

Good and well put together course, I particularly enjoy the hands-on activities. I look forward to completing the next courses, thank you Google and Coursera for making this course available.

por Eric J T

4 de mar. de 2022

I thought this course was challenging and very insightful. It helped connect some professional practices with course material. Learned a whole lot, and hope to transfer that to my career.

por Jingqi Y

24 de ene. de 2022

Very practical and applicable course! The instructor is very positive and clear. The interactive practices helps me understand the terms and know how to use the knowledge in real cases.

por Ashraf W A D

17 de mar. de 2022

I have learned so many things and looking forward to learning more about the tools and ways of handling the projects in Google and looking forward to owning my project in Google soon..

por Petra C

14 de oct. de 2021

Very informative and find useful information in the course, it does need dedicated time to achieve high grade and take in all the information that the course material and tutors give.

por Jorge H T

9 de ene. de 2022

Estuvo increíble, me dejó muy claro lo que necesito para iniciar el proyecto y me encanta poder regresar a revisarlo por cualquier cosa que me haga falta. Muy bien explicado y claro.

por ALMALKI S M O

9 de sep. de 2021

  • Create a business case. ...

  • Conduct a feasibility study. ...

  • Establish a project charter (or a Project Initiation Document) ...

  • Identify stakeholders and make a stakeholder register.

por Basri J

11 de feb. de 2022

A change in tone from the first foundation course, it was a wake up call but still easy and fun to follow. Very informative and thorough in the teaching, cant wait for what's next!

por Paul-Marius N B

11 de nov. de 2021

Very powerful course, it does what it says : Get you on track to successfully initiate a project. With all the different steps and tools necessary to achieve just that. Thank you !

por Vanessa W

24 de oct. de 2021

I truly enjoyed this course. I've gained greater insight and views that I've never thought of when planning events. Can't wait to see what I will learn in the next courses to come!

por K J

29 de jun. de 2021

It is a Golden Opportunity for the people who seeks to start Project Management Career. Content & Training Module is the 1st Class to get ready for a career in Project Management.

por Udana P

29 de may. de 2021

Great structure and content. Was able to grasp the content easily and the activities allowed me to practise the concepts well. Great insights provided for future Project Managers.

por Margaret P

11 de ene. de 2022

This course contained the right amount of information and exercises to feel well informed without feeling overwhelmed. A great overview of best practices for project initiation.

por Stephen S

4 de oct. de 2021

Easily digestible information and interactive tasks. I have already started to use what I've learned in my job in Customer Success and have had good feedback on these new skills.

por Ivan L R

6 de abr. de 2021

It really highlights the importance of knowing the key components of the initiation phase: goals, scope, deliverables, success criteria, stakeholders and resources. Great course!