Chevron Left
Volver a Project Management Project

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project Management Project por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
2,178 calificaciones
404 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Principales reseñas

PG

Oct 07, 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS

Jan 18, 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 398 revisiones para Project Management Project

por Nevena

Jan 12, 2019

Excellent way to check the understanding of previous courses. The opportunity to review other's work is really valuable and helped me upgrade my project as well. Thanks a lot! Great course.

por EDWARD D C S

Apr 18, 2020

Excelente curso , muy didáctico y posee información actualizada de PMI y ayuda a mejorar las habilidades y destrezas para todo aquel que desea ingresar al mundo de la Gestión de Proyectos

por YEVHENII V

Feb 13, 2017

Very nice theory and very useful practical case with all advises that help to get the best results! Appreciate everyone from UCI and Margaret for this chance to master Project Management!

por Fragoso J M

Jul 20, 2017

This was an excellent course.

I had the opportunity to put in practice everything i learn't from the previous courses. I hope to see more courses on Project Management from UC Irvine DCE.

por Sanchito B

Aug 23, 2016

An extremely thorough treatment of the initial stages of the Project Management process, which in many cases is the most important! Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Would recommend it to everyone!

por PUSHPA S

May 16, 2020

AMAZING EXPERIENCE TO LEARNING WITH COURSERA. THIS IS ONE OF BEST ONLINE STUDY SITE IN WORLD. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR GIVING ME THIS TYPE OPPORTUNITY TO LEARNING COURSES. KEEP IT UP....

por Anvita P

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent course to cap off the learnings in the three project management courses. Practical utility and applications to real-life projects help lock-in the learnings from the courses.

por John P D

Oct 27, 2020

The four courses are undertaken in the PMPP program from the UCI DCE. First, the courses are delivered professionally by a charismatic instructor know as Margaret Meloni from California. Second, during the specialization, I understand the various Project Management components that were difficult for me, then perform it and now at the right level of understanding. And last, I take this opportunity to thank you, Prof. Margaret Meloni, for all your effort and time to train future viable, qualified Project Managers. Again, thanks for sharing pitfall's you encountered in the past, which serves as the benchmark for our carriers as PM.

John Paco Dradria

por Polina D

Apr 20, 2020

Great ending to the Specialization! It's very useful practical work and I also liked assessing peers' works, because it also provide you with the experience, how other people do their projects. Would definitely recommend to my friends and colleagues!

por Daniel L

Mar 15, 2016

An excellent way to bring all the course concepts together by requiring the student to generate the actual products themselves, as opposed to just learning information for testing.

por Louis C

Feb 14, 2017

Thank you for a well thought out course and fun learning experience. The only thing i could think of to add to the course would be more examples of the documents needed to create.

por Steven H

Dec 14, 2016

Great opportunity to apply the knowledge that was gained during the three previous courses in the project management specialization. Enjoyed the experience very much!!! Thank you.

por Yong H

Oct 28, 2017

I feel this course is really useful, even beyond PMP certificate, because this course contains not only PM knowledge, but also experience sharing and real project practice!!

por Xinyi L

Jun 22, 2020

Love the capstone practice! It is very helpful to build my own project and review other colleagues' work. This course connects the other ones in the series perfectly.

por Tushar G

Mar 22, 2018

It gives a crisp insight into project management, and the capstone project is the icing on the cake. The project takes the level of understanding to an all new level.

por Steph L

Apr 27, 2016

I think the capstone is a really good technique to put everything I've learned from this specialization into real-life use. I understand it even better now. Thank you

por Beverly R L

Apr 29, 2019

I enjoyed participating in this course, and completing the capstone. It is great to apply the skills you have learned because it makes you remember the activities.

por ChunTang L

Oct 25, 2016

It is a very course. I learned a lot of project management knowledge, also I applied it in a practice project, which helped me learn and remember all the knowledge.

por Sanjay S

Oct 04, 2020

This portion could actually give complete clarity in the steps of PMP. After this stage I am ready to go as the ssignment has given a real boost to my confidence

por Guillermo G

Apr 17, 2020

Great crash course in PM. It is able to summarize the key concepts in a clear and understandable manner, and the last module (Capstone project) is really useful.

por Olha K

Dec 17, 2019

Thank you for this course! It was a great opportunity to use all the theory in practice. It was a bit challenging and interesting! I liked it a lot! Thank you!

por Mohamed N H

Feb 08, 2016

Really miss Margret spend a lot of effort and give us her experience on plate of gold

i really enjoyed this course and learn very useful and usable information

por León D J R

Aug 15, 2020

It was a challenging course. It is a must if you have done the previous project management courses. Be sure of getting the supplementary material if you can.

por Milcah W K

May 07, 2020

The project was engaging and challenging but definitely interesting to complete. Thanks to Mel and everyone who contributed to the success of this course!

por Mohit A

Jul 25, 2020

It really built confidence in me. My peers built confidence in me by reviewing my capstone and giving quite good marks. I again want to thanks, everyone.