Chevron Left
Volver a Crash Course on Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Crash Course on Python por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
24,687 calificaciones
6,741 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed to teach you the foundations in order to write simple programs in Python using the most common structures. No previous exposure to programming is needed. By the end of this course, you'll understand the benefits of programming in IT roles; be able to write simple programs using Python; figure out how the building blocks of programming fit together; and combine all of this knowledge to solve a complex programming problem. We'll start off by diving into the basics of writing a computer program. Along the way, you’ll get hands-on experience with programming concepts through interactive exercises and real-world examples. You’ll quickly start to see how computers can perform a multitude of tasks — you just have to write code that tells them what to do....

Principales reseñas

NR

14 de ago. de 2021

Course presentation is good. Topic selection is good. Selected Strings, Lists, tuples and Dictionaries, using these program logic can be build. Examples are good and interesting. assignments are good.

SR

31 de mar. de 2020

This course was really helpful in developing my coding skills in python.The exercises helped me to test my knowledge .Overall it was a really good for people like me who are just beginning with python

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 6,885 revisiones para Crash Course on Python

por Harsh K M

3 de jun. de 2020

The last problem really made me think out of the box, cus this was something which I was not familiar with, writing a function which makes an image, I did not had any idea but after accomplishing it, I really feel amazed! Thankyou for such a wonderful course Google!

I feel Amazingly NUMB!

por Chetan R H

12 de abr. de 2020

This course was very help. It covered almost all the basic and very important concepts of python programming including the list comprehension, modules in python and OOP in Python. Exercises very moderate with varying levels of questions in quiz and assignments. Instructor was great too!!

por Mai L V

7 de jun. de 2022

I​ really enjoyed this 1st Python course and its challenging assignments which, strenghen my new Python knowledge acquired and hone my skill further. A sincere thank you to Christine, the Instructor of the course and Mentors especially Jitendra who have helped us throughout the couse.

por JOHIRUL I

15 de mar. de 2021

This professional certification course is very important to building foundations of knowledge as well as developing good automation solution and also will help take my career to the next level. To learn IT automation techniques and advanced problem solving skills for powerful solutions.

por Angela F D

14 de jul. de 2021

An excellent course that will introduce you to Python! The lessons are arranged in increasing challenge. The video lectures are encouraging and the accompanying readings and assignments are helpful in achieving the objects of the lessons. Thanks to the instructor, Google, and Coursera.

por Ashish K

19 de feb. de 2021

i really loved this course . This is more organised course for me as of now . This course helps really helps me to understand what are the tool available in python and how to use it . I can write many more thing but i am ending it . Thanks google and coursera for providing this course.

por Mahir A

6 de abr. de 2020

To be honest, i'm having tears of joy right now. Its the middle of the night and i just completed the course. It has been an incredible journey. The instructions well put and the examples were so relevant. That is what got me going. Ill be forever grateful for helping my learn to code.

por manuraj v

25 de mar. de 2020

feeling good after completing the course and it is very amazing course. i felt like completing the assignments as quickly as possible and moreover the complexity of the project is not that as well as not that low. we have to use our knowledge gained in our course and solve the problem.

por M f a

20 de feb. de 2020

i am a student and new to programming just started learning Python in beginning of 2020 then found this google .This is like blessing in disguise to me. Helped alot in clearing my programming concept and direction towards future.Again thanks google and the great team thank all of you.

por Alexandru S

21 de may. de 2020

Very good explanations and examples of the Python language. It is mostly based on hands-on approach, rather than theory and abstract concepts.

Loved the Object-Oriented Programming part (MUST take it, even it is optional), as it opened my mind and made me understand the basics of OOP.

por Deep S

2 de mar. de 2022

thank you coursera !!!

it will help me a lot , explaination was awsome no dought ..the quiz part is very much helpful to open your mind

and then assignments are great..

if any begineer wants to start learning python i will recommend to take COURSERA course

thank you once again coursera

por Muhammad A B A R

30 de dic. de 2020

New skill gain during the pandemic. Always wanted to learn coding, and this course with its structured program has encourage to complete the course. The quizzes and final assignment makes it more important to gauge your knowledge and skill. Glad that I start with coding Python here.

por Marc G

21 de ago. de 2020

Very well designed course. I haven't seen anything better than that - books, videos... or whatever. Full disclosure, I had some experience with Python before starting but not that much. If you're not sure if programming / IT is for you, you'll have a better idea after this course.

por Aneela A

24 de may. de 2020

It was such a nice journey. Very informative and thorough. You got to give it time and take baby steps . Programming is not monstrous, its FUN. Just know your pace and capacity to absorb things. It will definitely help you out in future because a skill learned, never goes waste. :)

por Ouy T J

28 de ene. de 2020

This course was very clearly explained. A couple of the final examples could have been better explained. Didn't fully understand some of the IT admin concepts (not my background) so had to take some time working out what the examples were trying to do, especially in the OOP module.

por Nisarg N D

7 de jun. de 2020

If you ask me a word for this course, I will tell "EXCEPTIONAL. Never in my life I enjoyed learning a programming language as much as I did with this one. At start I was bit nervous but the way the instructor unfolded the vast amount of knowledge in fun way was not at all expected.

por Devi P

18 de may. de 2021

Great course, it was a very good introduction to python. The instructor explained all the basic concepts really well, making them as easy as possible to master, and there were plenty of exercises to try out any new bit of information and be sure that I was really understanding it.

por Dennis G

28 de mar. de 2021

The Course was very easy to understand and you didnt had a pressure (only that ur money flies away) but technically u can do this course in a month so yh! I really love this course and i hope i can be a part of the next courses! i really enjoined it and love it! goodbye i guess...

por KOUNDINYA U

9 de jun. de 2020

In my point of view during this Covid-19 situation coursera is providing benefited to many of the students to learn new courses.

i am very lucky to get enrolled to this course and learnt the python programming language.

thanks to coursera for providing such a wonderful opportunity.

por Chris B

24 de abr. de 2020

Very solid course for building the foundations of using Python. I have two small complaints. Sometimes it felt like the videos were moving a bit fast for someone like myself who is very new to coding. The second is I wish there were more practice exercises to create your own code.

por Seif K

16 de ene. de 2021

Since graduated 2016, I had a passion to learn python, but every time I started, I lost appetite. Lucky enough Coursera, Google, and Christine made it possible. Kudo to all for making this course easy to follow, funny, and comprehensive enough to grasp its contents.

Thank you all!

por Lilesh G

7 de jul. de 2021

Hey the instructor is great. One who has to learn python as a beginner don't worry this course is for you. Plan of the course by the course designer is too fab. Join and there is not to learn. challenges are amazing. Try to get out of it by your own and that's the true learning.

por Evan B

19 de jul. de 2020

This was a very tough, and very informative course. The final project was fairly straight forward and easy to complete and the module tests within the course were tough and required some skill to complete. I feel this course has helped to lay an excellent foundational skill set.

por Kamal K

15 de sep. de 2021

The course is awesome. But I would like to give some sugestions :

i) Most of the coding questions were like fill in the blanks type. Please provide some coding questions where learners could write entire code themselves.

The course is amazing. Thank you Google and instructors.:)

por K T

16 de may. de 2022

I started this course after completing an introduction to Python course elsewhere on Coursera. This course was a great refresher and provided some new materials. The instructor was simply a joy to watch and has a great energy and sense of humour. Can't wait to see what's next.