Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Science in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Science in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
23,117 calificaciones
5,186 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

PK
9 de may. de 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

AU
9 de dic. de 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

Filtrar por:

4951 - 4975 de 5,108 revisiones para Introduction to Data Science in Python

por Manya A

31 de ene. de 2017

Too much focus on databases and database operations, rather than data science.

The assignments are too difficult for a 4 week course.

por MAHESWAR N

28 de jul. de 2019

Assignments were not clearly documented, causing lot of time spent in understanding the requirements than implementing a solution.

por Dilpreet S N

2 de abr. de 2020

The course is very fast-paced and explanations are not clear neither detailed, it looks like instructors are just doing formality

por Abhishek c

7 de jun. de 2019

The learning is very fast paced.It seems like the trainer is in hurry.He just touched some keyword without going into details.

por Kush S

20 de may. de 2020

The instructor is very fast and assignments are very tough. Their is huge difference between the course and the structure.

por Shrey S M

17 de jun. de 2020

Pretty difficult course I would recommend the instructions to be more clear and assignments a little more easier .

por Abhimanyu S

9 de abr. de 2020

Videos are too fast and the assignments are barely dependent on the videos. Had to spend a lot of time on Google.

por Yiren J

15 de may. de 2017

The materials are great, but the pace is too fast, I can hardy catch up. Really need to slow down a little bit.

por Apurv G

31 de mar. de 2020

2 stars only for the great assignments. Whatever I learnt in this course is through google and assignments.

por Shahar M

19 de nov. de 2017

The lectures are much too concise, practice is scarce which renders an overall frustrating experience.

por Cecilia G M

7 de mar. de 2017

Need clearer examples and explanations. Slides summing up concepts or used functions will be great.

por Dirk

28 de may. de 2019

Do you want all the fun sucked out of Data Science! This course's autograder will do it for you!

por Jordan T

18 de ago. de 2020

Good course but somethings are not explicitly stated when it comes to the exams and quizzes.

por naman S

31 de jul. de 2019

faculty not that good as compared to my last course's.Charles severance was a great teacher.

por Kamlesh k J

9 de jun. de 2020

I didn't find it good, it's pretty much straight forward with no explanation as such..

por Sparsh D

2 de may. de 2020

Instructor hardly teaches anything and gives you the toughest assignments to do.

por Scott L

16 de abr. de 2020

Pointless course. They teach you very little. Google is your actual teacher.

por Ridhi G

2 de feb. de 2018

the level taught in the course did not match the level of given assignments.

por Alakesh B

9 de jun. de 2020

Lectures were not clear and too short. A lot of external study is required

por Cunyuan Z

9 de jul. de 2019

Lectures are useless. But the assignments CAN BE pretty good practices

por Jair G

13 de ene. de 2018

I felt lost using Python as a data analysis software with this course.

por pouya g

1 de jul. de 2019

the corrector system was very bad and i m not undrestod my mistake

por Hussain

1 de may. de 2020

Very fewer video lectures and I felt Assignments to be very hard

por Rishi B

22 de jul. de 2018

I found the teacher boring, but his teaching was a little fast.

por Akansha

1 de jun. de 2020

for an introduction course it was just too much to understand.