Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Science in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Science in Python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.5
estrellas
25,931 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Principales reseñas

PK

9 de may. de 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

YY

28 de sep. de 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

Filtrar por:

5226 - 5250 de 5,724 revisiones para Introduction to Data Science in Python

por Dannis C

29 de mar. de 2019

Very fast paced, you definitely need to have a solid background in Python and the different libraries.

por 卢雅丽

20 de ene. de 2019

many functions were not included, so I have to look up many other materials to finish the assignments.

por Daniel D

12 de jul. de 2020

Instruction was often unclear and difficult to follow. Be prepared to do lots of learning on your own

por Sajjad A

5 de may. de 2021

For a beginner this course is a bit intermediate the assignment is not what a beginner should solve

por Agamemnon

5 de ene. de 2018

Not clear enough to understand the lecture, also there is a huge gap between assignment and lecture.

por Renato M

5 de abr. de 2020

There is a HUGE gap between the assignment and the lectures. Otherwise, it would be a great course

por Ajay D

5 de jun. de 2019

Self- Teaching required too much. Feels as though you don't need the course and can achieve on own.

por Yi L

9 de abr. de 2020

It was OK. Too many stuff needs self-learning. Better adjust the course schedule and assignments.

por vaibhav s

8 de ago. de 2017

Assignments were quite time consuming. May be I did not had good background of python programming.

por Sushant N

14 de jun. de 2020

teaching skills need to be improved as compared t assignment as it consumed much time per day.

por Rugved R K

26 de jul. de 2020

professor could be more interesting like the one in programming for everybody in python course

por Abdul H R

23 de abr. de 2020

This course needs more practicing session. There are a lot of lecture but not enough practice.

por Chaithali B

16 de jun. de 2020

I had really tough time submitting the assignments but overall the course was good.

Thank You.

por Varun R

27 de mar. de 2019

Too hard for beginners in programming. They should mention this before we pay for the course.

por Harshit D

25 de may. de 2018

Assignments are great! They will force you to learn. The professor and lectures, not so much.

por Patavee M

22 de mar. de 2017

Please provide more lectures. We depend on self-learning more than lectures in order to pass.

por Peter Q F

15 de jul. de 2022

f​rustrating. there's no reason hidden tests shouldn't be part of validation. it's annoying

por Ahmed W

6 de jun. de 2020

Needs more focus on Python. It needs an advanced level in Python libraries "Pandas & Numpy"

por Timothy P P

15 de ago. de 2018

It's stuffed. I had to review the videos over and over with subtitles and had to read a lot

por Philip H

15 de mar. de 2017

Difficult. I cannot recommend this course to everyone but just technically minded people.

por CSE_B_52_Md_Amaan_Shaikh

13 de jun. de 2020

Include some theory part in this course,as this is introductory course for data science.

por Zhibo Y

13 de sep. de 2021

assignment (especially assignment 4) are toooooo difficult for an introduction class!!!

por STEVEN V D

13 de nov. de 2017

Good and clear video's and assignments. Unfortunately the auto-grader is a bit a pain.

por Surya G

24 de ago. de 2020

Great course but not for beginners and also i felt the lectures were short and rushed

por Subhajit B

18 de may. de 2020

It was too fast paced and I had to a lot of homework myself after the video lectures.