Chevron Left
Volver a estructuras de datos de python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a estructuras de datos de python por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.9
estrellas
89,696 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Aspectos destacados
Excellent instructor

(503 reseñas)

Helpful assignments

(254 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

ME

18 de jul. de 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

PM

7 de oct. de 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .

LTI unable to launch.

error message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.

i am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

Filtrar por:

576 - 600 de 10,000 revisiones para estructuras de datos de python

por Liu H Y

27 de jun. de 2020

Thank you so much for this really engaging, intuitive and exciting course, Professor Chuck! I really enjoyed myself and it was definitely a great introduction to data structures! Recommended for beginners or whoever wants to revise their understanding of Python data structure fundamentals :)

por Abhishek N

15 de ago. de 2018

The course is very well structured and fluid. So after learning the basics, this is the nice platform to dive into python a bit more. I love the teaching style of Dr. Chuck. He keeps things interesting while making us try and make mistakes and learn from them. It was great learning from him!

por Alex F

4 de ago. de 2018

Professor Chuck has tons of enthusiasm for teaching in general and for teaching computer science. Professor Chuck makes the class fun and distills the information in an understandable format. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn more about programming in Python.

por Jin C

1 de dic. de 2020

It's being wonderful learning expereince. Dr. Chuck is truly engaging and inspiring. The course is very friendly to programming novice like me. Though there are challenges in the assignments, but I made it through with perseverance and continued efforts. That encourages me to keep learning.

por SanSri1

23 de sep. de 2020

I heard that Python is a very powerful language, but things I have learnt in this course proves that Python is indeed an Elegant and powerful programming language.

It was a fun and interesting learning experience, Assignments were challenging.

Excellent explanation of concepts! I enjoyed it.

por Akshay P

19 de may. de 2020

Excellent course and excellent instructor Dr. Chuck learning with fun . learned alot things in Python for Data Structures course do register and happy learning.

Thank You Michigan University , Coursera and Class Central for providing us such a great platform for learning programming language

por Jai G

30 de mar. de 2020

A great course on data structures to begin with as it includes all the essential details of the data structures and the instructor i.e. dr. chuck is very good and clears all the misconceptions within the lectures , the bonus of each chapter also gives knowledge about important basic things.

por Luis M S F

10 de nov. de 2019

I took this course as part of the Python for Everybody Specialization in Coursera, and is the second course for that class, I loved the way every single topic is given, also the reading material is really complete, so if you combine both (reading and videos) you will reallz enjoy the course

por Mercedes B P

16 de mar. de 2018

I liked the course and how the content is divided into chunks, making learning easier and having immediate feedback before it is too late. I would just add some more optional assignments to hone in the concepts. I also enjoyed very much the bonus interviews, they give life to the subject!

por Vamsidhar R B

11 de mar. de 2018

Dr Chuck is great at what he does, and truly enjoys his work. This makes a great difference as a student. This is a solid introduction to Python's DataStructures and i really enjoyed the class. Quizzes and assignments were very organised and made sure I didn't miss anything from the class.

por Varkey J

21 de sep. de 2020

The python data structure is really great. Dr. Chuck is really great. He is one of the best instructors I met. The course materials are perfect lectures, assignments, quiz everything is great. It is good for everyone as a beginner and for anyone who wants to deepen their skills in python.

por Tan W

17 de nov. de 2015

Great course to learn about python data structures in file, string, list, dictionary and tuples. It start from solving a problem with string, then move on to list, dict and tuple gradually by revisiting the same problem again and how to use the more advanced method we learn along the way.

por Emily S

28 de ago. de 2017

Love this course and the textbook that it uses. The videos really tie in the textbook so that pretty much everything you might have questions about is explained and worked through. It has made learning python3 easier than I thought it would be for someone with no programming experience!!

por Suyash J

20 de mar. de 2021

I really like to thank Dr. Chunk for his affords for helping the python learning community. The course is very impressive and contain in-depth concept of how to use python data structure.This is my 2nd course and I am really interested to know more about next upcoming classes :)Suyash J

por JAIME P C G

17 de jul. de 2020

Excelente curso, lo que mas resalta es la dedicación y la emoción que le pone el Dr.Chuck y eso transmite bastante y hace que el aprendizaje sea mas dinámico y no sea para nada aburrido. Es un curso bastante básico y creo que con otros cursos y leyendo libros complementas el aprendizaje

por Deepanshu C

8 de may. de 2020

This is the best thing that I have ever done. I said this in the review of the first course and again I am saying this. This is only because of Dr. Charles. He is a brilliant teacher and also a brilliant person. If you really want to learn python just go for it. One of the best courses.

por Margarita M

4 de may. de 2020

The Python Data Structures course is a very good one. The material is presented in structured manner. The the way Dr Charles Severance presented the theory is brilliant. I highly recommend this course for Python beginners or who was not successful with other Python courses (as myself).

por Yashodeep P

27 de oct. de 2019

Python data structures is a really helpful class to learn the basics of python and apply them in real world.

This course definitely elevated my interest in python and I would find ways to use it at my work.

This course also encouraged me to learn more of python by taking more courses.

por Alex T

18 de nov. de 2015

I first took this class just as some kind of quick refresher of basic python... but I got totally hook with this second course!

I really like the practical orientation of that specialization so far. It's sometime a bit cheesy but it's such a well design MOOC. I definitively recommend it!

por jonathan p

30 de nov. de 2020

excellent course. very well structured and well explain. the exercises are just at the right difficulty. But i think you should have some basic understanding on programming. I belive before taking this course. the student should understand what algorithm is, and how machine calculates.

por Elizabeth S

3 de sep. de 2019

Really amazing course. Charles Severance is a wonderful teacher and the exercises really help to consolidate the material that he teaches. Coding initially seemed like an intimidating task, and now I feel proficient at the basics and ready to continue writing scripts and learning more.

por Gethmini S

25 de may. de 2022

Exellelent course 👌... I have been struggling with python and this course was a great opportunity for me to learn it quickly and confidently. if anyone who is new to python and looking for a place to learn python this is the best way to get your knowledge . Highly recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

por Isac A O C

2 de feb. de 2021

Great introduction to data structures in python. Lectures pace is good and materials are well designed to learn the basics. Highly recommend it if you want an introductory course to the topic but it might be slow if you already master the concepts and want a more intermediate course.

por Divyum S

23 de may. de 2020

Awesome explanation by the instructor. The method with he teaches will surely help the beginners to grasp any concept easily. However, having known a little python, i think there should be videos regarding exactly how the data structures are laid into the memory. Overall its perfect!

por Hossam G

22 de ago. de 2019

This was a great course but i have one big problem that encountered me

Dr Chuck reads the code from power point sheets and even if there was a worked example he is only read the code and run yes he explain it but i need to learn how and why i write this code not just see it and run it