Chevron Left
Volver a Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
4,240 calificaciones
669 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

Principales reseñas

SD
24 de jun. de 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG
15 de sep. de 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 670 revisiones para Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

por Robert F

27 de jun. de 2020

I had already taken two graduate school courses in Python, and yet I still learned a lot in this course

por Habib H S

3 de may. de 2019

I have already done course 1 & now starting this second one... Its really awesome course . I love this.

por henloy A

28 de feb. de 2019

Great Course and materials. The instructors are great and easy to understand even for a newbie like me

por Chong L Y

19 de jul. de 2020

This is a very excellent python course that have a very clear lecture video and a very good material.

por Aditya S

28 de feb. de 2020

This leveled up my knowledge from basic python to intermediate, got to know about a lot of concepts

por Anshuman S

19 de jul. de 2021

best material for specialization in python. Very helpful course for building the basics of python.

por Minal R

19 de oct. de 2020

Excellent Course. They should upload more videos like these on other programming languages as well

por Yogesh S

12 de may. de 2020

A challenging course which taken in the right spirit has a lot to offer.

Keep learning Keep growing

por Vinit G

26 de ene. de 2021

Great course to understand the basic concepts and constructs of Functions, Files and Dictionaries

por Olivier R

29 de ago. de 2019

I Highly Advise anyone to take these Courses, they really Teach you how to think & Program Python

por Nurul I L N

25 de jul. de 2020

its really good course, that teached us really complete so we can understanding with the lesson

por Elena A B

5 de mar. de 2021

best course ever!! very good content, materials and professor! I'd give it 100 stars if I could

por O161247 D V P K

13 de sep. de 2020

Excellent, by being more clear in content and in explanation. Thank you so much for the course

por Antonio A

22 de ago. de 2020

Very clearly, and very interesting course about python. The instructors are very professional.

por Pavan K R

4 de jun. de 2020

Great course structure and teaching! It was a wonderful experience through the entire course.

por kostas g

5 de jul. de 2020

this was a great course! I truly enjoyed learning. Material and exercises are very helpful.

por Patrick B

16 de abr. de 2019

Great Course and content, only the explanantion of the final test is a little bit confusing.

por Le H K

18 de jul. de 2020

Its really helpful for people who wanna become with python. Tks all teacher for this course

por Partha M

26 de abr. de 2020

Lucidly explained concepts with illustrated examples. Clears the fundamentals in a good way

por Frederic C

20 de oct. de 2019

Very well structured course. Thank you! I'm on my way to complete the whole Specialization.

por Joshua S

21 de may. de 2019

I felt very comfortable with the pace of this course. Very well thought out and structured.

por Fabian C H R

11 de jun. de 2020

buenas cosas en el contenido y una explicacion muy buena de parte del equipo de profesores

por Yvonne M C

14 de oct. de 2019

Good course to get familiar with Python Functions, Files and Dictionaries basic knowledge

por Huy N Q

2 de abr. de 2019

This is the first course of mine in Coursera. It is very interesting. Thank you Dr. Chuck

por yeisson i f p

29 de ene. de 2021

excelente curso, aprendí los temas a profundidad y con muy buenos ejercicios de prectica