Chevron Left
Volver a Python Project for Data Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Project for Data Science por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
2,024 calificaciones
369 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This mini-course is intended to for you to demonstrate foundational Python skills for working with data. The completion of this course involves working on a hands-on project where you will develop a simple dashboard using Python. This course is part of the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate and the IBM Data Analytics Professional Certificate. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Principales reseñas

DM

27 de feb. de 2022

Had a few issues with my IBM Cloud account and adding the Jupyter notebook but the help\response was great so was resolved quickly.\n\nGreat material that can defintely be applied to work experiences.

VV

17 de ago. de 2021

It was an awesome and very hard experience. I struggled a lot with the final assignments, which led to me learning a lot of new things and learning them good. I am giving this project/course 10/10.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 395 revisiones para Python Project for Data Science

por shenjinnian

1 de abr. de 2022

very well

por Md H R

29 de ene. de 2022

Excellent

por Hector j M a

28 de ene. de 2022

excelente

por Maria G S R

29 de nov. de 2021

Muy bueno

por Enrique E D l H L

14 de oct. de 2021

Muy bueno

por BISWADIP R

26 de abr. de 2022

AWESOME

por Donatus N T A

23 de jun. de 2021

Amazing

por Jessenia G

23 de abr. de 2022

genial

por Pankaj -

26 de jun. de 2021

Superb

por Samy H

22 de may. de 2022

Great

por Abdul R

3 de sep. de 2021

greet

por Agus T W

1 de jul. de 2021

great

por Santosh S H

26 de abr. de 2022

Good

por Palle G (

24 de abr. de 2022

GOOD

por Shreehari M

9 de sep. de 2021

good

por PAILA P R

16 de may. de 2021

cool

por Dibyansu k D

7 de may. de 2022

op

por Deleted A

6 de ene. de 2022

por Vu C T

1 de sep. de 2021

por Isaiah K

5 de mar. de 2021

There are parts of the final assignment that were frustrating because they required skills that were not thoroughly covered in the course material, so I ended up having to turn to other resources and look through documentation for pandas and beautifulsoup to find what I needed. This extra challenge made it more rewarding when I finally did figure out how to complete the tasks, though, and the process felt more analogous to how a data scientist would operate. Overall, I would recommend this class since it does provide helpful skills.

por KITTIN T

16 de abr. de 2022

As part of IBM data science specialization,it is good so far. Instead of project,it is an exercise with a little challenge the disadventage in this course are:

1.IBM cloud is limit to 30 days if you enroll specialization it not enough

2.It different when you use your local Jupyterlab and Skill learn (IBM) Jupyterlab in the course

3.It not a perfect instruction and take time to search some solution on internet even if you learn previous course.LOL

por Juha P

7 de ene. de 2022

The course gives a nice overview of Python, Pandas and Numpy libraries. It does not give a complete overview on what the libraries contain or are designed for, but it introduces selected examples and programming tasks that utilize the library functions. Programming tasks are done on Jupyter Notebooks, partially in IBM Cloud. There are some broken links in the course material, but it works.

por Hugo R

8 de may. de 2022

A good course overall that assumes you have a fairly good understanding of Python and Pandas. I wish the program was more interactive. The final assignment is very easy but instructive, so I enjoyed it, although the grading process is terrible (taking screenshots; really? couldn't we just view and grade the notebook directly?) Still an enjoyable finance-oriented case study.

por CHRIS M

7 de ene. de 2022

It was an interesting project that helped familiarize you with some interesting tools and show the types of things possible, but I thought maybe there was a tad too much hand-holding. That being said, I peer-reviewed somebody who missed every question because they just didn't seem to really understand what was going on and tried to mindlessly follow the hand-holding.

por Ian K

24 de jun. de 2021

The explanations were thorough, and it was fun to learn web scraping. However, Watson Studio was difficult to deal with. I was unable to open up my "final assignment" notebook after I exited out. The "Assets" tab did not seem to work for the Db2 Lite Plan. I had to redo parts of the final notebook and complete it in one sitting.