Chevron Left
Volver a Python Project for Data Science

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Python Project for Data Science por parte de Habilidades en redes de IBM

4.5
estrellas
2,856 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This mini-course is intended to for you to demonstrate foundational Python skills for working with data. This course primarily involves completing a project in which you will assume the role of a Data Scientist or a Data Analyst and be provided with a real-world data set and a real-world inspired scenario to identify patterns and trends. You will perform specific data science and data analytics tasks such as extracting data, web scraping, visualizing data and creating a dashboard. This project will showcase your proficiency with Python and using libraries such as Pandas and Beautiful Soup within a Jupyter Notebook. Upon completion you will have an impressive project to add to your job portfolio. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Principales reseñas

DM

27 de feb. de 2022

Had a few issues with my IBM Cloud account and adding the Jupyter notebook but the help\response was great so was resolved quickly.

Great material that can defintely be applied to work experiences.

VV

17 de ago. de 2021

It was an awesome and very hard experience. I struggled a lot with the final assignments, which led to me learning a lot of new things and learning them good. I am giving this project/course 10/10.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 540 revisiones para Python Project for Data Science

por Hugo R

8 de may. de 2022

A good course overall that assumes you have a fairly good understanding of Python and Pandas. I wish the program was more interactive. The final assignment is very easy but instructive, so I enjoyed it, although the grading process is terrible (taking screenshots; really? couldn't we just view and grade the notebook directly?) Still an enjoyable finance-oriented case study.

por Filip T

14 de oct. de 2022

Course is nice, web scraping is nice tool (and is used here nicely), if you never used it. However, eventhough the course has Data Science in its name, it contains almost no parts of DS itself. No work on data itself, no modelling etc. only print out some graphs and thats all. Its short and nice, but no DS. Lastly connecting to IBM servers is slow and time demanding.

por CHRIS M

7 de ene. de 2022

It was an interesting project that helped familiarize you with some interesting tools and show the types of things possible, but I thought maybe there was a tad too much hand-holding. That being said, I peer-reviewed somebody who missed every question because they just didn't seem to really understand what was going on and tried to mindlessly follow the hand-holding.

por Ian K

24 de jun. de 2021

The explanations were thorough, and it was fun to learn web scraping. However, Watson Studio was difficult to deal with. I was unable to open up my "final assignment" notebook after I exited out. The "Assets" tab did not seem to work for the Db2 Lite Plan. I had to redo parts of the final notebook and complete it in one sitting.

por Jesper R T

9 de may. de 2022

The course overall is great. My problem is with the graded assignment. Having to copy and paste all the pictures in, when you link the notebook directly is quite annoying. And then getting minus points on the assignment for being a noob and copying in the wrong picture.

Everything else is amazing though, so still 4 stars.

por Sh T

2 de may. de 2021

It's a great course, but it's too complicated and is lacking a lot of information despite being asked in the final quiz. I had to spend many hours on the quiz and guessing different ways to solve the problems. It's unfair to ask things in the quiz which are not referred to in the course as many of us are beginners.

por GK M

6 de jun. de 2021

Python project is a good for getting a good understanding of web scrapping, getting hands'on on all concepts of data management using Python. It needs critical thinking to provide best and efficient solution to a problem as Python offers multiple way to solve same problem with different level of complexity

por Xavier B

17 de feb. de 2021

More difficult than other courses in the cursus, but more realistic too, need to search on google, stackoverflow and so on. Final assignment lets us try many ideas. Remember course 1, we need to be curious. Four stars because I had some bugs while taking first quiz.

por Domenic P

8 de may. de 2022

I found the course to be a bit overwhelming at the beginning especially during the html explanation part because there are quite detailed explanations that are a bit hard to grasp for beiginners but the task was well manageable at the end.

por Eduardo N d S S

3 de ago. de 2022

I really enjoyed the course. I think it could yield more if there was a handout with the slides of the videos. And not all videos have the translation. But as I'm really wanting to change my profession, it's just another step in learning

por Sairah N

12 de feb. de 2022

This course is a good hand-on python project

But only issue I face dealing with IBM watson Studio

the lab instructions are in older version of IBM Watson so its difficult to follow the lab instruction steps

kindly update it

Thanks

por Fabio A R

22 de abr. de 2022

The exercise is very important and necessary, but the notebook has so many tips making it quite easy, and I should say that the course is unnecessary, it could perfectly well have been an assignment in another course.

por Chimaobi O

16 de nov. de 2022

the labs are interesting. Although, the tutor assumed that some of us have very good python background.

i had to consult a lot of secondary resources to help me out in the lab exercises. in all, i learnt a lot.

por Olabanji O

14 de sep. de 2022

It was a great and informative course. I just hope further editions on this course can be a bit more detailed escpecially in explaining terms in the labs. Thank you for a well -put-together course.

por Kübra n D

14 de nov. de 2022

Overall it was a useful and somewhat difficult course. There could have been more examples. I can say that I liked it. It would have been more useful to choose only more explanatory problems.

por Erick M T

25 de nov. de 2022

I'm very thankful for the financial aid for this and others courses of the moduel. But it is takes too much time to get to the first practical data science content and they are too simple.

por Ömer C G

6 de abr. de 2022

Instead of working on IBM Cloud Platform (it is free for a month, and after this period i had many troubles to login or to re-activate the account) i would like to work on SN Platform.

por Glenn W

31 de dic. de 2022

Material Covered was very good and meaningful in developing knowledge and skills. Unfortunately a significant amount of time was required accessing the tools to complete the work.

por Eugenio O

3 de feb. de 2022

The peer-review is a headache. I obtained 8/12, I checked my answers and were fine. I resubmited the same, I obtained 12/12. There should be a feedback to the peers about its job.

por Diego A M

30 de jun. de 2021

A nice project to put into practice a few of the things covered in the previous courses. Still I would recommend stressing the importance of python knowledge for this one though.

por Paul A

14 de sep. de 2021

A cool introductory project that's a great way to learn how to apply some Python basics. The project has a little too much hand-holding, in my opinion, but is still very good.

por Eric Y

10 de mar. de 2021

It was cool to work on an interesting project and familiarize myself with web scraping. The labs and final were challenging, but that made it rewarding when it worked out.

por Miguel F P B

17 de nov. de 2022

The course was quite good, but there were problems with nbformat in the final assignment. Plenty of complaints can be found in the discussion channel.

por Azrai M

4 de nov. de 2021

It is the best course for now among the course 1,2,3,4,5(that I have taken). However, I am expecting much harder and difficult projects :)

por Eddie C L

17 de feb. de 2021

The project needs some Python coding concept which is not covered in previous section, may be hard for first time programmer.