Chevron Left
Volver a Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety por parte de Universidad George Washington

4.7
estrellas
750 calificaciones
225 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

Principales reseñas

JS
16 de nov. de 2016

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

ZA
14 de jul. de 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

Filtrar por:

201 - 223 de 223 revisiones para Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

por Lucas d R S R

28 de jul. de 2020

O conteúdo do curso é interessante, mas introdutório. Os professores falam bem, mas as aulas não são tão didáticas em explicar os conceitos. Contudo, é uma boa pedida para se iniciar nesse mundo da qualidade!

por Bobichen K

14 de jun. de 2020

This course gave me confidence and knowledge to apply the same in the healthcare system to improve the quality and safety of the patient as well as to the growth of an organization to achieve its goals.

por Joanne Y S Y

15 de jul. de 2020

So much to digest, thanks for the hardwork in summarising a good content that would requires much of additional readings and understanding too. But the main essence are all addressed.

por Angela S

17 de nov. de 2020

Thank you for this program. Both instructors were very engaging and offered a wealth of information. I gave it 4 stars only because some links in the required reading had expired.

por Aruzhan O

21 de may. de 2020

Firstly, I would like to thank you for the course. My suggestion is to ask lecturers not to read from the slide because it distracts students and makes them less involved.

por Daphne M

9 de dic. de 2020

very insightful but the quizzes were hard to be reflected on since there is no feedback was given except week 1 quiz.

por sedef s ü

12 de sep. de 2020

Although I am at the beginning of the road, I learned more or less about the health system quality. Thank you.

por Rukmani N S

25 de ene. de 2021

I would recommend this course also as a suggestion they should include current publications and videos.

por Phyo P Z

11 de nov. de 2020

Very effective course for those who have high interest in Healthcare Quality and Safety improvement.

por Shaymaa S A

19 de jun. de 2020

It is very good for any one to pave the way for quality, and know the structure of quality.

por tushant s

9 de may. de 2020

A good course to have in depth knowledge of quality and safety required in healthcare.

por Kyaw Z m

22 de jul. de 2020

very useful and informative course for the learnaer in Healthcare quality and safety

por Dr. A k

27 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course very informative and well organized

por VIJAYAKUMAR

21 de nov. de 2020

creates eager to learn more and more in health care

por Nicole D

7 de feb. de 2021

Very helpful thank you

por �ADITI P

5 de jul. de 2020

i love this course

por DANNY G H D

1 de abr. de 2020

very useful course

por Suresh D

29 de abr. de 2020

Excellent

por OUTTERS F

14 de may. de 2020

Plus: Complete overlooking, Good introduction to useful concepts, Emphasis on culture, not just QI techniques

Minus: Supportive resources not suited (e.g. lean manufacturing), time to dedicate to supportive resources largely underestimated, many typos (poor quality control!), even in the quizzes (e.g. question 7 in module 5)

por Sabina D

3 de may. de 2020

Effective for a larger overview. It would have been helpful to learn more by health care setting types (ex. ambulatory/outpatient).

por Pamela L

12 de dic. de 2020

It is a pretty good course, however, the quizzes are a bit confused, the information on the questions are not clear.

por Yakir B

1 de dic. de 2020

I found the course a bit abstract. More examples and practical applications might be usefull.

por home-based c

25 de nov. de 2020

I need to learn nursing care

Because this course was amazing for me in my career and at my work.