Chevron Left
Volver a Development of Real-Time Systems

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Development of Real-Time Systems por parte de EIT Digital

4.6
estrellas
515 calificaciones
107 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is intended for the Master's student and computer engineer who likes practical programming and problem-solving! After completing this course, you will have the knowledge to plan and set up a real-time system both on paper and in practice. The course centers around the problem of achieving timing correctness in embedded systems, which means to guarantee that the system reacts within the real-time requirements. Examples of such systems include airbags, emergency breaks, avionics, and also multi-media systems like video playback and QoS in web servers. The course teaches how to plan real-time systems, in theory, using established mathematical proofs and how to implement them in practice by using the most common scheduling methods. We also learn and how to program the system in the C language using the FreeRTOS real-time kernel. Finally, we have a look at the future of real-time systems namely multi-core real-time systems! This course focus on the learn-by-doing approach with many examples and real-world programming assignments. We have 5 modules, each with a gentle graded quiz in the end and one peer-reviewed programming assignment. In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform The course is actually quite fun! -Simon Holmbacka / Åbo Akademi University Check out our whole curriculum: https://research.it.abo.fi/...

Principales reseñas

HS

18 de feb. de 2021

That course is really helpful for intermediate embedded systems students who already know about microcontrollers but wants to take his skills to the next level. I really recommend such a course!

LP

11 de jul. de 2017

Real-Time systems are very demanded nowadays. Excellent course to review some aspects in this field or to learn everything from the beginning.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 108 revisiones para Development of Real-Time Systems

por Jackson H

11 de may. de 2016

Excellent Course!

por Erik E

16 de mar. de 2018

thanks for tasks

por DAVID K S

6 de oct. de 2020

good exprience.

por Aleksander R

3 de dic. de 2018

Отличный курс!

por rossihwang

13 de ago. de 2016

very practical

por Fan A

15 de may. de 2020

I liked it!)

por jose c

1 de may. de 2018

Great course

por SFUA

20 de abr. de 2017

Great course

por Dama H t

29 de jun. de 2020

nice course

por Abhishek R

13 de oct. de 2019

nice course

por Мамашев Р

16 de oct. de 2017

Nice course

por ESWARARAO B

17 de may. de 2020

Excellent

por Aleksandr B

12 de dic. de 2017

Excellent

por SaiKrishna S Y

4 de jul. de 2016

Awesome.

por CHENNUPATI V S

8 de mar. de 2021

nice

por Vivek T

15 de jul. de 2020

good

por JAYA K T

13 de dic. de 2019

good

por nikhil

23 de mar. de 2019

NICE

por ALAMPALLY N

27 de oct. de 2018

good

por Belkin V D

14 de oct. de 2017

+++

por Ralph W

25 de ago. de 2017

I thought the course did a good job of helping me to learn about RTOS scheduling and the Simso simulator. It would have been nice to have more detail about the specifics of context switching and what happens to the CPU stack when switching from one task to another. There were a few times where the homework wasn’t coupled with the video lectures. There were very few explanations about how to use FreeRTOS and I think the basic assumption is that an intermediate C programming could pick that up pretty fast. There were also a few mistakes in the video lectures. Overall, I thought it was a good course and I have not found very many online courses that offer information about real time systems.

por Akhilesh S

4 de dic. de 2017

It is a great course to understand the fundamentals of real time systems. However more hands-on programming assignments are required to have a better understanding of FreeRTOS. Also, the mathematical equations involved in the design of schedulers should be explained with their underlying proofs. Putting the equations simply on slides doesn't convey the idea behind the concepts. The course introduces you to good reference materials where the concepts are explained in a very simple and lucid way. Overall the course has great content and is worth attending for master students and working professionals.

por Elyasin S

17 de jul. de 2016

The course is very good in my opinion. There are some little drawbacks though. The assignments are not very difficult but expect you to be autonomous in setting up the environments; this was a bit of a hurdle for some students. Also the reviews could be better. The review feedback depends on how well the reviewer understood the subject; more concrete instructions would be good as well as more precise criterias for the grading of the peer review.

por Prasiddh T

1 de jun. de 2020

The course focuses only on the part of real-time systems called task schedulers. The content is perfect for a course on real-time task schedulers. The programming and simuliation assignments are designed perfectly to complement the concepts. Some instructions about seting up simulation and programming environment in Linux would be nice.

por Sohier L

23 de nov. de 2018

I recommend this course to developers who want to get understanding about RTOS and work with it .. the videos is so short that you can get boring like other courses and the assigments are really hlpfull.

thanks so much to EIT Digital online university

and special thanks to Dr. Simon who gave a brief explaination to the topics