Chevron Left
Volver a Requirements Writing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Requirements Writing por parte de UNSW Sydney (Universidad de Nueva Gales del Sur)

4.7
estrellas
177 calificaciones
58 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to "Requirements Writing". As the title indicates, over the next four weeks, we will be looking at the important task of writing of text-based requirement statements. The course takes you step by step through the rules for writing requirements statements in accordance with the "Guide for Writing Requirements" published by the International Council on Systems Engineering (INCOSE). This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how to write requirements. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Principales reseñas

SR
4 de ago. de 2020

This course provides a great introduction to requirements writing. I would recommend this to anyone who is new to writing requirements and needs to quickly understand how to write good requirements.

DP
27 de jul. de 2021

Admirably rigorous and thorough, this course is an excellent resource for advancing or refreshing skills and mindset when it comes to capturing & defining requirements.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 59 revisiones para Requirements Writing

por Ana L

4 de sep. de 2020

Very informative and useful

por Fu S J N

2 de sep. de 2021

Quizzes are good practice.

por Peach P

30 de abr. de 2021

Thank you for enlightening

por Osoaku F C

3 de jul. de 2020

Compact but comprehensive.

por Zeenet A

26 de ago. de 2020

it was a nice experience

por Raghvendra T

7 de oct. de 2019

Course is really awesome

por wael A

19 de ago. de 2019

Very beneficial course

por LUCCI A

25 de nov. de 2020

Clear and Effective!

por atnafseged k

6 de may. de 2019

Very useful course,

por Lorena P

15 de feb. de 2018

Excellent Course!!

por Bhavani S K

4 de abr. de 2020

Worth Learning

por Solomon G F

30 de jun. de 2020

Really good

por Shahbaz

11 de feb. de 2018

Excellent

por FOUAD M A

24 de mar. de 2021

the best

por Mohamad S B S

8 de jul. de 2021

Great

por Matthew H

6 de ago. de 2020

C

por Rob B

9 de abr. de 2020

An excellent course aligned to the INCOSE Requirements Writing Guide (advance / parallel reading advised). Authoritative tutor (chair of INCOSE Requirements Working Group). Course identifies, groups and addresses rules (for a given structured notation) in turn. Subject matter and questions do require close attention (particularly module 3). Coursera / materials provides great accessibility (multi-platform, multimedia, module quizzes etc). Module learning objectives not always clear / punctuated (visual / audio pause). Minor typos / ambiguity here and there. Real-world practise with varied people / scenarios will always be trickier but rules and prompts addressed in this course will certainly help your work in requirements specification and review. Will be recommending to colleagues!

· Well-written requirements are invariably difficult to read because we are not allowed common English language

· Preparation for end of course assessment helped by using module questions (same / very similar)

·

por Soumyajit B

18 de oct. de 2021

Pros: A​ refreshing way to learn the not-so-enthusing field of requirement writing. This is definitely a much better way to start off requirement writing than trying to read long guides and standards on the same topic. The quizes make you think and that's the best way to learn.

C​ons: The course is by no means complete and could have definitely packed in more material, like explaining more of the 40-odd rules as laid out by INCOSE. Most annoying though are the numerous 'bugs' in the weekly quizes which I can't figure out have not been weeded out yet given that the course has been around for some time.

por Wagner S M

3 de ago. de 2020

The overall course is really good, but the problems with requirements statement are kind of too subjective. For example, "unnecessary precision" was being used for a missing tolerance in one of the exercises. I don't know if this was an error or the concepts are too subjective.

My suggestion would be to better define these concepts (maybe using requirements!) and also add an option for the student to provide feedback on each of the exercises. Like this we could point out when we disagree with the answer.

por Adail M R

22 de abr. de 2018

This was a good overview of Requirements Writing, an important part of the Requirements Engineering discipline, which is a major component of Systems Engineering. I wish it was a bit more thorough and with more examples and practices, but very good anyway. I highly recommend it to technical writers, project managers, product managers, business analysts, and anyone who is involved somehow in the process of writing specifications.

por Luke E

1 de ago. de 2018

Good summary of how not to write requirements. The content is a little dry but is clear enough. I find it a little annoying to remember specific terminology of why a requirement is not correct, when the semantics are very similar (e.g. conjunctions and logical conditions).

The course definitely reinforced my previous learning and would recommend to anyone who needs to write or review requirements as it is a bit of an art!

por Edward B

10 de jun. de 2020

Overall it's an informative and straightforward course. There are certain times where there are some overlap in the answers to questions which they don't cover explicitly in the lessons, however just going over the practice tests is very useful.

por Lucy D

9 de feb. de 2018

Very well taught cause, and very useful. This will definitely help me be a better communicator. Course is difficult though, very intricate definitions and use of language.

por TJM t W

11 de feb. de 2019

Week 3 was difficult still not completely grasp the difference between when it is a [logic condition] OR [incorrect conjuction].

For the rest a good course!

por Hanish M

30 de oct. de 2019

The course was extremely informational and useful. I thank Coursera for providing me with Financial aid for this course.