Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Research Methods

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Research Methods por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
4,958 calificaciones
1,647 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Principales reseñas

AG
26 de jul. de 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
9 de sep. de 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,623 revisiones para Understanding Research Methods

por Laura C G D

22 de ago. de 2020

Excelente curso, agradecida por la oportunidad que brindan para adquirir nuevos conocimientos y términos imprescindibles para llevar a cabo en una investigación.

por mahima a

14 de feb. de 2017

Well planned!! course, gives you insight into research planning and time management. Professionals suggestions and tips are worth. Great experience and learning.

por Aumlan G

20 de may. de 2020

High-quality content at a very affordable price. Enjoyed the way the basics of research methods were explained, in a very simple & lucid manner,

Thanks a lot...

por Praisy T

23 de jul. de 2020

This course has surely helped in gaining an insight over research methodology and importance of reviewing literature in a short span of time very effectively.

por Smt..Ch.Indira P A P

15 de may. de 2020

Very much helped in improving my knowledge on Research Methods, as i have been teaching for 5 years Engineering Research Methodology and IPR for MTech students

por Navjyotsinh J

24 de may. de 2018

This course has enlightened my approach towards research in very good way. The experiences and approaches discussed as well presented have helped learn better.

por Rebecca S

9 de nov. de 2020

Very good, clear, and intriguing course, thank you Professors Lee and Rofe! I feel much better prepared now to create my Research Proposal and Research Plan.

por Abeer S I A

4 de nov. de 2017

It is very effective and quite interesting course for all those who are interested in the research field. Thank you so much for providing us this opportunity.

por RITESH K

29 de nov. de 2020

THE VARIETY OF EXPLANATION PROVIDED BY DIFFERENT RESEARCHERS WAS VERY INSIGHTFUL WHICH HELPED ME TO SHAPE AND HAVE A CLEARY UNDERSTANDING ABOUT THE SUBJECT.

por Prativa D

1 de oct. de 2020

I like the courses privided this plateform because they made it very interestingly and specially the peer review technique of evaluation is very interesting.

por Nabil M A

8 de nov. de 2018

Thanks for the course. I have learned many new things. Thank you so much for Simon and his colleague. hope to attend anther course with you.

Thanks again

Nabil

por Anthea C

23 de oct. de 2016

Excellent introduction for a first time researcher. Very helpful and well structured. Thank you, I am inspired to continue studying as I feel more confident.

por Miguel M

18 de jul. de 2016

Solid and to the point. It will not get you ready to do a research, but it will give you the tools to design a solid enough draft or question for a research,

por Tazbiul M A

31 de oct. de 2020

It was really great to learn this course with two awesome instructors. The course design was so nice for learning I am pleased to complete this course here.

por MD. R S

5 de oct. de 2020

It's very important to know the pros and cons of research process for a researcher. It this regard, this course is mind-blowing and extremely helpful for me

por Mritunjoy M

30 de jul. de 2020

this course gives the confident to the students to undertake any critical thinking systematically. Those who are new to research world,will be very helpful.

por Tanvir A

6 de oct. de 2020

Through this course I could easily understand all methods of research. Now it is helping me to select the appropriate method to make the research fruitful.

por ALEJANDRO D

13 de feb. de 2018

Las lecturas y videos te hacen desarrollar habilidades de lectura y redacción además de racionamiento y principios básicos para realizar una investigación.

por Ashley J

24 de abr. de 2020

It is one of the best courses I have applied for and a great course explaining in detail about a process researchers and academic people take for granted.

por Jonathan E A S

11 de mar. de 2020

Me pareció un buen curso, muy sencillo y con el material de lectura bastante claro y comprensible.

Ojalá continúen con los cursos pues son bastante buenos

por Dailux J

29 de dic. de 2019

The course helped me to understand the basics of research. Also received some important reading materials on the topic. Worth for the efforts. Thank you.

por Balkrishna P

2 de sep. de 2020

First experience as a peer-reviewed course rather than the conventional faculty-rated approach. It was fun learning and helping others to learn as well!

por Gunjan k

21 de ago. de 2020

Thanks for providing a super excellent course understanding research methods.I have learnt lot of techniques and management skill .

Gunjan kumar india

por Moses O

1 de may. de 2020

It has been put in the sense that it's easy to understand and deal with .

It's a nice one ,I recomend it though I dont know what others preference are.

por Francisco S

22 de nov. de 2020

Congratulations for a simple and practical online training that covers basic concepts generally misunderstood by researchers. Well done and good luck