Chevron Left
Volver a Getting Started with SAS Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Getting Started with SAS Programming por parte de SAS

4.8
estrellas
2,386 calificaciones
544 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Principales reseñas

DA

16 de jul. de 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

DG

13 de nov. de 2021

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

Filtrar por:

476 - 500 de 551 revisiones para Getting Started with SAS Programming

por Jeff D

30 de nov. de 2020

Thanks

por A. S N M

5 de abr. de 2020

SUPERB

por Бублик Н А

16 de feb. de 2020

Super!

por CHEN W O

23 de nov. de 2019

Great!

por 艾阳

19 de nov. de 2019

Great!

por Pimnara P

15 de jul. de 2019

Great!

por Sanapa t p

9 de oct. de 2021

goood

por Sabeur M

20 de oct. de 2020

Great

por Deleted A

26 de abr. de 2020

great

por RADHIKA S

13 de may. de 2022

good

por 黃彥榮

14 de abr. de 2022

NICE

por Biplab K B

10 de nov. de 2021

GOOD

por sowbarnika p

24 de ago. de 2021

fair

por Shodlik B

25 de oct. de 2020

Good

por SAI P S T

20 de oct. de 2020

good

por Tawsib A L

28 de sep. de 2020

good

por Souhardya G

23 de ago. de 2020

good

por Karpagavalliseeni75

26 de jul. de 2020

Good

por sowmya t

25 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Mohammed A M

24 de abr. de 2022

ok

por Shaik m s

20 de mar. de 2022

T

por Yogita M K

25 de nov. de 2020

A

por Amy C

25 de jun. de 2019

E

por Cheryl O

23 de dic. de 2021

Course provides a great overview of SAS and I especially love the handouts given at end of each week. The handouts provide a summary of all the content you have learnt during that week which is really handy. I began with no SAS experience and after I took the course, I could actually start coding a bit and understand basic syntax. I feel a lot more confident in engaging in coding :) I feel that the course could have provided an in-more depth exploration of different concepts and ideas behind the code we were doing - sometimes I could write the code and complete activities but I wasn't sure the purpose behind it so I brute forced the code to work haha. Also activities could have used more interleaving, e.g., have a practice activity that requires you to use all knowledge and skills gained from all weeks rather than test them individually a week at a time. At the end of it, I wasn't sure how confident I would be using the coding skills as I learnt each skill in isolation from each other (e.g., you learn how to prepare data in week 4 but only focus on exporting data in week 6 so there's little holistic learning).

por João A R

3 de feb. de 2021

The course provides very strong foundations regarding the SAS software and everything is clearly and carefully explained. The practices, activities and demos are very useful. There's one thing I strongly suggest: to have intertopic exercises, that is, exercises where students can put into practice everything they have learn from the course. Specified and targeted exercises are good, but it would provide a better learning experience to mixed all the topics learnt together and use them all together.