Chevron Left
Volver a Writing in the Sciences

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Writing in the Sciences por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.9
estrellas
6,392 calificaciones
2,129 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Principales reseñas

AL

3 de jun. de 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

SD

25 de feb. de 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 2,191 revisiones para Writing in the Sciences

por Limor K

30 de nov. de 2017

Excellent course! it's the first time I had the opportunity to learn all these important writing roles in an organised method. The practice exercise give the chance to take the knowledge one step forward. Thank you so much for all this effort with making such an in-depth course!, I'm sure it will be very useful for my current and future studies.

por Sampoorna R

19 de dic. de 2019

A very helpful course that gives you a broad idea of the different types of 'writing' you can expect to do in science. It's easy to follow and the assignments are challenging enough that you learn without feeling too stretched beyond your means. You will need to bring a love for language and a desire to communicate. Everything else is provided.

por Sanjib K

30 de sep. de 2021

Thank you so much Dr. Kristin and Coursera for bringing such an amazing course. It is one of the best online courses that I ever took in my life. Dr. Kristin is talented and cares so much about minor details. It has given me skills that will be useful lifelong. I highly recommend everyone to take this amazing course. Once again, thanks a lot!!

por Fatima H

6 de feb. de 2021

This was the best course I ever did. I learnt so much through this course that I feel confident I will be able to write , edit and peer review manuscripts with much enhanced capability and correctness. Thanks to Prof. Sainani for conducting it so wonderfully and making it so interesting. I hope to pick up a part-time job in Scientific editing.

por Kyla N

15 de abr. de 2018

I love how Dr. Kristin Sainani addresses each topic. She has a great attitude towards helping learners and lots of examples to back up her recommendations.

I would have liked to see more tips regarding composition; the ones she gives are very useful. She also talks about the 'order' of writing a manuscript - I found this particularly helpful.

por Talgat

12 de oct. de 2019

Здравствуйте, курс для меня был очень полезным, лекции, задания для самостоятельного выполнения, интервью с известными учеными все было на высоком уровне и доступно для понимания. Большое спасибо преподавателю за качественный и профессиональный курс. Буду всем рекомендовать его. И постараюсь хорошо применять полученные благодаря курсу знания.

por Alhassan U

27 de sep. de 2021

I have taken courses on writing previously but this present one by Sandford University is rich and encompasses all the basics needed. I have to pause my thesis writing to take the course because of its contents, style of teaching, and reputation of the university. I now feel confident to continue writing my thesis and research papers. Cheers

por J P M

4 de ene. de 2021

Amazing instructor and course content. The importance of effective communication in the scientific world is underrated. I think this is one of the few courses that highlights and demonstrates the importance of effective scientific communication. I think it boosted my confidence in writing science for the scientific as well as lay audience. .

por Thị H L N

27 de may. de 2021

This course gave me a lot of wonderful thing. Because I am not a native English, this course is not easy for me but I learnt the way to express and writing in English. Not just that, I need a critical thinking and complete my first science writing and this course was meaning to me. Thank you teacher Dr Kristin Sainani for everything you did

por Jissa J

5 de dic. de 2019

I am glad to say this course was an accomplishment. A well crafted course that covers a broad spectrum of things under writing in the sciences. I loved every module and the numerous examples and anecdotes shared by the instructor. Not to mention the extremely though through assessments. Wish i had the time to complete the honor assignments.

por Anton L

9 de ene. de 2022

One of the best courses. I wish I discovered it earlier. If you are MS's or PhD, do not hesitate to enroll in "Writing in the sciences". The course is well-organized and easy to follow (no need to study medicine or biology as I read in some of the comments). In addition to all, Dr Sainani is a brilliant lecturer and science communicator.

por Ali A G

6 de abr. de 2020

I enjoyed and would highly recommend my peers to opt for this course. This course changed my perspective on writing and I thank our instructor, Dr. Kristin Sainani, who taught us in such an engaging manner. I like that there were presentations and interviews shared to help individuals understand the concepts. Overall, it is a great course!

por Theodoros K

24 de dic. de 2018

Amazing course for rookies and experts on writing proper research papers, but also all kinds of other writings, such as Letters of Recommendation, Personal Statement, reviewing articles etc.

I don't have any past experience with writing research papers, and I believe this course gave me all the necessary how to's.

Thank you very very much!

por Katarzyna F

22 de ago. de 2021

L​OVED this course. On point with everything one needs to know for writing better in the sciences. I never thought learning about grammer could be so interesting. Watching Dr. Sainani edit papers was like watching a magician work. If she had a youtube channel just editing papers, I'd be mesmerized for hours. I would take the course again!

por Kristina D

18 de jun. de 2020

Great course! I really enjoyed the tips for good writing - can't wait to put them into practice! The best part is that there are plenty of examples illustrating the rules of good writing, so one can get a good idea of how to write. The time spent for Twitter and Facebook presentation of scientific information was a little bit much though.

por Ibrahim N

17 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course! It was the first time when I studied academic writing, someone showed real practical tasks and exercises to perform and teach academic writing. I appreciate this effort. Kristin Sainani is among the best course instructors I have come up with Coursera courses! Totally recommend if you aspire to learn writing in sciences.

por Priyanka K

5 de mar. de 2020

Thank you very much for providing this course.

It was really an amazing learning experience. All the necessary content was clearly explained and the entire course was well organised with suitable examples. I really appericiate the efforts taken to make the content so perfect that everything was conveyed very well. Thanks a lot once again.

por Franklin L

7 de jun. de 2020

Terrific course! Though I considered myself a strong writer before the class, Dr. Sainani exposed me to strategies and tips that I never learned during my undergraduate biology coursework. The course exposed how poorly scientific papers are written and how bad grammar can lead even the most experienced readers astray. Thank you so much.

por Maria L B

18 de mar. de 2019

Writing in the Sciences course will give you a really good notion about writing an article, grants and other documents that are present in the scientists day-to-day life. I am a portuguese native speaker and for me the tips gave in the course were really straighfoward and they will certainly help me a lot. I really recomend this course.

por Kevin L S

6 de may. de 2018

Professor Sainani does a great job highlighting the most important parts of writing for the sciences. This course has been very helpful in improving my skills as I now have the basics to begin developing my goals in writing and what areas I need the most improvement in. I recommend this course for anyone interested in science writing.

por Lisa H

16 de mar. de 2018

The best writing online course since long time! It gave me new and relevant insights on scientific optimized writing, and much more! Thank you Stanford University and warm regards to the best professor a foreigner as me (Italian:-) could ever desire: Kristin Sainani.

Hope to enroll soon in another course in line with this one!

Lisa Halfon

por Liz R

24 de sep. de 2020

Really great instructor from Massachusetts! Her ideas about science writing and improving writing skills in general were extremely well delivered in this course. The weeks material was well paced. It also covered other topics such as science news and social media which I liked. I hope to be a better writer and really try my hand at it.

por PL

17 de oct. de 2020

I wished I learned about these writing gems as a graduate student, and it's never too late to learn. I have a greater appreciation for improving my scientific writing and communication skills, thanks to Dr. Sainani. She is encouraging, funny, and incredibly intelligent. This is a course not to be missed -it can change your career.

por Nadezhda K

5 de jun. de 2019

This is a very useful and well-structured course that helps you to become better in writing. I feel that my knowledge has been widened. I learn a lot of new information about unnecessary words, how to write clearly and briefly, about punctuation, correct vision of graphics, tables, diagrams, etc. Thank you Kristin for your course.

por Natália d C

10 de nov. de 2020

Great course for who wants to improve writing skills. Dr Kristin gives lots of examples and speaks in an engaging tone, making it easy to understand the lessons. Most of the examples are from medical sciences, so the vocabulary may be a bit challenging for who is from a different area like me. But it is still extremely worth it :-)