Chevron Left
Volver a Six Sigma Principles

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Six Sigma Principles por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.6
estrellas
6,606 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Principales reseñas

PS

10 de sep. de 2020

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS

29 de may. de 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 1,574 revisiones para Six Sigma Principles

por Junaid M

20 de abr. de 2020

An absolutely well guided course. Thank you coursera and Kennesaw state university for making this learning available, Special thanks to Prof. Bill Balley, Prof Gregory wiles, Dr. David Cook and the entire team, the teaching method was really understandable with briefing, case studies and examples. It was an great experience to learn from the Faculty team. Looking forward to learn more. Thank you.

por MD M I

24 de jun. de 2021

Six Sigma Principles one such important methodology is. It is used to reduce the defects in the services or products and reduce variations in the processes and thus increases productivity across all the product lines in many industries.

I already successfully completed the Six sigma Principles course and it was very much interesting and here Video and tropics are very clear to learn. Thanks.

por Eldho J

16 de sep. de 2020

The six sigma principles was a different experience for me.As a chemical engineering graduate it is important to know about how different organisations work by following lean and six sigma methodologies to improve the quality of products and to reduce the amount of waste produced.S o this course helped me to get some basics on the quality standards and the methods used to improve it.

por Eury M

18 de jul. de 2020

Great foundational course covering all aspects of Lean and Six Sigma. I enjoyed learning about both processes and how they can be applied to improve the effectiveness and efficiency of a company. I feel better prepared to continue learning about Six Sigma and Lean processes. Definitely recommend this course for anyone looking at gaining a better understanding of these two systems.

por PRAVIN G

19 de mar. de 2022

The course provides very clear understanding about six sigma principles,, terms and techniques used in lean six sigma. I am very confident that the course makes able to think forward about the implemetation of this concept at the shopfloor. I am thankful to the University for designing such type of a course, managing and delivering the valuable content within very less time.

por Aedrian A

10 de ene. de 2021

This is an excellent introductory course to Lean Six Sigma. In contrast to most other online course, though, the quizzes are relatively difficult especially for a beginner who intends to casually breeze through the videos. Reading the recommended text (or similar alternatives available in the internet) before or after watching the videos is strongly advised.

por Lakshminarasimhan S

5 de sep. de 2017

very informative and learnt a lot of new things. Excited that i passed out such an important course which adds better dimension to my career. Would like to be part of coursera from here on. I thank coursera specially for understanding my financial situation and giving me support to complete the course. Without their big help this could never be achieved.

por Parth C

19 de ene. de 2020

its a precise and well informative course, it held me to learn some additional concepts in my free time which I would not be able to learn in my class due to the course I have chosen. also, some concepts are nicely explained that we can relate easily and whenever we encounter those situations we can relate to this. Thank you coursera, Georgia tech.

por Priyanshi G

29 de mar. de 2020

An amazing amalgamation to build the bridge between gap of skill set & our future aspired Job role. This entire course covers it all that u from a Six Sigma Yellow Belt, with a practical approach. The way this module utilizes our skills into application by assignments & quiz is also an intreging part of this course.

por GUSTAVO V D S

10 de sep. de 2017

Really good course! I liked that the videos aren't long, and it was easy to keep up the schedule of the modules. The content is really satisfactory for the introduction of six sigma principles. Congratulations to Coursera, Georgia University System and the professors involved! Can't wait for the next courses!

por Mamuka M

22 de feb. de 2020

Good methodology for quality control especially using various analytical charts. Six Sigma tools help you to properly identify problem and find solution to offer better product to the customer. It's closer to Continuous Improvement tool that ultimately give you experience with Project Management.

por Chau N

5 de may. de 2022

The course has equipped myself with basic and background understanding on Six Sigma Principle, why it is important, what benefit it could bring to businesses as well as one self, and how we can use it not only in manufacturing but also other aspects in life.

Thank you for the informative course!

por Md. I M

9 de jun. de 2020

Most enjoyable course ever cause i know a new things about business area. Six sigma principles which syllabus makes in a way that is very nicely arranges for all students to learn easily & captured even all of the video lectures are just splendid, fabulous. Wish a good service, thanks again.

por Kartiko N

6 de ago. de 2021

Big thanks for getting me joined in this course, now i realize that process improvement is a long way journey not instant process, many tools can help the process to be successfull, great course and well prepared material, once again many thanks for the six sigma priciples course team.

por Niket L

11 de oct. de 2020

This course has been a perfect walkthrough for understanding the principles and methodologies behind the Six Sigma Principles. The course has been tailored in an excellent manner to make the reader understand effectively. Also, the quizzes are perfectly set up based on the difficulty.

por FIKRI A R

2 de jun. de 2021

This course is helpful to know by implementing the knowledge to all sectors. The learning has various lessons such as project management, product quality, lean methods, value mapping,customer focus, efficiency, and effectiveness to reduce waste of time and reach out 100% defect-free.

por SARAI K K

1 de nov. de 2017

I take this opportunity to thank Coursera for facilitating such unique courses in the field of management. This course is very useful for those who wanted to understand and apply basic principles of Six Sigma in work processes. Overall lectures were good and informative.

por ashish k

21 de sep. de 2020

Good course easy to understand , It help us to understand the role of the team work , team effort , Lean six Sigma , Role of KANBAN, JIT , Poke yoke. I Personally feels that every manager to do this course who is handling team and projects need to do this course .

por Umais n

5 de jun. de 2020

i have learned basic lean six sigma principles and their methodologies , how to conduct a project and how much team management is important for the success of over all objective of the organization. six sigma tools and many other terminologies were of great use to me

por Kunal C

4 de oct. de 2019

To me as a beginner from a technical background, the course was informative for understanding the in-depth basics and how these basics can be applied in the organization. Additionally, the quizzes helped me a lot to work upon myself and have a better understanding.

por KARI H L

31 de may. de 2021

i can say it was useful for me to gain knowledge in my sector in the starting class section i felt it was causal but later on i came to knew it developed interest in me, they are even exercises and assignments which brought interest, final i would say it was useful

por Deepak P

2 de jun. de 2019

It is a very useful course for everyone who aspires to learn Six Sigma. For a student, it is very much useful for him/her to acquire the available opportunities and for an industrial person it helps in the betterment of his/her career as well as the organization.

por Gonzalo M

8 de ago. de 2020

I think the course is really good, every chapter is very clearly explained and it uses simple but effective words to describe each concept, which makes it easy for people who don't speak English as a first language to follow. I would highly recommend the course

por Mattia F

7 de feb. de 2021

Great introduction to six sigma, as a quality professional I had some knowledge about these topics but the course helped me to get evrything in the right order and learn new methods for my job. Let's move on with the next course on the specialization.

por Amjad F

24 de may. de 2021

Very informative and helpful course in pursuit of a carrier as process or optimization engineer, though the skills I learned from this course are not just limited to just technological environment, rather help one to manage routine tasks efficiently.