Chevron Left
Volver a Software Processes and Agile Practices

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Software Processes and Agile Practices por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.7
3,027 calificaciones
420 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Principales revisiones

KC

Aug 12, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

JO

Feb 06, 2016

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.\n\nI rate the course 5 star.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 418 revisiones para Software Processes and Agile Practices

por Toby P

Nov 12, 2015

Good introduction to many core concepts. Overall video and presentation quality are quite good. The course is not particularly challenging, so if you are concerned with time requirements, I don't think you need to worry.

por Renato C P

Mar 12, 2016

Good material.

por Hugo B

Feb 02, 2017

Very clear explanations and right to the point.

por Rajeev R

Jul 31, 2017

M

por Lucas D N R

Jul 16, 2017

The course covers the main subjects and practices in modern technology companies

por Orlando C

Sep 25, 2017

I consider I received the same value I would receive from a presential class, even better with the advantage to re-play the videos in specific parts as needed and to adjust the learning time to my own schedule. I do not rate it 5 stars because I would say practical cases are missing in every course, where to round up the learning you can see in a real life example how the concepts explained are applied.

por Ciro J M L

Nov 15, 2017

Nice information

por Bryan F E M

Sep 30, 2017

I think needs more practical examples. It is very good, but it needs more homeworks.

por Aditi B

Nov 29, 2015

Its a wonderful course for enlightening anyone on the basics of Software process and Agile. Very good lectures!!

por Miquel G

Jan 30, 2016

Simply listening to somebody talk about the fundamentals of Agile, with no practical work whatsoever, could be an extremely boring experience. Thumbs up to the two people delivering the contents, because they both managed to do that in a very engaging way. Thanks!

por Emre B

Jul 27, 2017

more slides and background information needed

por Loni W

Feb 05, 2018

There is a large amount of content in this course. All the content is excellent, little more explanation on the practices would be great. Great content from the presenters. Manual was a little light and didn't

por Mateus R d P

Jun 09, 2017

The content is quite good, the lectures are clear and emphasis is put on the right places. The supplementary material is also very helpful. I just felt like the tests were very prescriptive to the the jargon and way of stating things presented in the course, rather than concepts. I often caught myself reading questions 2 or 3 times because it's often a writing subtlety that made a difference, which would easily catch the diligent and informed, however unaware on unobservant, student.

por Emilia L

May 15, 2019

Really useful informstion and provides the history to enable better understanding. The only difficulty compared the other courses in the specialization that I have completed (thus far) is that this course fits a lot of information into the four modules.

por Rene B

Jun 21, 2019

The course is great, but it seems the creators have abandoned it. There are no replies to issues posted in the forum and many of the reading materials contain links to materials that are no longer available online. I hope this will be corrected soon.

por Masood N

Aug 27, 2019

Overall, very informative.

Sometimes there is a bit of ambiguity when explaining abstract concepts like processes vs methodologies. Also, I find the iOS mobile apps to be less than ideal as I can't take notes while watching the videos easily. Not a sleight against the course.

por Mohamed K H

Sep 11, 2019

Good course but need more details in Scrum methodology as it the most famous one in agile

por John A K Z J

Oct 21, 2019

Thorough with streamline key information covered. Great presentation.

por Roberto C

Oct 09, 2019

The videos could have more figure explain what is talking about, for example de diagrams of "Task" in the first week I found it really illustrative.

por Luis E S K

Nov 04, 2019

Alright but very few examples in how methodologies work in practice.

por Banpot A

Nov 17, 2019

been learned and experienced

por Bibiana M P

Nov 21, 2019

Excelente, para continuar mi aprendizaje hacia la agilidad

por Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

por Pavel B

Jan 04, 2018

introductory material. going through the pdf doc sufficiently represents the whole course.

por Oliver T

Dec 31, 2015

The course way OK, but it had some flaws.

It was very general and could have gone into more detail, but that was intentional, I guess. No big deal. Then again, the difficulty was way too easy and the quiz questions should be tested for test wiseness. What I disliked the most: The way Scrum was introduced and mapped to the role of a "product manager" was very confusing.

Still, not a bad course though.