Chevron Left
Volver a Software Processes and Agile Practices

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Software Processes and Agile Practices por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.7
estrellas
4,185 calificaciones
650 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Principales reseñas

KC

Aug 12, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

PD

May 27, 2020

The course is highly interactive...i like the concept of giving questions based on the the information learnt in that particular video...I personally like the instructors teaching methods ....

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 648 revisiones para Software Processes and Agile Practices

por Rajesh T

Jun 01, 2020

To be honest I was really not good at software skills that much.But after completing my course I'am very much confident and my skills also has been polished again.The teachers and mentors were also very much good at explaining each and every detail that was there in this course.I highly recommend this amazing course.

por Andrew R

Apr 14, 2016

This is a PHENOMENAL course. The very first week of lectures may seem like they will not go into enough detail to be useful, but this is only to set up a foundation. They absolutely elaborate into the perfect level of detail to be successful. would HIGHLY recommend this course/specialization.

por Aditya M

May 19, 2020

Explains the concepts in a clear manner. Even draws examples from outside IT-Industry for people without experience of working in the IT to understand. Questions in the midst of videos also keep us engaged. Course resources are also very helpful. Thank you University of Alberta & Coursera!

por An T L D

Jan 14, 2020

The course is quite good if you are new in the sphere. Even you are not new it is good for refreshing your knowledge in Agile. The materials are very good, they are written so that it is clear and understandable. I would definitely get back from time to time just for a quick read.

por Daniel E E P

Mar 25, 2017

Very good course. Clear and experienced teachers/facilitators, very good reference resource and explicit and efficient videos with a good method including task to fix the learned topics.

Complete and organized course structure for incremental learning about software process models.

por Daniel J Á

Jun 02, 2020

Terrific course for those looking to have an overview of the different software processes used across the industry. The special attention to Unified Process, Scrum and Lean is also key, given the flexibility they provide to Product Managers when facing different projects.

por Diana T

Mar 10, 2018

Course contained valuable insights along with the instruction on various management methodologies. Learning the history and evolution of the methodologies and processes was not only informative, but helpful in development of a "world view" of software project management.

por sanjib s

May 16, 2020

I have read and studied about Lean, Kanban, Agile methods but this course has taught me how to successfully use these concepts in the context of software development and software product development. I encourage every IT managers to go through the course once.

por Mukund A

Mar 15, 2018

Everything in this Course is explained very professionally and nicely in the videos. Moreover, the video transcripts are a great help to refer for the course assignments.

The trainers are very experienced and the way of explanation of everything is great.

por Jose I J

Aug 16, 2018

Excellent course!!! Thanks to instructors and their explanations, they are very clear and I do like a lot the resources side as well and PDF files that contain additional information! Well Done! I'm on my way to the next course for SPM specialization !

por MUHAMMAD S

May 01, 2016

i have just completed the first week of this course and i found it interesting and informative ...as a system analyst i would like to invite all S.A and BA to enroll this course especially if you are new in this field

I am excited for next week class :)

por MOHAN A

Jul 03, 2020

This course is very good and effective for beginners. From this course I had learned about various agile methodologies,various models such as linear models and many software processes techniques. Overall this course is very wonderful and excellent.

por Brian M

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent introduction to the landscape of methodologies and development regarding Agile software development. An actual look into the future with LEAN is also very informative as these practices are popping up more and more in the workplace.

por Gomgom F

Nov 15, 2019

This course enhance my knowledge about software development, which I only have a business background. At some point, it was pretty technical, but from the business point of view I still could get what the lecturer would like to deliver.

por Matthias D

Apr 27, 2020

Solid course. The subject implies that a lot of words are thrown around but the lecturers did a decent job in making sense of it. Most of all, a big PDF file is provided that really contains all you need (e.g. answers for the test).

por Jay A Y

Apr 29, 2019

This course has provided very solid information in many bursts of short video presentations. Although I haven't practiced the knowledge I've gained, I can see myself retaining the information for the work I'm about to do.

por Aia A

Dec 24, 2017

It's been most interesting, interactice, intensive course I"ve ever tried on Coursera! Lots of practical quizzes to nail down what you have just learned, vivid explanation and great complimentary readings! Thank you!

por Kai B K

Feb 11, 2016

I highly recommend this entire specialisation. It's clearly taught and requires your practical application throughout. I've learned a great deal and thoroughly enjoyed the process. Many many thanks Uni of Alberta.

por Umesh M

Jul 25, 2017

Well taught !! Was simple and to the basics.

Would help if some background slides with some key points presented while the speaker is speaking. Ex: Principles, or Advantages or drawbacks of a specific methodology.

por Lucas D P

Nov 27, 2016

The knowledge acquired with Software Process and Agile Practices will completely change the way you deal with your daily routine. Thanks to this course, now I have a better way to manage and deal with projects.

por Nishant K

Jan 08, 2018

I am very thankful to Coursera and university of Alberta who taught me lots of things related to SPM.

This course is really beneficially for me.

I am very thankful to Kenny Wong and the other professors

por Rakesh M

Nov 18, 2015

Excellent course!

Very easy to follow, and the notes were really good! I believe that this course delivers critical knowledge to any Business Analyst, Product Manager and Product Development Manager.

por Atif A

Nov 09, 2015

Want to know about different methodologies, practices and processes in software development? don't miss this one. Clearly explained, thought provoking quiz and memorable graphics. Absolutely topper.

por PAVAN D

May 27, 2020

The course is highly interactive...i like the concept of giving questions based on the the information learnt in that particular video...I personally like the instructors teaching methods ....

por Hiren J

Aug 01, 2020

This is a very good course. Bradley and Morgan explain the concepts very well. Bradley starts with analogy makes the course interesting from start. Morgan also explain Agile in very good way.