Chevron Left
Volver a Software Processes and Agile Practices

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Software Processes and Agile Practices por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.7
estrellas
4,551 calificaciones
732 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Principales reseñas

AA
8 de nov. de 2015

Want to know about different methodologies, practices and processes in software development? don't miss this one. Clearly explained, thought provoking quiz and memorable graphics. Absolutely topper.

KC
11 de ago. de 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

Filtrar por:

601 - 625 de 725 revisiones para Software Processes and Agile Practices

por Patricia I G A

31 de mar. de 2019

A good base with most of the process and methodologies since their initial appearance and on going the current Agile principles and methods so in vogue now.

por Yvette R

15 de mar. de 2016

Examples would help distinguish the nuances between the processes for example the use of the Microsoft daily build. Great comprehensive course otherwise.

por Salman A

19 de abr. de 2020

astounding learning through this course. i recommended for those students who are beginners in SPM must enroll in this course and get the knowledge.

por Roberto C

9 de oct. de 2019

The videos could have more figure explain what is talking about, for example de diagrams of "Task" in the first week I found it really illustrative.

por sunayana

6 de nov. de 2020

course was very good introduction on various agile processes. Requires more actual practice to know how to use these methodologies in real.

por Mehedi H

2 de jun. de 2018

Videos are too big. It would have been better if the videos are divided on Processes. Lets say Waterfall model, V-model and Sawtooth model.

por Ankit K

3 de mar. de 2019

The course was very helpful and detailed. It definitely can help one learning about different types of software development processes.

por Pirzada N A M

8 de ago. de 2017

A course without certificate is like trust me I have done this course, but they didn't give me the certificate for free. What the hell

por Kadiwala A D

2 de ago. de 2020

That Is Good explanation of all topic but some improvement need to full explanation.

Thanks for making this course so interesting.

por Kimberly K

2 de dic. de 2015

Very informative and cleared up a lot of questions I had about processes, agile, scrum, kanban and how they work together.

por Raghu K V

4 de ene. de 2016

A very detailed course. Recommend it to all those interested in becoming practitioners of Software Product Management.

por Delia Q I

3 de sep. de 2020

Me encanto el curso adquirí nuevos conocimientos y también aprendí nuevas metodologías como es lean, Kanba y scrum.

por Azin S

22 de jun. de 2017

I didn't like the amount of memorizing content. Prefer more practical and the implementation tips rather than theory.

por Benjamin G J

29 de abr. de 2016

I really like the company narratives. For this very overview presentation, it would be helpful to see more of these.

por Aditi B

29 de nov. de 2015

Its a wonderful course for enlightening anyone on the basics of Software process and Agile. Very good lectures!!

por Vibhanshu s

19 de may. de 2020

Good introductory course on the different software processes with emphasis on the prevalent agile practices.

por Oliver C

28 de dic. de 2015

This is a survey course of software development models and as that it is fine. Did expect more depth though.

por Alberto C

13 de jul. de 2018

Nice course. Some more exercises like Clients Requirements would make it more interesting and interactive.

por Soumadip B

19 de jul. de 2020

Awesome explanations! The instructors are very easy going and engaging! Thank you U.Alberta & Coursera ♥

por Daniel W

12 de ago. de 2016

5/5 if there were more pictures and diagrams of the methods while they were talking to better visualize.

por Guillem P

13 de jul. de 2016

Very interesting overall view on the different processes and methodologies of software development.

por Marcellini L

2 de dic. de 2020

Great course containing a lot of material and important details to know for a software development

por antonio c

6 de feb. de 2016

Without reading the course notes it quite difficult to understand the lessons and pass the tests

por Linlin L

17 de may. de 2020

You can finish it quite fast and learn some basic ideas. For this purpose, this course is good.

por Kartik R

18 de abr. de 2020

Quiz at the end was too detailed. Could have been broken down into smaller weekly quizzes.