Chevron Left
Volver a Software Processes and Agile Practices

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Software Processes and Agile Practices por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.7
estrellas
4,609 calificaciones
743 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Principales reseñas

AA
8 de nov. de 2015

Want to know about different methodologies, practices and processes in software development? don't miss this one. Clearly explained, thought provoking quiz and memorable graphics. Absolutely topper.

KC
11 de ago. de 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 734 revisiones para Software Processes and Agile Practices

por Vitaliy B

2 de feb. de 2018

I have found a lot of interesting and practical information. Also I want to mark an article “How to manage 7 wastes in software development”. It was very helpful for me!

por Abhishek P

14 de jul. de 2020

A great course by the team, it covered all the important topics in a lucid way. It helped me to understand the work which I have done in the office in a whole new way!

por Jason M

17 de feb. de 2016

This is a very good lecture to introduce the Agile software development process. It's very clear and the length is good for me. I like it very much! Recommend to all.

por Kiel D D

6 de may. de 2019

Great course, really covers a lot different software development processes.

You'll have good working knowledge of agile methodologies such as Scrum,Kanbank and Lean,

por OMAR R

6 de feb. de 2016

This is so interesting. Even though I knew some of the concepts, I think the lecturers were able to organize an amazing course and I could learn some new concepts.

por huangli

9 de dic. de 2015

The lean and scrum helps me a lot, I wish there could be more user cases, product manager could share more insights about the product. Anyway, it's really helpful.

por Bruno H

6 de may. de 2020

Definitely a great course, explanations are simple to follow which makes easier to understand. I recommend this courser to anyone in the software management area.

por Kaiquan M

24 de jun. de 2016

I like the clear explanation provided in the lectures by Morgan and Bradley.

Morgan also answered my questions pretty promptly and gave great practical solutions.

por Daniil M

18 de ene. de 2018

I like this course very much. Information is well structured, it's interesting to read and watch and I think it'll be heplful in case of leading real projects.

por Tatjana Č N

3 de jul. de 2020

Great course for those that want to learn about software processes and agile practices. However, I find the course knowledge useful for all project managers.

por Guiscardo U

11 de nov. de 2017

Very easy to follow but comprehensive at the same time. I love the additional resources and material because they allow you to go deeper and learn more.

por Denny G

19 de abr. de 2020

Great course to have knowledge about different approach on software product management, excited to dive deeper into the actual practice for each model.

por Jackelyne F

6 de abr. de 2019

Really good course, very informative and detailed information. The teachers don't make the course get boring. Really good additional material to study.

por Hieu D

19 de nov. de 2017

Finally grab what Agile, Extreme Programming, Scrum and Lean development means. Even Kanban, WaterFall, V-model, SawTooth, TDD,... are also explained.

por Cristobal S

8 de jun. de 2019

Very good course with interesting a useful information, i liked the way they explain the concepts but some examples are a little hard to understand

por Javier M C

24 de jun. de 2019

The course is very specific, it is general and detailed at the same time. It is very clear and allows you to understand all the content clearly.

por Aldo M

9 de jun. de 2020

Quite specific course on the different methodologies still in force for software development.

Muy bueno, sólo faltó el certificado al finalizar.

por Sameera W

5 de feb. de 2019

A very detailed and informative course on the Agile development practices. Covered almost every aspect of agile development that is used today!

por Greg P

5 de dic. de 2015

The course is a very good explanation of what processes are, as well as a nice introduction of the agile approach to manage software projects.

por Rohit S

25 de sep. de 2020

Enough and descriptive materials to learn the Software process using Agile. Thanks, Coursera and Team of Alberta University for this course.

por Shubham P

9 de jul. de 2020

I'm very much satisfied after completing this course. The way they explained can be understandable by anyone. Thanks Morgan and Kenny Wong.

por Nguyen D H P

17 de ene. de 2020

Clear explanation and easy to follow materials. The lecture is also full of simple examples to offer a deeper understanding of the theory.

por Amadou

12 de feb. de 2016

Definitely worth sitting in this course! I'm not in IT but I definitely came out with some wonderful tools and tricks to add to my PM bag.

por Al A A

4 de ago. de 2020

Was quite nice to brush up on all those software engineering methodologies long after the undergrad. A concise and well organized course.

por Lounette

9 de ago. de 2019

This course covers a wide range of software management processes for various use cases. Good examples help to explain difficult concepts.