Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to solar cells

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to solar cells por parte de Universidad Técnica de Dinamarca (DTU)

4.8
estrellas
2,167 calificaciones
640 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Principales reseñas

AP
11 de dic. de 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

JL
15 de may. de 2021

If you are a beginner and want to learn about practical aspects of solar cells, this is the course. Well structure, paced and with clear goals. The lessons and exercises are clear and well-directed.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 639 revisiones para Introduction to solar cells

por MAHDI A C

19 de may. de 2020

Learnt so many things about solar cell technology. The videos are quite helpful. Additional resources are provided for better understanding. Must check again someday!

por Aditya M J

29 de jul. de 2020

the course on solar cell is too much helpful to me. i'm engineering student and it's really helped me for my project on hybrid vehicle. best faculty and best course.

por Marie P

3 de ene. de 2018

Very interresting course, the teacher and the course is very clear. The subject is quite complicated and it had been made simpler for the beginners in solar systems.

por Adrian J L U

22 de oct. de 2020

In this course , you would really learn a lot about solar cells and the future of the energy industry. This course has been fun and knowledgeable at the same time.

por Jose D S C

1 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course, fully met my expectations and at the end of it leaves us wanting to learn and learn more about this huge world of solar cells. Fully recommended.

por Hasib R

27 de may. de 2020

Well revised course. Simple web-based simulations that help understand the topics very well. Basically it's totally helpful for beginners studying on solar cells.

por GIRIRAJ S P

18 de ago. de 2019

i learned all basics about solar cell, all different types,their methods of manufacturing, uses,etc.

the course was so good and had so much interesting knowledge

por Carlos A S R

16 de jun. de 2020

Overall a really nice course with a lot of resources to expand the knowledge of the topic, great teacher and the quality of the material presented was flawless.

por Rebeca T

19 de ene. de 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I think everthing's clear and have a good organization. Also the information of the course is good enough to understand it. Thanks!

por Daniel A H T

6 de abr. de 2019

Excelente curso, una muestra general de como funcionan las celdas fotovoltaicas y de los avances actuales sobre las tecnologías utilizadas para su fabricación.

por Lee S Y

8 de mar. de 2018

Brilliant introduction to absolute beginners at the subject. I was able to understand the material fairly easily despite dropping physics early in high school.

por Ankit S

8 de ago. de 2020

The Course is very informative. The content was updated. I strongly believed that the knowledge I consumed through the course will help me in the near future.

por Hakan A

22 de nov. de 2020

It was a great course for me. I have learned lots of things about solar cells, and this course gave me a vision about solar energy and the future of energy.

por ARCHIT T

9 de nov. de 2017

its really very very informative course thank you so much technical university of Denmark for this amazing course looking foreword for more courses from DTU

por Olaya S R

4 de may. de 2020

Proffesor and colleades explained the topics quite clear and in a order that every topic could be followed. Really helpful and motivating to keep learning.

por MAYOR, M J (

1 de nov. de 2020

I learned a lot. It is a very interesting course with very thorough teaching. I thank all the people who gave time to improve the course. It was splendid.

por ullasa k

22 de ago. de 2017

Really enlightened with the concept of solar cell technology . Course nicely constructed with vast amount materials for further reading and understanding.

por Juan J M T

22 de abr. de 2020

Excellent, a lot of interesting information and a wider and simple to understand explination of the solar cell industry and materials that are being use.

por UDAY V S

31 de may. de 2020

It is a awesome course . It gives insight of solar cell technology and its potential in the near future.The course is well divided into various modules.

por Deleted A

11 de oct. de 2017

This is a very good and informative course. Now I fully understand the importance of solar cell and how the sun is an important renewable energy source.

por Ramiro A G

16 de jul. de 2020

A very complete introducion to history, working principles, advantages, disadvantages and manufacturing processes of different solar cell technologies.

por Ashan I

10 de jul. de 2020

First of all I want to thank you for introducing this course. I was able to learn a lot of things in detail here. Glad about that and thank you again.

por Mariella F

10 de sep. de 2017

Very thorough explaining and good use of external resources to help understand. Teachers speak in a good pace and intonation that keeps you focused.

por Dr. B G

16 de jun. de 2020

Remarkably well organized. Will test your mathematics and analytical skills. Takes it to a whole new level. The technology itself is an eye opener.

por saifeldien H M A H

28 de feb. de 2021

A professional staff and very helpful course, helped me understand concepts more and would definitely apply for more courses following this one.