Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to solar cells

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to solar cells por parte de Universidad Técnica de Dinamarca (DTU)

4.8
estrellas
2,165 calificaciones
640 reseña

Acerca del Curso

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Principales reseñas

AP
11 de dic. de 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

JL
15 de may. de 2021

If you are a beginner and want to learn about practical aspects of solar cells, this is the course. Well structure, paced and with clear goals. The lessons and exercises are clear and well-directed.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 639 revisiones para Introduction to solar cells

por Alejandro P

3 de nov. de 2020

This course is great for learning the detailed science behind solar power generation and the considerations of mass production of solar cells.

por MOHAMED M P

4 de ago. de 2020

I have learned a lot regarding solar cells through this course and I hope it will help me in further jobs with the solar related industries.

por Antonio C

23 de jun. de 2018

Maravilloso curso para comprender la operacion de las celdas solares y sus beneficios en la integracion a los sistemas de suministro electrico

por Zhenya F

24 de ago. de 2020

Great solar technology primer. The course was exactly what I wanted it to be. Many quiz feedback forms had minor spelling and wording errors.

por Ruban P K

15 de jul. de 2019

It was very informative and well designed course. Motivated to learn more about different types of Solar cells and to implement my knowledge.

por VARPE V M 2

16 de dic. de 2020

Its Best Idea to Learn any important any iformation and easily to our time. my quetions is how is geting complition certificate and grade .

por David D

4 de jul. de 2019

A nice course with very interesting topics and easy mathematics problems and videos talking about history, present and future of solar cells

por Waqar B

22 de jul. de 2021

Exceptional course. All basic essential details are covered in this course. Also, advance research in solar cell development is introduced.

por Shankhaneel B

14 de sep. de 2020

It was a great Learning experience. Looking forward to into more details of renewable energy in future. Kudos to all the course instructors

por Stefan R

10 de sep. de 2020

I very much enjoyed this course and i think other will also find it being so. Great instructor that made it less challenging and more fun !

por Jonathan B

30 de abr. de 2021

Thank you Mr. V. Madsen for this very interesting and well prepared course. I'm looking forward to the next course "Photo-Voltaic Energy".

por Andrea G

25 de jul. de 2020

I personally thank the teacher and Coursera for this super interesting and clear course. I really hope to see more courses like this one.

por Khawaja M J

23 de ene. de 2018

Fantastic overview and detailed view of the manufacturing side of solar cells. Now I need a course for designing a solar powered system.

por Mervin X L

30 de may. de 2020

Brief but detailed introduction to solar cells, I would take more advanced classes with this lecturer and his colleagues in the future.

por Enelysion

19 de nov. de 2017

excellent course that covers the whole solar cell industry with very nice interactive webtools and a lot of extra supplementary reading

por rahul d 1

30 de abr. de 2020

I have learned many basics about solar cells. Every module of this course was well organized and very effective for beginner students.

por Venkatesh R

25 de feb. de 2018

Dope ass course, catered for people who don't want to be specialists but entrepreneurs. Thanks to professor and shout out to coursera!

por ABELOVSKY G

10 de sep. de 2021

It's an introduction but it covered a lot. The explanations are great and I would love to learn more about this topic in the future.

por Md. F R

6 de may. de 2020

It was a great course for a student as a beginner to understand the basics of solar cells. I enjoyed every moment while this course.

por Kasun B

22 de abr. de 2018

Very good introductory course for people interested in solar cell technology. A good stepping stone to learn more about the subject.

por Keyur P S

27 de jul. de 2020

An Interesting course for the students who have a keen interest in the field of solar energy and want to start from the beginning.

por Mahmoud M E

16 de abr. de 2020

great course with a lot of interesting information , i want to thank DTU for this amazing course and a big thanks for prof. Morten

por AUBIN N

29 de abr. de 2020

Really interesting course for who wants to find out a bit more about solar generation and solar cell technologies. Thanks again!

por Muhammad U D

16 de jul. de 2020

Very informative. Gave an insight on the current scenarios and the emerging need for solar technology for production of energy.

por Yonatan K

21 de ene. de 2018

Very interesting course, it covers the headlines of solar energy and gives good general background. The course is easy and fun.