Chevron Left
Volver a The Science of the Solar System

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Science of the Solar System por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de California (Caltech)

4.8
estrellas
691 calificaciones
253 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn about the science behind the current exploration of the solar system in this free class. Use principles from physics, chemistry, biology, and geology to understand the latest from Mars, comprehend the outer solar system, ponder planets outside our solar system, and search for habitability in our neighborhood and beyond. This course is generally taught at an advanced level assuming a prior knowledge of undergraduate math and physics, but the majority of the concepts and lectures can be understood without these prerequisites. The quizzes and final exam are designed to make you think critically about the material you have learned rather than to simply make you memorize facts. The class is expected to be challenging but rewarding....

Principales reseñas

CE

3 de mar. de 2020

Learning facilitated by good lecturing, well prepared lectures and excellent quizzes.\n\nLecturer Mike Brown, enthusiastic about his subject, generous in sharing his knowledge, humorous, and honest.

PK

24 de may. de 2019

The lectures are engaging and replete with thought provoking material. Professor Brown's in depth knowledge of the field and his passion for planetary science aroused an everlasting curiosity.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 247 revisiones para The Science of the Solar System

por Professor R M

3 de may. de 2020

Ótimo curso, tive a oportunidade de ouvir aulas de um célebre cientista que conhece muito da sua área, com informações extremamente atuais. Extremamente válido!

por Arilin S H P

19 de nov. de 2019

I completely loved this course, it’s beautifully explained and sometimes even funny.

It is nice to have the chance of learning from people who really knows.

por Prompiriya P

2 de jul. de 2020

Very difficult, insightful, challenging and interesting course! Worth all the time spent, gain a lot of new knowledge. Thanks professor for this course.

por Emilio J P

17 de may. de 2020

A worthy course for knowing the Solar system, of easy understanding, which make me think about the bright design it has. No better way.

Thanks, profesor.

por Ita R

11 de may. de 2016

Wonderful course, fascinating, keeps me from dying of boredom in my day job. I'm already wondering how I'll cope when the lectures finish in two weeks.

por Preben K K

16 de feb. de 2020

Excellent course with a great lecturer and guest lecturers. Interesting stuff about our solar system and the ways we explore it. Highly recommended!

por Gavin K

1 de ene. de 2020

Amazing course! Much, much better than the other Caltech astronomy course, and right up there with the fantastic ANU Astrophysics courses on edX.

por John R

14 de sep. de 2018

Excellent course and instruction. I would highly recommend this challenging course to anyone wanting a solid science update on our solar system.

por Sagnik C

26 de oct. de 2021

Excellent course. Very informative and conceptually enlightening. Professor Mike Brown is one of the best teachers I have ever studied under.

por A C

27 de ene. de 2020

Excellently taught. I was able to understand almost everything despite only being 14 and not knowing most of the physics involved beforehand.

por Dave M

27 de jun. de 2016

Loved every minute of it, could not do some of the maths, that otherwise very informative.

Like Mike Brown's technique… Enjoy the humour!

por Rich K

15 de oct. de 2016

Absolutely fantastic course. It's both broad and rigorous and uses the appropriate math and chemistry to show how we know what we know.

por Shivam S

31 de ago. de 2017

Professor Mike Brown is awesome. He does not let any student distract. He has a unique teaching charm for which I appreciate him a lot.

por Srijan A

22 de feb. de 2017

This is an amazing course.Thank you Dr Brown for allowing me to pursue this course from the comforts of my home.And thank you coursera.

por Talal A

18 de abr. de 2021

It's quite interesting course for geoscientist in a sense to observe the activities that happens in the solar system over the decade.

por Sean W

1 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting and well taught. Not too complicated while still not being too general. Some things seem outdated though.

por PIYAKAN S

14 de jul. de 2020

Thank you, Prof. Mike Brown & Team for this Course, It's look like this course make us to explore in the solar system. :)

por Mohammed s

4 de jun. de 2020

Big thanks for Caltech and Staff, specially to Mr Mike Brown for making me literate in Astronomy.

Best wishes to you all.

por Marco Z

25 de ene. de 2021

Amazing course! I found the art of teaching of Prof. Mike Brown absolut fantastic! one of the best courses on coursera!

por Petrik d H

9 de oct. de 2016

The course taught me a lot, and was perfectly balanced between being informative and technical. Highly recommended.

por Naomi M

19 de may. de 2016

Way over my head but has definitely given me a reason to pursue learning more about physics and the solar system.

por Yudi Y S

11 de abr. de 2020

I love this course. Everything is very detailed but it's very hard to understand. But still manage to finish it!

por Catalina

11 de may. de 2020

Excellent course, it was challenging for me due to the contents and the level; but I enjoyed a lot. Thank you

por José D C F

10 de sep. de 2020

IT WAS AMAZING, THE AMOUNT OF THINGS I LEARNT WOW I AM SHOOK AT THE QUALITY OF THIS COURSE. 10/10 RECOMMEND

por David J P O

17 de ago. de 2020

This course is beyond my level, but I really appreciate the hard work they have done in putting this course