Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
4,151 calificaciones
740 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB
29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

AC
10 de may. de 2021

Beautifully designed course that is user friendly, and SUPER easy to use/navigate. The course has engaging and entertaining content that makes it easy to stay engaged and motivated. Nice job Google!!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 791 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por Yui S

12 de nov. de 2021

I enjoyed this course.

This changed the way of looking at my surroundings.

These research methods helped me to think of my daily work in different way.

por Alex O

14 de oct. de 2021

Anyone who truly took this course and paid attention to the readings and exercises will see a drastic increase of their understanding of the UX process.

por Daniella L

4 de ago. de 2021

Love how it is broken down into digestible sections and they incorporate every learning style. It is challenging but in a fun way.. if you're into it.

por Muhammed S

26 de dic. de 2021

its a long course if you are a beginner it's real a good course it will guide you step by step to start you research for your first portfolio project.

por Mou R B

4 de sep. de 2021

i love this course and also looking forward to finish the courses all under the same criteria love this course and also able to learn new things too

por Nicole J A

29 de may. de 2021

I learnt so much in this course - how might we questions, crazy eights, competitor audit and report. This was honestly insightful and comprehensive.

por Antony A

29 de jul. de 2021

I can now successfully create user journey maps, problems statements, and competitive audit reports things that I had previously shyed away to do.

por Loan A

12 de jun. de 2021

Conteúdo muito bom, aulas dinâmicas e exercícios práticos que faz você pensar fora da caixa com que uma pessoa em UX, irá se deparar no dia a dia.

por April M

18 de nov. de 2021

Learned a lot, and worked a lot! So many things to learn and soak in, but it's helping me have a great understanding of key skills and concepts.

por Traci D

8 de jul. de 2021

I​ learned a lot from this course! It would be nice to have feedback from Google UX Designers themselves, but I'm sure they are very busy! :)

por Chibueze U

16 de oct. de 2021

I would really like it, if our assignments are graded by UX professionals, so we can really know our works are good for beginner UX designers

por Zully M

24 de jun. de 2021

For me, the course was a challenge. I learned about key elements to the empathize, define and ideate process. I'm enjoying this certificate.

por Patricia M

4 de may. de 2021

El curso es muy completo y ayuda al estudiante, en cada paso, a realizar las actividades e incorporar los conocimientos mediante práctica.

por Ahsan A

22 de dic. de 2021

This course was very interesting, as a psychologist I do knew some of the terms mentioned but still it helped me to enhance my knowledge.

por Felipe C d S

29 de jun. de 2021

The content is great. I learned a lot from this course. There is a good balance between articles, videos, exercises and other activities.

por Leila.P.Z E Q

23 de jun. de 2021

I enjoyed the practical aspect of having a real project to work on, and I also found the peer-graded assignments to be of great benefit.

por Samantha M P

18 de oct. de 2021

Muy buen curso! ciertamente creo que se necesita un poco más de tiempo para las actividades de este bloque que son un poco más complejas

por Dorna Z

3 de oct. de 2021

​I didn't know anything about UI UX Design when I staretd this course. Now I have a lot of skills under my belt. I'm so happy about it.

por Mark R

15 de may. de 2021

Excellent Class. Very Challenging. Very informative. Will be taking two weeks off for family commitments. I look forward to next class.

por Ashini L

24 de dic. de 2021

It was a fantastic learning experience. Because of this training, I'm able to look at things from a new angle than I previously could.

por Hoi D

24 de mar. de 2021

Great course! Learned a lot about the frame of mind behind the UX design process. The biases in research section was very interesting.

por Naveen S

13 de ene. de 2022

Good! that's improve my knowledge for how to build a products base on 3 methods on this course. and completed our tasks step by step.

por MITULKUMAR N

3 de nov. de 2021

SUCH A AMAZING COURSE!!! I'm giving it 5 start because this one is my personal favorite and the teach pattern is also very memorable.

por Ivan V S

21 de sep. de 2021

Pretty deep information about UX Researcher, if you going to dedicate in this area it's too important each section! Keep it going....

por Paula R

5 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course, concrete explanations and case studies that help you refine your knowledge and meet objectives. Highly recommended.