Chevron Left
Volver a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
4,283 calificaciones
770 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe common UX research methods. - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Identify and account for biases in UX research. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

Principales reseñas

TB
29 de sep. de 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

AC
10 de may. de 2021

Beautifully designed course that is user friendly, and SUPER easy to use/navigate. The course has engaging and entertaining content that makes it easy to stay engaged and motivated. Nice job Google!!

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 828 revisiones para Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

por Vanessa C V

15 de jul. de 2021

The explanations, activities and recommendations are excellent and so useful for my future. Thank you so much!

por Jennifer E M

9 de may. de 2021

The course is rich in content and clear explanations. Easy to understand all concepts and great presentations.

por Zakieh s

26 de dic. de 2021

it was very rewarding experience and i got good result with how i interact with user and compare competitors.

por Tran H P A

12 de nov. de 2021

I love this course, it helps me to understand more about competitve audit, persona, understanding customers.

por Alice J

9 de jul. de 2021

T​his is well structured course and I learned UX research part very clearly to utilize them in the real life.

por majd e m

30 de dic. de 2021

This Course Is very nice and hard, becouse it have many information about design thinking and design process

por Marcedes K W

14 de nov. de 2021

This course has been eye opening to some of the new processes that are being utilized by the UX community.

por Hashir T

16 de jul. de 2021

It was an amazing experience. Thank you to all the UX Experts that have put their efforts in this course.

por Ana

23 de may. de 2021

I loved this course, it taught me a lot and it was broken down into parts that were feasible to complete.

por Maryna P

21 de oct. de 2021

i​t was tough and challenging enough to learn about research phase but enspiring and interesting as weel

por bahar e

31 de jul. de 2021

i had enjoyed of learn about ux experience topics learning this kind of design psychology is amazing

por Chanel N

7 de jun. de 2021

Challenging and engaging! The way the curriculum is set up feels like I am really back in the classroom!

por Mike M

21 de may. de 2021

I learned a ton of new stuff! Lots of very relevant info to take in. I'm enjoying the course. Thank you!

por Sharath K

19 de nov. de 2021

Anyone can start their career as a UX designer without knowing basic ideas. It's a good place to start.

por Öykü Y

4 de dic. de 2021

The examples and the assignments are very helpful. It builds UX Design knowledge one step at a time.

por Adaku

13 de jul. de 2021

T​his course was information-packed and yet easy to follow, thanks to the pacing and the instructor.

por Tasia R

4 de abr. de 2021

Thorough and I loved having hands-on experiences creating relevant content for my portfolio project!

por PengWen K

30 de mar. de 2021

Amazing course. Empathy is for everyone that wants to define, ideate, and offer practical solutions.

por André G

15 de dic. de 2021

Really useful and great exercises. Your learning depends on the amount of effort you put in though!

por Kendra S

30 de sep. de 2021

I like how they take us through the process and have us complete useful activities and assignments.

por Rodolfo P R

20 de sep. de 2021

I liked this course. Is challenging because you have to put down the work, something rare in MOOCS.

por Angela M C J

12 de nov. de 2021

Very detailed. Guide you through the steps of design thinking process on a very understandable way

por Sarbesh K

28 de jun. de 2021

The entire course had enticing and engaging materials and activities to work through. It's Awesome

por Zane A

5 de jun. de 2021

Amazing course and experience in each week of learning new skills and adapting them via exercises!

por Sanhita D

22 de oct. de 2021

In my opinion the course has been planned perfectly & its really helpful for the beginner like me