Chevron Left
Volver a Statistics for International Business

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Statistics for International Business por parte de Universidad de Londres

3.8
estrellas
265 calificaciones
77 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces core areas of statistics that will be useful in business and for several MBA modules. It covers a variety of ways to present data, probability, and statistical estimation. You can test your understanding as you progress, while more advanced content is available if you want to push yourself. This course forms part of a specialisation from the University of London designed to help you develop and build the essential business, academic, and cultural skills necessary to succeed in international business, or in further study. If completed successfully, your certificate from this specialisation can also be used as part of the application process for the University of London Global MBA programme, particularly for early career applicants. If you would like more information about the Global MBA, please visit https://mba.london.ac.uk/. This course is endorsed by CMI...

Principales reseñas

OI

17 de jul. de 2020

The course educational and very Tasking. but it's the end result that matters. Think like a statistical Analyst. Think safe😏😉😁😅

JS

30 de sep. de 2020

It is a good course, with a high degree of difficulty, however, instructors should put more practical cases.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 76 revisiones para Statistics for International Business

por Deleted A

30 de jul. de 2017

It does not meet my expectation

por Krzysztof C

13 de dic. de 2018

I really liked this course. It combined a light-level, refresher course with building strong foundations for further development. It made key principles very clear and it backed theory with useful examples. Although my work duties made my completion delayed by nearly 5 months, I could easily return to the material and finish the course hassle free. This means that I appreciate both, the quality of the material taught and the flexible nature of the learning offered.

por Nicole C

11 de mar. de 2020

I absolutely loved this course, I enjoyed everything about the course and the professors are absolutely amazing in the way they teach you throughout the course. You will learn so much about statistics for International business and you can extend your learning as much as you would like to as you go through the course and have fun in doing so. An amazing course delivered by excellent professors. Thank you so much.

por OWEI P I

18 de jul. de 2020

The course educational and very Tasking. but it's the end result that matters. Think like a statistical Analyst. Think safe😏😉😁😅

por Abdul M

16 de ago. de 2017

Very challenging , kind of forgetting my college statistics

por Nguyen T T

26 de mar. de 2020

Great course with great values

por RITHEESH V V

13 de jul. de 2020

Excellent and Looking Forward

por Vaithyasubramanian s

27 de may. de 2020

Clear and Easy to Understand

por Ikram H

7 de may. de 2020

Thanks for everything

por santisteban h

10 de dic. de 2017

Great course !

por Sabir A

22 de abr. de 2020

Perfect !

por Luis R N

15 de jul. de 2017

Great!

por Rana U S

18 de abr. de 2017

good

por Alexander M

16 de may. de 2020

Course content is really good and provides the challenge expected of a syllabus that prepares you for a world-class MBA. The delivery could be much better though. If you had no or little experience with the subject matter, it can be quite difficult to understand what exactly is going on as they make reference to tools like the Z table and never really say what it is or how to use it. But if you can do the background work and figure it out, the course is ultimately very rewarding.

por Bernard D V

2 de nov. de 2018

A good course about statistics. Quite difficult to be honest and I felt sometimes a lack of strong explanations (specially week 3).

por ARVIND M

12 de jun. de 2017

Good course but poor content and communication!

por 高鑫禄 ( X

15 de oct. de 2018

with some errors

por Noémie L Q

28 de dic. de 2020

I recommend watching videos about Statistics on Youtube before starting this lesson. The courses are often blurry and not well organized...I recommend watching on the web to see whether you can not find other sources for more information and example before giving up. I also find annoying the fact that we need to give back 2 assignments that need to be correcting by other people following this course, it is annoying to wait and stay stuck because of it (even more when no one is active in this course). The quizzes are pretty simple and you will not need much time go through them, I would like to see comments when I am wrong though to understand why I choose the wrong answer.

por Niranjan O

28 de jun. de 2020

The teaching was not done well and sufficient examples were not given. Only towards the end when another teacher started teaching with the board(he was standing against an orange /yellow background) did I understand what was happening.

por Alessio G

3 de dic. de 2020

In my opinion, this is not a course for beginners and it is fairly poor. Weeks 1 and 2 are fine and clear. However, weeks 3 and 4 are basically just a lot of information / formulas literally read to you without any explanation. This course barely provides any example or explanation that can help the student to understand the material especially for the Summative Questions. I'm very glad that in weeks 3 and 4 the lectures were offered not by the regular lecturer but actually from a professor that uses real examples and writes on a board rather than reading information after information without any clarification. Please be careful with this course as you might need previous knowledge in Statistics to fully understand it. Please improve this course.

por Niharika J

13 de ago. de 2020

The mentor isn't able to explain the concepts properly. Which makes it difficult to pass the quiz

por Jaime S

1 de oct. de 2020

It is a good course, with a high degree of difficulty, however, instructors should put more practical cases.

por RODRIGO E P M

25 de ago. de 2020

I recommend this course. Very useful to immerse yourself in the world of statistics applied to business.

por GABRIEL J E

28 de sep. de 2020

cool and educative, i like the way the quiz is set up also

por Juan A M B

28 de ago. de 2021

Excellent teacher!