Chevron Left
Volver a Stories of Infection

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Stories of Infection por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.9
estrellas
1,464 calificaciones
382 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

Principales reseñas

AV

11 de abr. de 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

SS

5 de abr. de 2020

Case study based courses are better than simple theoretical as it included complete clinical analysis, for a pharmacist it had lots of new information, so highly appreciated for including this course.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 386 revisiones para Stories of Infection

por Prabhakar G

1 de may. de 2017

Nice course. The information about pathogenesis of disease is interesting. Giving example with person image and following up step by step drawings and scribbled notes make it a movie like flow.

por Raymond L N R

19 de may. de 2020

Thank you, Dr. Adam and Stanford University! Story-based learning was really effective for me. I hope to apply this model of teaching in the future if I become a professor at the academe.

por Zylphia A N

21 de may. de 2017

Superb course -- excellent information - excellent pacing - excellent instructional delivery!! I was very impressed with the content and manner in which the power points were designed.

por Nayelhi J A R

26 de mar. de 2021

It was really fun to review all of the different diseases. Their causes, symptoms, immune responses, microbiology and epidemiology. I learned a lot. I'm sure it'll be very helpful.

por Zharkova E

10 de may. de 2020

Great course. Short, case-based stories are very informative and interesting. Although it is recommended for intermediate learners it is not really difficult to take for beginners.

por Michelle C

25 de mar. de 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed and learned immensely from this course. I highly recommend it to anyone, and thank the creators for the time and effort put into making it available to us all.

por Cristina F T

19 de ene. de 2018

One of the best courses I have ever done to easily understand the principles of microbiology and immunology of infectious diseases. My congrats to Dr Maya Adam and all organisers

por Mauricio O

11 de may. de 2020

Muy interesante, la manera correcta de aprender sobre infecciones comunes en los países desarrollados y también de algunas enfermedades más comunes de los países en desarrollo.

por Jorge A R P

8 de may. de 2020

A wonderful learning experience! Telling stories to teach and emphasize important medical knowledge is a very good way to teach and learn! Congratulations and a huge thank you.

por Anyue Z

6 de mar. de 2018

I learned a lot of useful things about the immune system, and now I know why I become ill and how my body works to defend me the next time. Very informative, and well designed.

por Luz M S R

22 de feb. de 2018

Very interesting and useful course. Useful to review contents of microbial infections for people involved in health activities or biology/microbiology areas. I really liked it.

por Prajwal K

2 de sep. de 2019

It was a vert interesting and highly informative course from the instructors from the Standford. I have learnt a lot about various diseases, and their epidemiology. Thank you.

por Nimra I

20 de oct. de 2019

Thank you for this amazing knowledge.. I learnt about many infections .. The description of teacher was very nice :) Glossary and the images helped me to understand easily..

por maria a r

4 de ago. de 2020

I am from Argentina. Immense gratitude for having given me the opportunity to study ay such a prestigious Institution. The contents excellent. Again thank you very much

por Dhanasri N

4 de nov. de 2018

The course is very useful and informative. The explanation given is in simple and understandable language. I thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Thank you so much! :)

por Beckie F

30 de may. de 2017

wonderful course! I want to thank Maya for such solid course content. I love the illustrations and they definitely help understand the development of each infection.

por Lynn S

6 de may. de 2020

it was an easy to follow, excellent review of infectious diseases . Using case studies as the basis for learning makes the material more relevant and interesting.

por Keziah M

8 de may. de 2019

Really interactive and easy to follow.

Easy to complete as assessments are short and quick.

Very good video lectures that are very informative and visually-appealing

por Srinivas M

30 de may. de 2017

Very meticulously presented each and every disease. I would like to know more about other infectious dseases, its natural history and their clinical presentations.

por Helen's C

25 de ene. de 2018

Learned about many diseases, the symptoms, causes, how to treat medically. This could help everybody with their health or medical workers with treating patients.

por Keziah K M

16 de jul. de 2019

Great teaching illustrations in this course. Puts the art of studying medicine into real practice through case analysis.

You can see the case unfold step by step

por Christina S

16 de oct. de 2018

It has been a very pleasant course, providing you with essential knowledge on various types of infections that are easy to come across on a health care setting.

por 虞雅雯

24 de dic. de 2017

A special course with a cool presentation method. Each session is very short but informative, and the contents of this course are well-organized. Many thanks.

por Sofiya Y

18 de jun. de 2020

The course helps to recall information from Microbiology & Immunology courses. May be useful before starting clinical rotations during med school years 3&4.

por EVA L P G

18 de dic. de 2017

excelente me encanto y me ayudo mucho en la semiologia y la historia natural de la enfermedad y entender sobre la morbilidad y mortalidad en las infecciones