Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Sustainability

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Sustainability por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrellas
2,331 calificaciones
743 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

Principales reseñas

KF

18 de dic. de 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

TK

22 de ago. de 2020

This is a nice course for anyone who wants to have a start on this journey. It is easy to understand, covers a lot of topics that relates to everything and give you a profound insight of the world

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 741 revisiones para Introduction to Sustainability

por Pubudu R

15 de jun. de 2022

Gain so much knowledege about sustainability. Thanks coursera for introducing these type of courses to the students.

por Guglielmo F

14 de ene. de 2021

A very good overview of the topic! The contents cover Economic, Energy Policies, and much more. Highly recommended.

por Blandine A

22 de feb. de 2020

Great intro to sustainability concepts. It is really helpful to better understand current trends beyond the surface.

por Vanessa M M

8 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course! Jonathan Tomkin makes his lectures easy to understand and his lessons were easy to follow through.

por Eric C

6 de mar. de 2017

Great course, very insightful, we truly get the feeling we are covering all the basic concepts.

Thank you very much

por Ankita C

11 de ago. de 2020

This course has changed my perspective toward online study !!!

I hope more improvment will make true for everyone.

por Josué D V D

6 de ago. de 2020

A great course to start understanding all topics that refer to our world, environment, and lives are involved in.

por Czarina F C

23 de ene. de 2017

Course design is well thought out. Definitely a good foundation course if you want to learn about sustainability.

por Megan A C

24 de nov. de 2020

It made me confident about sharing my knowledge about sustainability as it gave helpful concepts ang insights.

por Abdul R

30 de may. de 2020

I enjoyed this course for the best of my knowledge and this course had given me a clear insight on the subject

por Ana C R D O

29 de may. de 2017

The course is amazing! I've learned a lot, and ended up feeling inspired and confident I can help the world be

por Charles M

22 de jun. de 2020

This course is so engaging, and very practical. You get a feeling that you are actually in a lecture theatre.

por Akshay R

14 de may. de 2020

It was pretty great, and somewhat easy....But, the concepts are really important to yourself and the world..!

por Juan J S

1 de mar. de 2018

Believe me! This course totally worth. Thank you Jonathan Thomkin, University of Illinois and Coursera staff.

por THIAGO M

1 de ene. de 2022

Wonderfull course for sustainability professionals and global citizens. Congratulations Dr. Jonathan Tomkin!

por Xavier F G A

1 de jul. de 2020

Solid, comprehensive, and interesting course covering the basic concepts and sciences behind sustainability.

por Sanusi T

26 de may. de 2020

Very educational and enlightening. I recommend this course for anyone trying to venture into sustainability.

por Kaian L

15 de may. de 2018

I loved the course, I learn many things, the teachers are wonderful, and I glad coursera for this oportunity

por Linda S E A

1 de feb. de 2021

Very complete course full of basic concepts that manage to explain clearly the current route of our planet.

por Shreeya G

8 de jul. de 2020

It's really an amazing course! The concepts were explained in a very systematic manner. Highly recommended.

por Chandramauli A

30 de nov. de 2020

Amazing, well-rounded course, and a great instructor. Homeworks were also good. Enjoyed a lot, thank you.

por Shibli D

23 de oct. de 2020

This course seems mandatory one for all and It's extent really great! Gratitude for providing such course!

por Luis A A M

1 de jul. de 2020

I realize the complexity of the area and get a realistic perspective. the content is excellent and concise

por Aw Z Y

24 de may. de 2020

The course was very well designed with interesting videos and meaningful peer reviews. Recommended to all.

por Hannah

12 de jun. de 2017

For someone who wants to learn and study the environment this gave me an idea of what I would be learning.