Chevron Left
Volver a The Age of Sustainable Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Age of Sustainable Development por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
2,286 calificaciones
800 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Principales reseñas

AA

Jun 02, 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG

May 19, 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Filtrar por:

726 - 750 de 780 revisiones para The Age of Sustainable Development

por Imre v K

Nov 05, 2017

Interesting to acquire basic knowledge

por Griselda E

Sep 04, 2018

Falta actualizar links de los Quiz

por Renato B

Jun 10, 2016

very complete and interesting

por Olufunso T B

Feb 25, 2017

Beautiful learning tools

por Kuany K

Oct 18, 2016

Great course. Loved it.

por Sufiyan

Jan 08, 2016

Very detailed course.

por alyssa

Sep 26, 2019

Very comprehensive

por Lionel D H

Apr 01, 2018

wonderful program.

por Kevin M

Mar 26, 2017

Slightly outdated.

por BADDAR M

Jan 17, 2019

Its a good course

por Claudia C

Nov 21, 2017

A great course!!!

por Andres C D

Jul 11, 2020

Excellent course

por mahmoud

Dec 30, 2016

gg

por Jaime R

Nov 16, 2016

G

por Melanie J

Nov 01, 2016

F

por Anne F

Feb 25, 2016

V

por Lisa O

Jul 27, 2019

This course has very valuable information and I learned a lot! However, it is beginning to be slightly outdated (5-6 years old): many of the links are broken in quizzes, and the content he talks about has changed in reality (SDGs were finalized after this course was created). I did not find the quizzes to be reflective of content from the videos, and often had you navigate to third party sites (assuming the link worked at all). The videos are also somewhat dry and topics repetitive. That said, I really enjoyed learning about the interconnectedness of environmental issues with social and political ones, and would still recommend this course to anyone looking to get a foundation in sustainable development.

por Vincent G

Oct 30, 2015

Very good course, I enjoyed it very much and appreciated the educated and polite style of Prof. Jeffrey Sachs. I would have appreciated a copy of the figures and grafique shown. The course release in 2012 would need to be updated. The Quizz need a real involvement of the student to be completed; challenging but I personnaly appreaciated very much. The Quizz would need some profound revision since some links are not available anymore and some answer are simply wrong. A Statement from the Columbia University / Prof. J. Sachs would have been welcome since completing the 14 week course imply a real involvement from the student. Overall very appreciated course, Thank Prof. Sachs!

por Maria J D F d V B

Jun 18, 2020

This is a great course, super cativating and insightful, and deeply inspiring in these times we're living. However, it really needs updating by Coursera: the reading list provided has very interesting titles but many unavailable, and most quizzes have obsolete links in some question, making it very frustrating to try and guess the right answer or ask for help from the mentors (who are super helpful btw). Also, it appears that this is not a new problem, so please fix it. There are another course platforms with this course updated.

por Malin W

Jun 28, 2020

Many of the links in the quizzes after the videos are expired, it would be helpful to make the quizzes with new links to new data to explore. Furthermore, there could be more controversion about solutions. It seems as if there are many easy solutions and that Professor Jeffrey Sachs knows them all, but the real world is often more complex than that and there are different opinions in the scientific community.

por Max K

Jun 30, 2020

A lot of the information was a bit out of date and most of the discussion forums have not been updated in a couple years and are not monitored for recent posts. Also on the quizzes there were frequent issues where the correct answer could never be found even if you choose one option every time you take it. It was an interesting course but could definitely use updating.

por RIANO P A

Jun 17, 2018

The course is excellent, I'd love the way the professor explain in detail each topic. However, some data are out-of -date and some links in the quizs are broken. moreover, some questions are wrong because of the data used. Finally, It is a shame that after dedicate 15 weeks in this course, coursera or UNDP don't give us a diploma or certificate of completion.

por Tedros H

Mar 22, 2018

I learned a lot and the course was exciting. However I was disappointed to find out that after 13 weeks of studying there is no certificate, Yup, you have nothing to show for. Some of the links used in quizzes do not work, i.e. one could lose points. While the course is very good, it seems no one bothered to verify or update

por Sarah A

May 09, 2016

Sachs is doing valuable work and I like the premise of the course very much. The videos seemed to present a lot of painfully obvious information, however, and I'm afraid they were not terribly engaging. Maybe just too much/too long? A shorter version of the course that digs in a little deeper somehow might be more alluring.