Chevron Left
Volver a The Age of Sustainable Development

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Age of Sustainable Development por parte de Universidad de Columbia

4.8
estrellas
2,470 calificaciones
871 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Age of Sustainable Development" gives students an understanding of the key challenges and pathways to sustainable development - that is, economic development that is also socially inclusive and environmentally sustainable....

Principales reseñas

AA
1 de jun. de 2020

Very informative and detailed. Prof. Sachs covers all aspects of sustainable development in detail. Though the course was designed in 2013 hence does not cover the latest development to SDGs to date.

LG
18 de may. de 2017

This course was perfect for those wanting to explore the world of development, broad enough to include all interlinked themes, with sufficient reading materials to spark one's specializing interests.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 850 revisiones para The Age of Sustainable Development

por John E S

23 de ene. de 2017

Great course that highlights the need to take action to save our planet so we can continue to prosper and thrive. For that, a lot of things need to change. Dr. Jeffrey D. Sachs points out where the challenges are and helps us form ideas to shape a new future.

por Felipe B

23 de nov. de 2016

This set of videos really gives you a complete view of what sustainability must deal with and I really liked the type of tests used as they are not about how much you can memorize, but how able you are to analize. It tooked me a while, but I really liked it.

por Jose B

19 de nov. de 2015

Full of the diverse sub topics about sustainable development the course is pretty good in motivating you to consider this astounding subject that sadly requires a let's say continuation to allow you to make every thing that is discussed part of your life.

por Firdaus A

6 de dic. de 2017

One of the rare courses where I managed to go through until the end and passed! Detailed and comprehensive, but still very easy to understand explanation by Prof. Sachs. I definitely recommend this course for anyone interested in the future of our world.

por Patricia p

3 de abr. de 2017

Dr. Sachs is a very engaging professor and the topics discussed are very interesting. If you are into sustainability, this is the "I must have" course. I enjoyed every bit of it, and it lead me to search for Dr. Sachs books and read them. Just awesome!!!

por Laila k k

7 de jul. de 2019

One of the most brilliant courses that I have undertaken twice so far.. and mentor! Hats off to Professor Sachs, with what simplicity are such complex issues covered... holistically, and with passion. I shall return to it again to refresh the memory..

por SERIS,Kristina D

19 de may. de 2018

Great lecturer, great course connecting all the dots and facilitating a deeper understanding of sustainable development and the most pressing issues that humanity and our planet need to address. This course should be a must for all development workers

por Jutta d P

22 de ene. de 2020

I enjoyed the course from the first to the last lesson. Very instructive and useful and it stimulated me to deal with the subject more deeply. I just had a few moments of frustration during the quizzes when the data (links) wasn't available anymore.

por Natasha B

19 de jun. de 2017

An incredible learning experience, understanding history of economic development, the impact of humans on our resources and options for sustainable development across the critically important SDG's! Thank you for informative and enlightening course!

por Sara S A

19 de oct. de 2015

Este curso es especialmente interesante. Estimula la investigación y lectura de otras fuentes. He sufrido un poco cuando los videos no tienen los subtitulos en inglés, pero aun asi he continuado. Gracias por presentar estos cursos de forma gratuita.

por Rachel M

10 de oct. de 2016

Excellent course - it should be required for all human beings, so to make more responsible choices about how we choose to live on the planet. I learned a great deal - highly informative and interesting. I was engaged throughout the whole course.

por Susan W

7 de jul. de 2019

Excellent course. Dr. Sachs is an interesting lecturer and I felt I gained a comprehensive overview of sustainable development issues. It’s such a great course, would be wonderful if the references to primary sources could be updated. Thank you!

por Amaka M

28 de may. de 2017

The Age of Sustainable Development is very educative and informative. I recommend that this course should be made General Studies in every university. Sustainable Development is the responsibility of every person. Thank you, Prof. Jeffrey Sachs!

por cynthia s

16 de sep. de 2015

Dr Sachs is amazing and every person who plans on living on this planet should really pay attention. Together, we can find the solutions but we first have to have a full understanding of our challenges. Brilliant course and never boring! Thanks.

por Zhanna

6 de sep. de 2017

Enjoyed this course a lot! My scope of knowledge about the world history, challenges and present situation in the world has increased immensely. The content is very interesting and easy to learn. Professor Sachs is the best. Highly recommended.

por Pau M

4 de oct. de 2015

At first, i didn't know what to expect; i thought it was going to be pretty hard, because of my lack of experience in that specific area. It turns out that every lesson is perfectly explained,the quizzes are not easy tough!

Highly recommended!

por Kim d L

10 de oct. de 2020

Content is very good - extremely informative and on a very pertinent subject. Instructor is great and easy to listen to. Only negative of this course is that around half the links referenced in quizzes are dead or will link to the wrong page.

por Hariharan N K

11 de ago. de 2017

I enjoyed this course thoroughly. The concepts were very well explained. The course content was extremely useful. Asnwering the quiz gave a very wide exposure to the various data available and a good insight. Hats off to Professor Sachs

por Bationo B C

21 de jun. de 2020

It was a great journey for me, and I did it. Thank you so much to Professor Sachs for this comprehensive online course. I am interested to pay to obtain my Certificate of completion. How can I proceed?

Best regards,

Bationo Begnadehi Claude

por Nikitha R N

1 de may. de 2017

This is the best course I've taken up on Coursera. Prof. Sachs is a delight to listen to and his passionate way of teaching, which is real and practical, makes me look forward to the lectures. Thank You Professor. And Thank You Coursera :)

por ryan m

24 de ene. de 2016

This course was absolutely fantastic, I cannot say enough good things about it! I could go on and on about the wonderful things about it but I would rather keep this short and to the point: if you are reading this review, take this course!

por Dr A S

20 de ago. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course, especially using the data available in the public domain. it was very interesting to know that so much data is available to access. A big thanks to prof. Sachs for his interesting way of explaining things.

por Arihant J

28 de may. de 2020

I really liked the structure of the course wherein the key aspects of sustainable development are focused at. Prof. Sachs' detailed analysis, experiences, and insights, makes this course an invaluable experience as well as an investment.

por Ryan L

20 de sep. de 2015

This course has been wonderfully informative. I have enjoyed the structure, content and pace of this course and always look forward to the next video. This course is essential for understanding the complex issues facing our World today.

por Dasa M

15 de may. de 2017

Excellent course - knowledgeable and charismatic presenter, well-explained facts, all key areas of the complex topic of sustainable development well covered by video lectures and a lot of additional information in the reading section.