Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Systems Engineering

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Systems Engineering por parte de UNSW Sydney (Universidad de Nueva Gales del Sur)

4.7
estrellas
636 calificaciones
277 reseña

Acerca del Curso

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Principales reseñas

RG

17 de oct. de 2020

Thank You!\n\nThis course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

WB

19 de nov. de 2021

Excellent course! Provides good initiation to system engineering. I enjoyed the practical examples to explain some of the concepts. Course is recommended for those looking after system engineering.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 272 revisiones para Introduction to Systems Engineering

por Nancy B

4 de jul. de 2020

Course was very educational and re-enforced my prior knowledge of SE and taught me things I needed to know for doing SE in my job.

por Muhammad Z

5 de abr. de 2019

A very informative course. Looking for other courses such as MBSE and Advanced systems engineering to be taught by you people etc

por William B

7 de jul. de 2021

Really good introduction to Systems Engineering or a good reminder of Systems Engineering theory for more experienced engineers.

por James Y

25 de mar. de 2021

Very good course that explores many aspects of systems engineering using terms that any person could understand and appreciate.

por Jonathan R

1 de oct. de 2020

Great info. Even though this is meant to be an overview I feel like I've learned a lot that I can apply in my daily work life.

por Charu B

1 de feb. de 2019

Great course - this is exactly what I was looking for! Now ready to sign up for my Masters in Systems Engineering from UNSW :)

por Joseph H

19 de dic. de 2020

A great introductory course to the field of systems engineering. A practical gateway to further studies in this broad filed.

por Nitish S

17 de ene. de 2020

Excellent course to start a new career or change a role as a system engineer.Feel happy to join such a nice course.Thanks.

por Faris A

7 de feb. de 2022

Great for building a basic understanding of systems engineering and can serve as a solid foundation for a further study!

por Anthony D

18 de jul. de 2021

A comprehensive course that briefly covers the entire systems engineering lifecycle using easy to understand examples.

por Fabio G d S

29 de abr. de 2020

Very detailed and comprehensive material. Tests and exercises are a perfect support in order to reinforce the content.

por Skandarama K

14 de mar. de 2020

Good. But extensipn practice exercises must be be in relation with prace exericises. so that we can solve easily.

por Jake Y

29 de ene. de 2021

I enjoyed the weekly challenge of interesting practical work. It really gave a good understanding of the course.

por aakash S

24 de ago. de 2020

Courser provides a nice introduction to systems engineering and is full of theory examples related to the field.

por laura

12 de oct. de 2019

The Lectures are well structured and delivered clearly. It's a great course for some formal training in SE.

por Pradeeskumar S

19 de jul. de 2020

Very informative and detailed. helps to understand the basics of system engineering to start with. Thanks

por KUMAIL A

1 de sep. de 2020

The way these both instructors tought, I like it, and I understood every thing, Thankyou for the Course

por Daniel M

13 de mar. de 2018

Very good introduction to systems engineering and the engineering design life cycle process in general

por Jason D

7 de abr. de 2017

This was a great course and very relevant and useful. A big thanks to the lectures, UNSW and Coursera!

por Alia P

23 de abr. de 2021

Nice Post-Grad level course suitable for even less technical back-grounds. Good variety of exercises.

por Rashid L

15 de oct. de 2020

Very informative course. Needs more visual aids especially for the processes within the value chain

por Hüseyin Ş

30 de mar. de 2021

I am newbie in systems engineering and it was so helpful for me. Thank you for this great course.

por Mahmoud i

25 de nov. de 2019

it was really a good course i learnt so much from it, thank you for providing us with this course

por Ashlea M

27 de jul. de 2020

Very good introduction to the fundamentals of requirements engineering and lifecycle concepts.

por olgakl77

29 de mar. de 2017

Wonderful course: very detailed and informative. Absolutely worth taking. Highly recommended!