Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to TCP/IP

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to TCP/IP por parte de Universidad Yonsei

4.6
estrellas
1,051 calificaciones
326 reseña

Acerca del Curso

You use the Internet through your PC (Personal Computer), laptop, tablet, smartpad, and smartphone every day in everything you do. Through your own PC/laptop, you can easily learn everything about the Internet, and that is what this course is focused on. In this course ‘Introduction to TCP/IP,’ you will learn the operational functions of Internet technologies (which include IPv4, IPv6, TCP, UDP, addressing, routing, domain names, etc.) and your PC/laptop's security and gateway Internet setup and basic principles. In addition, through a simple Wireshark experiment, you will see the TCP/IP packets and security systems in action that are serving your PC/laptop, that serves you....

Principales reseñas

MK

Jul 08, 2018

Awesome course, though the questions could have been better and the high level details on protocols and all could have been highlighted in a better manner. Non the less, its an awesome course.

S

Sep 06, 2020

The course is very informative. The information that I learned from this course is new to me and it is also basic if you want to become a more knowledgeable person in this technological world

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 327 revisiones para Introduction to TCP/IP

por Stephane E

Aug 31, 2020

Very good introduction to TCP/IP.

Theory is complemented by a practical example using Wireshark at the end of the lecture which is really nice. I would recommend this course for anyone with no or little knowledge of TCP/IP.

por frankzhang

Dec 28, 2018

Supper clear especially chapter 1 subnet and routing table parts! It would be better if you can combine the IP4,6 header with wireshark lab together. And the rest of the chapters lack depth but are good for starters.

por Thierry K

Sep 05, 2019

I didn't finish the course on time for various reasons so I missed the deadline for the final assessment but overall my initial goal was achieved: to gain a solid introductory knowledge into TCP\IP i can build upon.

por adeeba k

Aug 24, 2020

It was a great learning experience, instructor is very interactive and i was able to understand all the topics efficiently. Best course for those who is interesting and want to upgrade their skills in networking.

por Suresh C P

Jun 03, 2020

I am already learned about networking but this course update my skills some Topic is very exciting and new for me like Networking Security & breaches and Wireshark projects.finally i enjoy and learn a lot.

por ONGOLU V P R

Jun 14, 2020

This course gave me an overall overview of internet protocols, how the data packets are being transferred between the systems, a brief view of cyber attacks, and an overview of the usage of Wire shark.

por Sanwal C

Feb 17, 2019

It is a good course for beginners to get to know how behind the scene modern day internet works. The course also contains topics related to cyber security threats and how we can minimize those attacks.

por 18E138 P S

Sep 06, 2020

The course is very informative. The information that I learned from this course is new to me and it is also basic if you want to become a more knowledgeable person in this technological world

por Anvar

Dec 02, 2017

It was so interesting and helpful course. I enjoyed with this course. I got a lot of knowledge about Networking,TCP/IP model, Cyber Attacks and Protecting,Wireshark and etc.

Thank You

por Roger C

Jul 09, 2020

Content was delivered in a easily understandable format. Covered topics clearly, building a good foundation on the subject matter. I really enjoyed the learning process.

por Luu Q H

Aug 01, 2020

The content is helpful. The instructor teaches clear. However, the practice with Wireshark instructions (Week 5) is outdated and can not be replicated in MacOS version.

por Jacklyn G

Jul 28, 2020

I took the class to learn something new, and I'm glad I did! I loved the professors way of simplifying the key concepts of every lesson. Thank you for the opportunity!

por R S

Jul 16, 2020

It is useful for beginners who want to pursue their career in networking field. Course is much better than any other university which had in its curriculum in India

por SN G

Jun 24, 2020

as a begineer it was an very interesting course, as i came to know about lot of new terms like,

(phishing,wireshark,whaling,dns and lot of more new tcp and ip terms)

por G R S

Apr 09, 2019

It was really helpful for our future endeavors as well as helped me gain confidence in particular fields of networking like TCP, Subnettin, UDP, IP and many other

por Matthew C

Sep 21, 2020

This course was good and helpful. It was a great reminder about Networking, TCP/IP model, Cyber Attacks and Protecting, Wireshark and etc. It was also well taught

por Andrew S

Jan 24, 2018

The videos are clear and concise, which shows that the professor values your time. The quizzes are challenging, and require you to pay attention in the lectures.

por Ishit R

Aug 21, 2020

It was a great introductory course to network systems.Explained numerous concepts in the first 4 weeks and the final week was application based on the concepts.

por Jodiardi A

Sep 22, 2017

Great networking course, short length video, clear and concise theory in each video. I recommend to anyone interested with networking should attend this course.

por Monika N

Jun 05, 2020

This course helped me alot to know about TCP/IP ,internet securities,and knowing different internet things. Thanks to professor yoong for this wonderful video

por Kabo D

Aug 03, 2020

It is a very worth course and I highly recommend it to anyone. It is a start to working with internet connectivity, more especially the security side of it.

por Yevit A A V

May 01, 2020

A course too interesting and very well explained, I have learned a lot about this subject and I am sure that I will apply it at my university and at work

por DAVID Y M A

Jun 14, 2018

Honestly, I loved to do this course and I'm encouraging anyone that needs a basis to go further and enjoy this quick introduction, but very clarifying.

por Swagat M K

May 24, 2020

really through and deep explanation about the topic with realistic examples. Very effective and wonderful lecture delivery by Prof. Jong-Moon Chung

por Michael S

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent course. The instructor did a very good job of explaining the things that I've always heard about in a way that I could understand them.