Chevron Left
Volver a Tricky American English Pronunciation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Tricky American English Pronunciation por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.7
estrellas
2,173 calificaciones
747 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

Principales reseñas

FF
26 de abr. de 2020

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

PY
21 de abr. de 2020

They helped and taught me about American Englsih Pronunciation correctly which made me improves myself and encourage to speak out much more.\n\nThank you so much for a good course from Coursera.

Filtrar por:

701 - 725 de 747 revisiones para Tricky American English Pronunciation

por Yanira C B G

11 de mar. de 2019

This course is very interesting

por Jaime P

4 de may. de 2017

Es muy chingon algo osea chido

por HECTOR R L M

30 de jul. de 2018

This is an excellent course

por I K F

17 de nov. de 2020

Was great like every time.

por Divya B D

29 de mar. de 2018

good teachers and teaching

por Gohil J

16 de dic. de 2020

Very nice experience

por ievgeniia l

10 de may. de 2020

It ca be more weeks

por Carlos A Z

30 de nov. de 2018

Muy Bueno! gracias!

por Shahnawaz A

8 de nov. de 2018

That's good for me!

por Fady S

4 de nov. de 2020

You are very good

por Ahmad M

30 de ene. de 2018

this is awesome

por Ahmed h F

23 de abr. de 2020

Great course !

por Stanislav F

8 de nov. de 2020

Very helpful!

por muskan w

15 de jun. de 2020

superb course

por Mohamed R A N

20 de nov. de 2018

many thanks

por Asafoetida

27 de jun. de 2017

It's very g

por Mohamed M A

25 de jul. de 2019

So good

por Chandni S

19 de dic. de 2020

Good

por Hetvi P

10 de dic. de 2020

good

por Ashkan R

6 de may. de 2020

The topics discussed are indeed essential, but also some additional dive-Ins and a little more of practices, might make this course almost flawlessly well-done. The course is annoyingly short, and quizzes and practices are very easy and it almost always feels like the instructor tries to draw a hint at you, so that doesn't make it challenging at all. Overall, I'm happy to took it and I admit I do gain some important materials after taking this course.

por Mohammadreza T

4 de may. de 2020

Hi, the course is great, but I sent all the assignments soon due, but the label ”overdue” is visible than soon due. There is another problem that the scoring system is unfair. I did my best and sent a very good record, but they gave me 46 out of 100. Please fix it.

por Ahsab R

31 de may. de 2020

Not a bad course to learn. You may improve your pronunciation and intonation. The sound of English language is something many of us wanna study about, and I believe this course does a great job in explaining the inner things.

por Юлия Ч

3 de dic. de 2019

Очень не хватало оценки преподавателей, некоторые ученики совсем не владеют английским и очень странно получать feedback только от них.Спасибо!

por Fidha A

2 de jun. de 2020

Is quite useful for me to improve my English language skills,thanks for the heads,,😍