Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to UI Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to UI Design por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
1,034 calificaciones
231 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Principales reseñas

CA
20 de ene. de 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM
11 de nov. de 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 227 revisiones para Introduction to UI Design

por Alerik E C R

6 de nov. de 2020

Learned a lot about User Interface design. I like how they use real life examples and case studies. Videos are a bit too long, but it does the job.

por Amgad I

19 de sep. de 2019

It extended my horizon, even though I am new in the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

por Rouzhen L

11 de ene. de 2021

Really useful, love the course structure, case study, and assignment, also at the end, the interview with don Norman is especially precious.

por Deleted A

14 de nov. de 2018

The course help me to understand the basic of Human Computer Interaction. The course almost completes all the syllabus covered in academics.

por Binyam M S

2 de dic. de 2017

A good introduction to UI. Hope the rest of the specialization will continue with the good work the instructors did on the current course.

por Olivia C

2 de oct. de 2017

Great pace, clear information, and I feel like I have a good understanding of the topic. I'm excited to further my learning on UI Design.

por Addison F

25 de jul. de 2017

Very thorough and taught by high-caliber academics and practitioners of UI Design. Amazing this level of education is available online.

por Puneet V

6 de oct. de 2019

I have been working as a web designer for the past 5 years. This course has helped me to see things in new light.

Thank you coursera!

por Nelson J D

18 de oct. de 2016

Well structured with good teachers and full of pratical examples that help you understand the design principles used in UI design.

por RION S

13 de dic. de 2020

I could learn the basic concepts and theories used in UI design. I recommend it to all of the users who interested in UI design.

por Sumit S

31 de ago. de 2020

This course is well designed to understand the basic and core concept of UI Design in a simple and plain English. Thanks!

por FATIN I S

19 de jul. de 2020

Great course. I am so excited about to have gained an introductory knowledge about user interface design on this course.

por Marcus K

17 de may. de 2018

Very well done introduction to UI design. Especially the variety of viewpoints from the different presenters adds value.

por Deepak

10 de dic. de 2017

Very well taught course by sought after faculty. The course material is easy to understand and assignments will be fun!

por Tanima S

20 de sep. de 2017

Great professors, good coursework. Overall a good experience for a person who is interested in UI design as a beginner.

por Samyak S

23 de abr. de 2020

An excellent course. It creates a very solid foundation for interface design by using relevant examples. Recommended.

por abdul r a

29 de nov. de 2019

This course was wonderful, helped me to have a better understanding of UI.

I thank all lecturers and the team behind.

por Mohamed S

13 de ago. de 2019

The course was very good but the video was long and some of them were not clear enough, especially in the third week.

por Mafia C

28 de may. de 2020

Awesome course! Really informative info. The videos could use more infographics for engagement but otherwise great.

por Manali H N

4 de ago. de 2020

great learning experience , and quick understanding the design of everyday things .

looking forward to learn more.

por Julian R E

4 de dic. de 2017

Great introduction. lots of information to asimilate and create a base to start working in human center ux design.

por Milton M

19 de abr. de 2020

Thanks to this course now I have a better understatement of what User interface design is and it's fundamentals.

por Solomon G

6 de dic. de 2020

Very amazing approach of teaching and learning methods. I got a lot knowledge from these course . thanks a lot

por ABDUL M

3 de nov. de 2020

One, who wanna be a successful UI designer, he must have a basic knowledge of design theory. And it's cool

por Behnaz P

29 de abr. de 2020

Very useful course material, easy to follow and learn, the structure and content is very well developed