Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to UI Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to UI Design por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
1,193 calificaciones
270 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Principales reseñas

CA
20 de ene. de 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

JM
27 de nov. de 2017

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 268 revisiones para Introduction to UI Design

por James M

10 de mar. de 2017

I really liked the way this course was organized. It offered a good mix of multiple choice quizzes as well as actual hands-on activities with peer evaluation and feedback. The videos provided a ton of real-life examples that helped quickly lodge the material into long-term memory which was very helpful. I am looking forward to the next course in this series.

por Euseph J

9 de mar. de 2021

I learned a lot more about the design process than I thought was needed. The fundamentals really create an understanding of how to make to interface work well for the user as well as how to better design an interface. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in the basics of design or even veterans to regain knowledge on how to boost designs.

por Antonis M

26 de ene. de 2017

Before attending this course, the world of UI Design looked complicated and daunting. It was really a pleasure attending it through Coursera. The videos are comprehensive, easy to understand and the assignments help a lot towards feeling more confident and eager to explore what's next towards UI Design specialization.

por Lourdes O

3 de may. de 2017

I enjoyed this course. I only wished I had received some feedback from instructors, or someone qualified to give more substantive feedback on the final assignment. I appreciate the peer review, both doing it and receiving it; however, having some feedback from a qualified evaluator is always a formative experience.

por Polina F

30 de ene. de 2021

This course is awesome and I am very glad that I passed it. Very structured, excellent practical tasks and quizzes that help you better assimilate information. I will complete the entire course as soon as possible. Of course, there is a great lack of feedback from the creators, but that's okay

por Azam J K

9 de abr. de 2017

Very good course to begin with and generally get into the frame of mind to apply a bottom up approach when thinking of a solution to a problem. Don't expect to start designing things right after this course, but you will start thinking and approaching problems from different angles.

por Olga O S

28 de may. de 2021

If you are a beginner and you have no idea what UI Design is all about, this is a good course to start with. They also give actual examples that are easy to understand and that you can relate to if you have exposure to software development and software implementations.

por Jamora

11 de feb. de 2017

This was a very informative and valuable class-- definitely university quality, as if I was actually at the school. The course has really changed the way I look at design as the lectures are very in-depth. The professors are great at demonstrating examples too.

por Abdullah A R S

2 de nov. de 2020

An excellent course on the model of all user interface (not just web ui), gives a clear guide on how user interface works and should be. The quizzes and assignment are difficult, so it was worth the time to put it in. I have learned a lot in this course.

por David D

4 de mar. de 2018

Great Introduction program. I enjoyed the instructors teaching and presentations and it provided me with a very good base for UI design. The stories, examples, resources and principles were clear and gave me enough to learn and want to learn more.

por Thais X G

10 de ago. de 2020

Excellent opportunity to understand about Human computer Interaction, it is extremely theoretical however they offer real life examples and comes with a set of exercises to practice. Thank you very much. I am really grateful for the opportunity!

por Marcela Y

5 de may. de 2018

This course is given by excellent professionals. Contents are very clear, they are given gradually and to an adequate extent. The closing interview was great, it perfectly summarized the studied contents with a vision to the future.

por Chaw S S

23 de jun. de 2021

this course has helped me to understand principles we can apply when we evaluate a design. With those knowledge gained, I'm now able to look at design with a more indepth analysis instead of just evaluate based on feeling.

por Gustavo D

6 de sep. de 2018

course and very good, good teaching, great activities, but I can not finish a colleague assessment because it is not available .... at least that is the message that appears ... I can not get my certificate because of this

por Andrew R

9 de feb. de 2021

Excellent course! I had some UX Experience coming into the course, the content was spot on and I learned a lot that I didn't already know. Absolutely a worth while course for anyone interested in User Experience and HCI

por Wale A

17 de abr. de 2018

Really good course, builds the basic and infuses that spark needed to start thinking about UI, Design and UX in a different light. Try to look at the recommended materials when going through the course too, it helps a lot

por Nguyễn H H

29 de may. de 2020

I really love this course! Knowledge is easy to understand, but it really gives me the foundation for further development in the future. Thanks to Coursera for providing Financial Aid for this course, so I can access it!

por Pavan K

30 de ene. de 2017

Amazing course! A must for UI/UX beginners and Product Managers.

As a PM, this course will help me lead discussions with the UI and UX folks.

If you have only programming background, this will be extremely helpful course.

por Carmen E

13 de jun. de 2017

I feel that I have learned a lot with this Course.

I also have to say that some teachers take more interest than others making understanding of some topics easier than others.

In general, very very good introduction.

por smriti g

4 de sep. de 2020

It is really a well structured course. Mentors have done an amazing job with the syllabus. Lectures are truly informative with lot of examples making it easy to understand and remember. Kudos!! to the whole team.

por Luz M M

28 de jun. de 2020

Muy buen curso, me ayudo a obtener información acerca de investigación de usuario y su comportamiento, además de las nociones básicas de UI y diseño. Es interesante el sistema de evaluación entre compañeros.

por Jorge M

28 de nov. de 2017

It's a very good introductory course covering many important topics, both practical and theoretical. It has just enough depth to make you think and get interested but without taking too much time.

por Indrė V

5 de oct. de 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was very informative, given theory and examples gave a really good understanding of how to evaluate whether interface design is good or needs improvement.

por Gisele G

1 de abr. de 2021

Very good and instructive course. They approach many important concepts for Design and also provide many examples which helped understanding the concepts in practical situations.

por Salem A

6 de ago. de 2021

The Tutors were really explanatory in their lectures, and the in-between questions during lectures keeps the mind on point. Thanks, Coursera, and thanks University of Minnesota.