Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to UI Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to UI Design por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.7
estrellas
1,137 calificaciones
258 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the critical importance of user interface design. You will also learn industry-standard methods for how to approach the design of a user interface and key theories and frameworks that underlie the design of most interfaces you use today. Through a series of case studies on commercial systems - many of which you likely use on a regular basis - we will illustrate the benefits of good design. We will also demonstrate how the costs of bad design can often be severe (in user experience, money, and even human lives). You will then gain a high-level understanding of the user-interface design process. You will be introduced to common design scenarios - e.g. improving on existing designs and starting a new design from scratch - and the general design processes that tend to be used for each scenario. Finally, we will begin introducing the large body of existing knowledge on design by providing overviews of core user interface design theories and concepts. This key foundational information will help you avoid “reinventing the wheel” when you are designing your interfaces in this specialization....

Principales reseñas

CA
20 de ene. de 2019

Has given valuable insights and new points of view. It extended my horizon, even though I am new on the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

MM
11 de nov. de 2017

this course is just not about the theory it actually helps you to understand things on practical basis.The test and assignments helps you to apply the disciplines and makes you basic clear.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 254 revisiones para Introduction to UI Design

por Katerina K

18 de ene. de 2021

I graduated in university of Florence in Italy. This course is very theorical and some things that I saw in this course I learnt in my University. Very academic oriented.

por Bueno T

2 de mar. de 2020

Great course, the teachers are very good and explains all the concepts clearly, the testes and written exams are also very well prepared to verify what we've learned.

por Deepak K

18 de jul. de 2020

I am so glad to learn from the professors of University of Minnesota. Amazing learning experience. I wish I will continue the whole specialization. Thanks Coursera.

por Maria S

3 de oct. de 2020

I like this course, thank you! If you are deciding which course on UI to take, note that this is one is an introductory course - simple, but perfect for beginners.

por Artjoms L

31 de dic. de 2018

It's amazing opportunity to learn something new and get motivated to start your career in this field, 100% will continue to complete all of 5 courses of UI design.

por Sayantan R

28 de oct. de 2018

really helpful course for anyone planning to pursue or is already pursuing User Interface design, or just any sort of development in general (web/app/software/etc)

por Ana B R

28 de oct. de 2020

Muy buen curso permite entender las bases del diseño de interfaces y la experiencia de usuarios que hoy en día es tan necesario para los que trabajamos en diseño.

por Andres G

12 de feb. de 2021

I liked a lot this course, very complete an usefull. A lot of new things come to me after this and is a very huge first step to drown on this field.

Great course!

por Nanci A

25 de mar. de 2021

This was a challenging course! I learned so much about User Interface Design. The instructors are all very knowledgeable and present the information well.

por Naina T

8 de feb. de 2017

Very helpful for beginners to understand good design vs. bad design. Also helpful for gaining basic knowledge on how to think about design implementation.

por Rajkanwal S

5 de ago. de 2018

Introduction to UI Design is a great course to start and understand what Interface Design is for anyone who wants to begin his/her journey into UI Design

por shakti k

4 de ago. de 2018

Very helpful for me as an novice in this fields.It help me to get clear basic knowledge about what is need and what is not in designing a user-interface.

por SOFYA F

20 de sep. de 2017

Amazing course, awesome professors, I started to realize the mistakes I made when I worked for Dolphin. Hopefully will get a chance to make things right.

por 魏清君

11 de dic. de 2016

Easy to understand, well organized and the lecturers are very nice! This is a very good class for beginners, and those who are interested in UI design.

por Mohamed A K

29 de feb. de 2020

i like this course very much because it make me to understand people's minds and their thoughts

i would like to learn more and more from this course ..

por Zoreslav G

4 de jun. de 2019

Great course! I am Web designer and I've started think in other way. Also I recommend to read Don Norman book during learning on this course. Cheers!

por Alerik E C R

6 de nov. de 2020

Learned a lot about User Interface design. I like how they use real life examples and case studies. Videos are a bit too long, but it does the job.

por Amgad I

19 de sep. de 2019

It extended my horizon, even though I am new in the field and have designed several user interfaces not according to the course principles so far.

por Rouzhen L

11 de ene. de 2021

Really useful, love the course structure, case study, and assignment, also at the end, the interview with don Norman is especially precious.

por Deleted A

14 de nov. de 2018

The course help me to understand the basic of Human Computer Interaction. The course almost completes all the syllabus covered in academics.

por Binyam M S

2 de dic. de 2017

A good introduction to UI. Hope the rest of the specialization will continue with the good work the instructors did on the current course.

por Olivia C

2 de oct. de 2017

Great pace, clear information, and I feel like I have a good understanding of the topic. I'm excited to further my learning on UI Design.

por Addison F

25 de jul. de 2017

Very thorough and taught by high-caliber academics and practitioners of UI Design. Amazing this level of education is available online.

por Puneet V

6 de oct. de 2019

I have been working as a web designer for the past 5 years. This course has helped me to see things in new light.

Thank you coursera!

por Nelson J D

18 de oct. de 2016

Well structured with good teachers and full of pratical examples that help you understand the design principles used in UI design.