Chevron Left
Volver a Understanding Korean Politics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Understanding Korean Politics por parte de Universidad Yonsei

4.8
estrellas
178 calificaciones
52 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will select six most outstanding issues in contemporary Korean politics and will engage in an in-depth, interactive inquiry of those issue. They include Korean politics in history, institutional setting of Korean politics, and dynamics of political culture in Korea, profiles of political leadership, myth and reality of the developmental state and the Korean economic miracle, and debates on Korean unification. The course will expose students to contending theories and empirical reality at first hand. After completing this course, learners will be able to 1. Grasp the most salient and timely aspects of Korean politics.. 2. Place South Korean politics in comparative perspectives. 3. Digest a delicate mix of theory and practice regarding Korean politics. 4. Come up with new interpretations of political development in South Korea. 5. Most importantly renew their genuine interests in Korea and Korean politics....

Principales reseñas

N
17 de sep. de 2020

I would recommend this course to anybody who wants to learn about politics. Mr Chung in-Moon is a fantastic teacher and makes it seems like a story. I hope to be his pupil one day in real time.

NL
2 de ene. de 2020

The course was very interesting and professor did amazing job explaining politics and history in very short amount of time. Highly recommended course and will definitely use in my career.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 51 revisiones para Understanding Korean Politics

por Helly

14 de nov. de 2019

I really enjoyed this course- broadened my perception of Korea and I would love to work there soon.

por Andaleeb A

25 de ago. de 2017

Great course covering the evolution of Korean politics from post-Korean war to modern day.

por MARIANA C D P E S

19 de nov. de 2020

O curso foi muito interessante, pude aprender sobre o panorama geral de forma eficiente.

por Karen S G C

28 de sep. de 2020

An excellent course to understand Korean Politics, with good materials and biography.

por 김도혜

23 de jun. de 2019

굉장히 좋은 시간이었습니다.

한국 정치에 대해 문 교수님 같은 저명한 학자분의 강의를 들을 기회를 얻게 되어 영광입니다.

por Mibin M

8 de sep. de 2020

Good Course for the understanding of Korean History

por Sonny A B

2 de dic. de 2020

Very informative discussion on Korean politics.

por Nicholas A S

4 de jul. de 2018

Very informative course. I liked the professor.

por Roberto M R

17 de sep. de 2019

Excellent course with an excellent instructor.

por Lalhlimpuii

2 de dic. de 2019

Peaceful and very educational.

por Romina C

18 de abr. de 2017

Great course!!!

I learned a lot

por Ramil N

8 de ene. de 2021

It was an interesting course

por GLORIYA V

27 de ago. de 2020

Good

por Kevin H

9 de nov. de 2018

An

por 장정원

16 de ago. de 2017

v

por Shunyang G

20 de oct. de 2017

I really appreciate that I had a chance to take this class and to be taught by a famous South Korean professor, Chung-in Moon. Although Coursera did not provide much course related to international relation and politics, it`s still a honor to join this wonderful class. However, there are some place that Coursera and professor Moon Chung-in can do better.

Firstly, I want more course about "principles" such as introduction of international relation and principle of macroeconomic, which can help students like me to develop a more constantly knowledge.

Secondly, course interaction is so rare that I did not see any of it. The forum of class did not be fully use by our students and it seems like everyone is not interested in communicating with each other which really bother me.

Finally, I know professor Moon Chung-in is really busy since he is a well-known scholar in this field. But I still wonder if there is a chance that students may communicate with professor and exchange ideas about the course and other stuff.

Thank you!

por Simon F

12 de ago. de 2018

Teaching materials are well organized, and Professor is excellent. Yet, postings in the discussion forums are seldom responded to by teaching staff or mentor. There are errors in the subtitles, in particular the Simplified Chinese subtitle which would very likely mislead learners that have to rely on it to get through the course.

por M C

7 de feb. de 2017

It's a very good beginners class. The lectures are quite thorough and well-suited to those who are auditing the class.

por Jinyong L

7 de mar. de 2018

In some points, I do not agree with the professor but this course is good to learn Korean modern history thoroughly.

por Jonathan H

13 de mar. de 2017

Generally fascinating, but with some issues with transcription of lectures and clarity of questions.

por Elizabeth N C

12 de ene. de 2021

It is interesting to know the political history of South Korea and geopolitical part

por Daniel L

18 de nov. de 2016

I think it is best for the lecturer to speak Korean and have subtitles.

por Mark W

28 de ene. de 2021

Informative course, engaging lecturer ... terrible subtitles!

por Alexandre B

29 de nov. de 2017

Greatcourse!

por Vicky

20 de nov. de 2017

A very interesting course on Korean Politics. Well organized with many videos and nice presentation. The most important points of the professor are written on the background, so note taking and visual absorption are made easier. I would recommend that course! The only difficulty was to always understand the professor. That though has to do with his little accent and I assure you you get used to it fast. The subtitles help but they are not 100% correct.