Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
6,280 calificaciones
1,409 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

AO

22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

KJ

4 de oct. de 2020

It was fair introduction to UI / UX. I moved away from front-end development a long time ago but wanted to know about the new techniques used prior to starting that sort of development these days.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 1,434 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por Millicent A

30 de may. de 2022

​very useful, went into this course with no information of ux design and I must say it has been very helpful

por Jeff M

2 de may. de 2022

This course was very well designed and gives the user a good experience in learning the basics of UX design.

por SONAM P

17 de dic. de 2021

I've really enjoyed this course. Thank you Madam Dr. Rosa for teaching us about "introduction to UX design"

por Nadia Y

30 de oct. de 2021

That was very helpful at first I didn't anything about UX but know I have a very good knowledge of it

thanks

por Богдана А

18 de ene. de 2021

Thanks to this course I've learned the basic theory of UX design and found some literature to read about it.

por Lita V

12 de jun. de 2020

It really easy to understand the introduction to User Experience Design for the beginner like me. Thank you.

por Emmanuelo a

25 de may. de 2020

Professor Rosa was so explicite and clear. She' s so professional. I would like to take more course with her

por 薛志蒋豪

16 de ene. de 2019

Let me have a preliminary understanding of user experience and learn some English vocabulary and expressions

por Tob C

11 de jun. de 2018

If you need a quick and basic course for UX Design, this is it. You can finish this course in a week or two.

por ashokbm123

24 de jul. de 2017

It will be very useful for all UX/UI beginner. I will recommend my colleagues to do this course. Thanks Team

por Nabeel A S

23 de mar. de 2021

It was very informative and knowledgeable specially as a novice. I hope to learn more from similar courses.

por Mehek S

12 de mar. de 2021

Really good course for beginners. I think they should add tools (to be used) as well for learning purposes.

por Ernesto M

14 de nov. de 2020

Excelente introducción a la experiencia de usuario y como poner en el centro del diseño a nuestros clientes

por Putri M L B I

26 de sep. de 2020

I quickly understand the steps of the user experience design with a simple but meaningful material carrier.

por Sola J D

28 de jul. de 2020

Was well structured and straight to the point. it was easily relatable to various industrious and products.

por Rosario A P

31 de may. de 2021

Excellent course for beginners. I love how teacher explain the course: very simple and easy to understand.

por FRANCESCA Y D G

29 de sep. de 2020

Really great course! The content was easy to follow and the instructor was great in getting points across!

por Berly S

26 de sep. de 2020

Good courses to learn User Experience Design for beginner, The material is explained very well and clearly

por MALAVIKA P

26 de jul. de 2020

The course gives the learner a different perspective of designing . A perspective from USERS point of view

por Diana A T R

23 de sep. de 2019

Excelente contenido, plantea las bases de UX Design, los procesos que abarca y herramientas que se aplican

por Julia H

14 de ene. de 2018

It is great for total beginners.

Since I am a product designer by profession, I expected more information.

por Subha

24 de ene. de 2017

Simple and easy to understand and yet learnt a lot. Was able to complete even during a busy work schedule.

por Raashi M Y

17 de oct. de 2021

I would have been more delighted if they had shown any practical skills rather than theoretical knowledge

por Joseph

31 de jul. de 2021

Great free introductory course to UX Design! Glad I took it, helped me to see a different side of design.

por Aditya P

31 de mar. de 2019

A highly informative and precise introductory course for anyone looking to break into Interaction Design!