Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
6,540 calificaciones
1,460 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

AO

22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

4 de jul. de 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 1,488 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por Anastasia K

14 de jul. de 2020

That was my first course on Coursera, and I must say that was a very good start that gave me the motivation to continue studying online.

The program of the course is well structured and gives a clear understanding of what UX-design is. You can't land your first job in the field right after completing the course but you'll get the directions in which you can develop your skills and knowledge.

I highly recommend this introductory course for everyone who is thinking about a career change.

por Jason H

30 de jun. de 2019

really enjoyed this introductory course. Quizzes were relatively easy and straightforward and for the most part avoided the "gotcha" method. They were mean to make sure you understood the broad concept. Enjoyed the professor's speaking style. would've enjoyed more real world examples such as Norman's Door in the intro (maybe a picture of the door he referenced and why its design was poor). but overall a good intro and has me interested in learning more about CX and UX.

por Jeremia M

3 de oct. de 2016

This course was very real, current and useful in my life. The content was well structured & delivered exceptionally well. I liked the fact that it was both theoretically robust and practically inclined, the examples utilised where relatable and easy to follow. I also appreciated the passion is the delivery of the course by the lecturer, her enthusiasm made watching all the videos worthwhile. Thank you for this introduction- it made a significant difference in my life

por cago

25 de jul. de 2022

-It was a great experience for me! Especially considering it was my first time on UX design concept.

-Context was informative and comprehensive, altough I think if there were more visuals and datas in examples, it could've improved the experince of the student.

-Reading materials are significantly helpful. They help you to understand the concept in wider perceptions.

-If you're interested in UX design in any ways this course is definitely for you.

por umer B

3 de jul. de 2017

This is my first attempt to do any online certification and I was really confused before starting this course but after completing my certification. I must say it was totally worth it. I have learned about lots of new tools which I previously did not know about and also learned lots of new techniques to apply on making a new system. I will definitely do more certifications in this field to learn about more new skills.

por Alexey K

14 de may. de 2020

Great course and a very skillful instructor! Content is well presented, concise and on-point while the teacher is regularly reviewing the goals of the design and connects them with each of the topics, creating a very strong sense of coherence. The content itself gave me a very solid understanding of what User Experience is about and definitely gave me confidence to become a better designer in all things related.

por Myra L

24 de jul. de 2022

T​he course was easy to use and learn, while at your own pace. The videos contain a lot of information, however, there is a transcript of the video below, if you choose to read before watching the video or do both; whatever floats your boat. There are quizzes afterwards, so it is recommended to take notes and just be prepared to learn. Overall, great course. I will use what I've learned towards my career goals.

por Chris B

24 de ene. de 2020

Very clear and thorough introduction overview of UX Design. I learned a lot from the quality lectures of the professor and the user friendly interface Coursera makes the learning experience awesome. Each lecture has a built in reading and highlighting function which makes is easy for every of for learning. Also as easy note-taking features! Highly recommend this course to anyone interested in UX Design!

por Manmit D

5 de ago. de 2021

I learnt quite a lot from this course, I would for sure reccomend it to anyone just starting out in UX design and wants the complete basics. With this being said, keep in mind that this is simply an introduction course (a great one may I add) and it won't allow you to quickly transitions careers, however, this course will give you the beginning steps of what you should further expand your knowledge on.

por Juan G C

3 de sep. de 2019

A very intuitive, yet full of theory introduction of what User Experience Design means. If you are not familiar with Design or you want to know how to properly start implementing your User Experience Design process this is the place to start. I really liked that almost all the concepts in this course were accompanied by an example to help you better understand how Design is a data driven process.

por Bhadmus H

1 de ago. de 2022

After completing this course, I can clearly states that catching and retaining people’s attention is very important, and including a user interface/user experience (UI/UX) design strategy to the development process of ones web/mobile application has become crucial to stay competitive or move ahead of your competition. This course gave me the chance to learn the basis of user experience design.

por David L H

18 de oct. de 2020

An easily approachable intro course, focussing heavily on the *user experience design cycle*. This is an important perspective for those new to the field as it presents UX design as a systematic discipline, consisting of research and analysis, rather than simply a visual skill. The course gave me a fresh outlook on how I apply UX to my work and actionable methods to improve it right away.

por Bernadene R

6 de oct. de 2020

This instructor has engaging presentation style and did not overwhelm with information in each of her videos. She was able to provide some great resource links to sites that helped further explain some of the complex subject matter. She chose sites that I thought matched her style of presentation. I feel more comfortable discussing some of the terminology and ideas of the design process.

por Priyamvada S

7 de abr. de 2020

This course is amazing and very well spread out. Professor Rosa explains each module very clearly and understandably. Regular quizzes at the end of modules helped me a lot to brush up my learning. I am sure this course will help me a lot towards having a good foundation in UX research. I am looking forward to more courses through Georgia Tech. Thank you again for such a wonderful course.

por Esin G

21 de mar. de 2021

If you don't know anything about UX, this course fits perfectly to you. I wanted to learn fundamental stuff about user experience design and this course satisfies me. Dr. Rosa Arriaga is great instructor, she gaves examples to consolidate the topics. I enjoyed the course a lot, and planning to learn more about UX. Thanks to Georgia Tech and Coursera for giving this opportunity.

por Sara Y

22 de jul. de 2021

I started this course after I decided I wanted to enter the UX/UI field, but my vision wasn't clear and there were a lot of questions that were not answered even after researching on YouTube about the topics. This course is just amazing! It put me on track and now I understand everything and can create a work-flow for my self! Thanks a lot for your efforts!

por Ingy S

7 de feb. de 2021

as a beginner it is fantastic.

You can test the field of UX design

and you can even test yourself with online learning cause it is free

I purchased the certificate at the end as I appreciate the amount of information I received and proud to announce so with my certificate. and I was very much encouraged to dive deeper into that field (UX design)

por Malcolm S

10 de dic. de 2020

First step in learning about UX/UI and it was very informative. I've read some comments and I know the course provides very baseline information, but for someone like myself with 0 experience or knowledge in this field, it was very helpful in building my understanding of some of the concepts to design. Looking forward to taking more courses!

por Uteshev R

5 de mar. de 2017

Perfect course to start with UX. Concise and understandable videos reflecting topics and sufficient amount of extra materials to deepen understanding and key concepts. The combination of included videos and articles really gives an opportunity to create a holistic picture of the UX design for those who has little or no experience in the area.

por John G

11 de jul. de 2017

Great Course. Nicely presented and very informative. Enjoyed it.

Opportunity for improvement would be being able to review the quizzes for the answers you got wrong. (ie you got 8 out of 10, but you'll never find out what the answers were for the 2 you got incorrect. It would be good for learning outcomes to understand where you went wrong.)

por Heather F

27 de oct. de 2021

Excellent course that has expanded my horizons. I knew nothing about User Experience Design and although I do not plan to go into this field, I gained at least two things: 1) a basic understanding of terms that will help me interact with colleagues, 2) a new way of thinking about creating ANY product and the role of the users. Thank you!

por Aleksandra C

31 de mar. de 2021

I appreciate a lot this way of overviewing the material concerning UX Design basis. I need to admit that it is very basic course for freshWOmen like me :), so if you jusy start and want to check if UX is at all for you - try "Introduction to User Experience Design". Ending this five panels I feel like trying to go deeper in this field!

por Benjamin S

3 de may. de 2017

I'm almost finished with all of the lectures and the course gives a really good introduction to the topic. What I like is that at the beginning of each video the learner is provided with a recap of the essence of this course and a short summary of the previous lecture. Its perfect for beginners and the level is not too demanding at all.

por Pattie B

2 de nov. de 2021

T​his was great, and useful beyond computers (am thinking bike infrastructure -- wish city staff folks would take this course with designing safe-access-for-all micromobility netowrks in mind). The professor has clear expertise; a wonderful voice; and a succint, engaging style. Thank you. --Pattie Baker, TravelingAtTheSpeedOfBike.com

por Quay W

9 de oct. de 2019

This course was a great introduction to user experience design and the methods to create informed design with user input and feedback. I truly believe to create the best design you need critical data from users prior to , during, and after the design; this class taught me how to utilize the 4 step UI design process to do just that!