Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
6,280 calificaciones
1,409 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

AO

22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

4 de jul. de 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,433 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por Carrie M

24 de jun. de 2020

This was my first course ever on User Experience. I look forward to using the recommended resources to learn more on the topic. Dr. Arriaga made this content very easy to understand.

por Sushrutha M

9 de oct. de 2018

Great refresher course. I am passionate about User experience design and trying to update my knowledge, having been away from this for over a decade. This course was perfect for me.

por Asit K

13 de abr. de 2021

For an introductory course, this is actually pretty good in introducing us to the world of User Experience and getting us acquainted with a few technical jargons used in the field.

por Paula M

16 de oct. de 2020

Great instructor and course! Super clear explanations and module organization. The way she kept revising the concepts along the course helped a lot to remember what was being said.

por Rafael V

2 de ago. de 2021

It helped me learn alot about the background and history of User Experience Design. I also learned the foundations of UX design, while also collating online articles as resources.

por Saeed L

4 de jul. de 2017

I enjoyed the way Dr. Rosa laid out the course material. it is structured and intuitive. I wish that Dr. Rosa added a summary for the major steps and points because that's what I

por Gustavo J

8 de sep. de 2020

Excellent the way how the course topics were distributed and organized. But the best was the speaker, very clear and love how she made a resume of the previous class and topics.

por Dursunjemal H

6 de may. de 2020

A great foundational course, which provides an overview of the UX Design process. It is great for people who have no prior experience in this field. I really enjoyed the course.

por C F A

14 de may. de 2022

My diversion into this course is a very big opportunity for me to acquire knowledge on Information Technology as a beginer.Now, i know what User experience design is all about.

por Reem A

27 de abr. de 2022

This was a great introductory course. I was able to get through it relatively easily - but felt the repetition of the videos instilled some core concepts into my brain. Thanks!

por Daniel A S

18 de abr. de 2021

Hello!

I highly recommend this introductory course if you're interested in learning the basic concepts and having an idea of how things work.

It's quite accessible and intuitive!

por Sana M

17 de abr. de 2021

The perfect introduction to UX design. It was interesting, easy to follow, and I would recommend it to anyone as the first step to learning more about this fascinating field.

por Tarisha S

4 de abr. de 2021

I think this course provided a thorough introduction to the steps of UX design, and I feel like the knowledge I gained from this course will help me with my future endeavors.

por Mohamed M K

29 de ene. de 2021

This course is well organized and the instructor are very good, It is your entry ket to the User Experience Design Field That is Cover the Main Concept Of the User Experience

por Tomaz S

29 de nov. de 2020

Great course to get an overview of the UX design process and to learn the basic concepts and techniques. A great starting point for someone who knows nothing about the topic.

por Afifa N

22 de abr. de 2021

This course was absolutely structured and helpful for people like me who are changing career paths. I’m glad I have found this course and learnt the basics at great measure.

por Susan H

23 de ago. de 2018

Clear instruction on the basics of user experience design. The right amount of information was presented for the beginner course - concepts were repeated and explained tho

por Samip J

10 de feb. de 2018

The course content was really helpful for beginners. It would be great to see some real life examples like how companies are using these steps to achieve user satisfaction.

por dorin d

6 de may. de 2022

Hi,

This "Introduction to User Experience Design" by Georgia Institute of Technology, presented by Dr. Rosa I. Arriaga is what I was looking for.

Thank you, Dorin Dumitrescu

por Heather G

8 de mar. de 2022

Covered all of the basics in a very understandable way. The subject matter was very interesting. I took the course as part of a way to determine next steps in my career.

por Joshua K

2 de nov. de 2020

Excellent introductory course. I was able to follow the lessons from scratch (and pass lol) despite having ZERO experience. I look forward to taking more advanced courses.

por Mingjia Y

19 de feb. de 2020

A good course for the introduction of User Experience Design! It is easy to follow, and the quizzes after class are useful to help me review the knowledge in the classes.

por Juans P

23 de oct. de 2019

Increíble. Muy bueno y muy sencillo. La profesora es muy clara en cada concepto e ilustra muy bien cada paso para lograr una experiencia deleitable para nuestros usuarios

por Dianne K N

28 de ago. de 2021

It is a very basic introduction to UX but useful nonetheless. The instructor explained concepts in terms that is easily understandable for a total beginner in the field.

por Sihem 1

24 de sep. de 2020

i have enjoyed this course, very interesting i recommend it for all people who want to obtain aa horizontal view of user experience. thank you georgia tech and coursera.