Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to User Experience Design

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to User Experience Design por parte de Instituto de Tecnología de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
6,125 calificaciones
1,382 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Principales reseñas

AO

22 de oct. de 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT

4 de jul. de 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,407 revisiones para Introduction to User Experience Design

por Lucía S

8 de oct. de 2021

Un curso rápido, sencillo y perfectamente explicado, con claridad de los términos y mucha info adicional que consultar de buena calidad.

por Rudolph K

8 de mar. de 2020

Superb content and delivery, the teacher is amazing at explaining, engaging and looks really friendly on top of that. Thank you so much!

por Vijeth R

28 de nov. de 2018

Perfectly crafted for learning. Definitely a must take course for all the new to field UX Enthusiast. Thanks Coursera and Georgia Tech.

por Anna F

22 de feb. de 2018

That course is full of information.. I hope that will be enough for me as a begginner.

Thank you too much, good luck with new students :)

por Ellyne P

28 de mar. de 2020

Very good introduction to User Experience! Thank you for educating us, I now have a framework if I have any UX projects moving forward.

por Nandita S

30 de may. de 2018

Excellent course which covers the basics of UX. Essential for anyone new to UX. Also gives ample and quality resources to delve deeper.

por noe s z

22 de jul. de 2020

Good introductory Material to UIX, with astounding presentation. A refresher of some sort to me, don't regret for taking this course!

por Christina K

18 de ene. de 2021

The trainer is excellent as is the learning material, too. All information is on point unlike other courses which waste your time :)

por Leslye Q

19 de oct. de 2020

Es claro y práctico, también cuenta con buen material de lectura y fuentes de las que puedes aprender muchas más cosas. Recomendado.

por Renato S C

24 de jul. de 2020

Direct but abrangent course. Gives us a wide vision of the matter and shows where and how to get deeper into it. Good introduction.

por Roshmel C

1 de abr. de 2021

It was very fun to learn new things especially with how the pacing of the course was done. Very Informative and very well presented

por Sakib R

30 de nov. de 2020

It helped me develop my basics on how to understand the user and what is the mindset needed to design a better experience for them.

por Leandro S

10 de ene. de 2018

In addition for my Industrial designer degree, the course presents a much accurate introduction approach to the UX Design universe.

por Yara-Nee D

20 de nov. de 2016

It was very clear and detailed.

The Instructor's examples and demonstrations made it easy to understand. Great Introduction course.

por zhuolun x

30 de abr. de 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course and it includes many rules of user experience design, which is pretty useful for new learner.

por Chang X

21 de feb. de 2018

The professor illustrated all the terms very clearly. And this course is perfect for entering the field of user experience design!

por Kitty H

15 de ago. de 2017

As an introductory, it offers the basic info of UX design and made me interested in it. Look forward to related advanced courses.

por Jason W

29 de ene. de 2017

Great introduction to UX design. The concepts were easy to understand and the material was delivered in an easy to follow format.

por Kasiita T

29 de ago. de 2021

This course has given me some extra knowledge that I never knew about users and how to utilize it. Big thanks to the Instructor.

por Ana B

25 de jun. de 2021

Good course for those who are new and interested in ux design and want to know more about this field. Great place to start with.

por Aqsa M

7 de mar. de 2019

Its very good course but examples are little tough. make it more simple for beginners.

Thank you for giving such a good course.

por Kathryn K

12 de may. de 2018

Very nice introduction or refresher. Content well organized and easy to follow. I really appreciated the resource links pages.

por Sakshi H D

8 de abr. de 2022

i​ think this is the best free course i have done very very useful also with the certificate. Must do this course for beginners

por Anna M

10 de jun. de 2020

As an introductory corse I had hoped for a bit more, but the instructor was well spoken and the content was easy to understand.